We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and clean, good food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Knutsford Court Hotel
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Kingston
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good and clean, good food”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Stayed 8 nights on a business trip - the rooms were good, excellent free wifi (just don't try to access it simultaneously from multiple devices, it balkes and you'll need to have a new password issued), no need for cables as some have reported on this site. The retsaurant was actually one of the best, comparde to the other hotels we ate in (certainly much better than Terra Nova's), and breakfast was also varied. One word of warning - if you plan to make frequent use of the pool, know that it is in a highly frequented area, has no shade and no atmosphere as such; I didn't feel like using it once in 8 days, which says a lot. But you can sit by the pool to have lunch & dinner, so that's nice. Service at Reception was so-so; clearly given instructions were lost because there was such a large number of constantly changing people, and I missed an important meeting for this reason. But all in all, good place to stay, and centrally located - you can walk to Devon House from there in less than 10min (if you can stand the heat).

Room Tip: Beds are placed either with a view out the window to the Blue Mountains (if on the 2nd floor), or wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellinghabesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    189
    108
    44
    23
See reviews for
78
71
63
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

This was my 2nd time staying at the Knutsford Court and again it was amazing, extremely friendly staff clean room comfortable surroundings excellent food & service. If you are traveling to Kingston this is the Hotel to stay at. Very safe, excellent location, top service & hospitality. Thank You very much for a wonderful stay, Karen

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2013

My family stayed at the Knutsford Court Hotel for 7 days and it felt like a home away from home we had a wonderful experience the staff was wonderful and friendly. My wife is very picky and read through several other reviews before choosing this hotel. It was clean, it had consistent hot water and the air conditioner was fantastic. Our room included the daily breakfast buffet. The first day the food was wonderful but after that the chef needed a few pointers on how to make the breakfast more interesting. We traveled with our 10 month old son and there was not a good variety of food. Durning the day we ate at the Hot Pot restaurant, the food was good but there still needs to be a little more variety in the menu choice you must be able to cater to you population that comes from abroad. The fish temper was good. The hotel really needs to try to work on there Internet connections. Other than that I would recommend this hotel for long term and short stays in Kingston. Loved the staff.

Room Tip: If u can't do stairs don't stay in the main building upstairs get a room downstairs if avail...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meynardb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Our stay on the 8th May 2013, was extremely pleasant. We found the service we received and observed by the staff was outstanding, the entire team was very welcoming, with good acknowledging skills, adding a personal touch.
Overall presentation throughout this hotel was superb, clean, good size rooms, comfortable beds, the restaurant team were extremely friendly and served up some wonderful food, which we thoroughly enjoyed.
I would certainly have no hesitation to return and will certainly recommend to families, colleagues and friends. Great location close to New Kingston, shops or business breaks, yet very quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RegWeir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

When I first entered was a bit confused as to why the security was manually lifting the bars to let cars both in and out causing a traffic pile up. From the very outside the place does not look that appealing...Upon entering the court it looks beautiful..the staff is super friendly sometimes a little too friendly that may offend others( telling women they look good cross culturally may cross the line of professionalism). The room was a bit small but clean. There were no elevators and I was placed on the third floor and had heavy bags. Thankfully I roomed alone because the walls of the room is not concrete but partition which makes it easy to hear what is happening next door. The hotel is very close to shopping areas in new Kingston yet very quiet. Generally I enjoyed my stay and will recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshaCudjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Personally, this is my first and last stay at this hotel. I must say though, the bellman was really nice and friendly. But as far as the stay, I wasn’t really impressed. I came in a few late nights and wanted to shower. Seemed like they turned the water pressure down, as barely any water was coming from the pipe. In addition to that, the water was cold. There was no hot water (this only happened at nights). I mean, I shower twice a day so this was a major problem for me, especially at nights.

Pro:
Breakfast was good

Cons:
Air conditioner was noisy.
Low water pressure at nights
No hot water in shower at nights
No microwave or refrigerator in rooms (only upon request, I guess)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
0.6 mi away
The Spanish Court Hotel
The Spanish Court Hotel
#1 of 25 in Kingston
823 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liguanea Club
Liguanea Club
#7 of 25 in Kingston
238 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Four Seasons
Hotel Four Seasons
#11 of 25 in Kingston
188 reviews
0.5 mi away
Altamont Court Hotel Kingston
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Kingston, Jamaica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Knutsford Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Knutsford Court Hotel

Property: The Knutsford Court Hotel
Address: 16 Chelsea Avenue, Kingston 5, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Kingston Parish > Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Knutsford Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Knutsford Court Hotel offers the best of both worlds, whether traveling for business of leisure. A selection of standard, superior, junior suites, one bedroom suites and two bedroom townhouses surrounding a lush garden courtyard with complimentary buffet breakfast daily. Featuring direct dial telephones, free wired and wireless internet access, 24-hour business centre and free private gym. Meeting and events are our forte with a choice of 7 function rooms with the largest seating 500. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Knutsford Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knutsford Court Kingston
Hotel Knutsford Court
The Knutsford Court Hotel Jamaica/Kingston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing