We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff and Relaxing Environment in New Kingston Business District”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Knutsford Court Hotel
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Kingston
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I recently stayed in the Knutsford Court hotel for two weeks while on official travel. The staff at the Knutsford Court are professional, friendly and attentive. I greatly enjoyed my experience. Roshique(front staff), Gisselle (food manager), Winston (front desk), Michael (doorman) and Ms. Doctor(management) are very friendly, attentive and professional. The Knutsford Court staff make you feel like your at home away from home. The food and drinks are great and the room service is top notch. The Knutsford Court is an idea location if you have a large group. The hotel security is on top of it. The parking lots are monitored by security 24/7. The hotel staff go above and beyond to accommodate your needs. I would definitely stay at the Knutsford Court in the future. Thanks for the positive experience. M. Freeman

It is apparent that the Knutsford Court hotel

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Malik F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

It's a good hotel with the good price. Just upgrade the wifi because I've called like 3 times to the front desk just to get the wifi passwords coz every time u were out your wifi password will lost and it changes lot of times. Other than that our experience was good.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee-V24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed for a long weekend. The hotel is well located in the business district of Kingston. The pool is clean and pleasant. The gym is small but adequate. Rooms are cool (air con) and clean. Water pressure can be a little hit and miss in the shower (stopping at times). On the whole we had a reasonable stay here, with the staff being helpful. A small administration hiccup (we booked 3 nights the hotel had thought 2) solved easily.

Breakfast was ok if you went early, but food started to become sparse the later the session went on. Staff were helpful though.

Bar staff were friendly and attentive.

Small worry was the number of hotel door frames that had been damaged by the locks (all of the group we were with had the same types of repairs) so made me feel a little uneasy. Could be a complete coincidence, but we had no trouble when we were staying. Overall I'd say this was an Average hotel by international standards in terms of facilities, but the staff were excellent.

Room Tip: No lifts so if you have mobility issues ask for a low floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

The bad experience starts from the front desk and stays with you till you check out. The list is long (staff, food, cleanliness, location, comfort, etc) and would not fit here, bottom line - there is nothing that would bring me back to this hotel.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank armenicum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is a chill hotel in the middle of Kingston’s bustle. It’s a good choice whether you’re in Kingston for business or vacation. I had a relatively small room but it was absolutely well kept and comfortable. The staff is good and the facility all around was ship-shape. The restaurant had great food that really stood out - innovative twists on JA favorites & very fairly priced. A highlight is the pool, nothing fancy, but perfect for unwinding after a day of exploration, or keeping the kid happy on our down day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Orthneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel In a very nice area, considering yourself in "Kingston" Nice to have a pool/courtyard and lounge chairs. Free internet in lobby almost at area only but have to stand close to front desk to use.

Front desk staff ... Few are helpful they have one or two, don't value the key of great customer service.

I was here on an Academic research trip. I was upgraded to larger room. It was flat out huge with two story with 4 beds (Not sure why). The bad ???? Two on each room: located within a space from the way....all night had to fight to keep my pillow not to fall behind the bed :) Terrible sleep! I have to say, when I arrived here, I did not have high expectations of my room .. but got the "regular" rooms.

All the credit for this location goes to the restaurant staff... WOW, they AWESOME ... Thanks to "Dwayne & Alie" for great service. On the other had the breakfast and the good was average .. With no comments!

I have to close by saying this, if you looking for Save hotel this one should be on the top of your list.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Vacaro777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

With 4 heavy bags I was given the 3rd floor. No elevator. They did assist with one of the bags, but after a long day, a heart attack was not what I needed with all my bags. Then no internet until morn

Room Tip: Reserve a ground floor if you have a lot of luggage. Streets not safe at night to walk on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeddahTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
0.6 mi away
The Spanish Court Hotel
The Spanish Court Hotel
#1 of 25 in Kingston
896 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liguanea Club
Liguanea Club
#8 of 25 in Kingston
243 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston, Jamaica
0.1 mi away
Hotel Four Seasons
Hotel Four Seasons
#9 of 25 in Kingston
197 reviews
0.5 mi away
Altamont Court Hotel Kingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Knutsford Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Knutsford Court Hotel

Address: 16 Chelsea Avenue, Kingston 5, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Kingston Parish > Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range: £97 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Knutsford Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Knutsford Court Hotel offers the best of both worlds, whether traveling for business of leisure. A selection of standard, superior, junior suites, one bedroom suites and two bedroom townhouses surrounding a lush garden courtyard with complimentary buffet breakfast daily. Featuring direct dial telephones, free wired and wireless internet access, 24-hour business centre and free private gym. Meeting and events are our forte with a choice of 7 function rooms with the largest seating 500. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Knutsford Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knutsford Court Kingston
Hotel Knutsford Court
The Knutsford Court Hotel Jamaica/Kingston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing