We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Child Advocate”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
part of living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Kitchen
part of living room
kitchen
bed room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kingston, Kingston Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nikkie A
1 review
“Child Advocate”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

If you looking for a family away from home then Mrs Andria and her family will do that for you, they've set the standards. The place is very accommodating, very cozy and comfortable not to mention clean, I will most definatly recommend this place to anyone, privacy plus you get all the amenities. My husband and I have stayed elsewhere when I travel to Jamaica but this place will always be our first choice unless it's already booked out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nerner201...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Extremely quiet and comfortable place”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The place is very clean and cosy, definately a home away from home. Andria have been lovely. She is always there if and when I need her. She always check to ensure I am ok. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a clean, safe and quiet place to stay for their holiday.
I would definately stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: a/c facility and very quiet neighbourhood
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JamBreezy
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Very comfortable and cozy”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I don't usually take time to write reviews but this location definitely deserves it. The host is very wonderful and friendly, the room and overall accommodations are clean and comfortable and you will definitely feel right at home. It definitely will not feel like a typic hotel room and you have the added bonus of all the wonderful plants and fruit trees that fills the yard. I guarantee that anyone who stays here for even one night they will definitely return, I know I will.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything...
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
reidie07
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Enjoyable experience!”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I enjoyed my experience at the accommodation and the host was very accommodating and helpfull.Place was clean and well kept

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevaughn...
Bronx, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is my husband and I's second time staying at this location. It's absolutely beautiful, very quiet and very clean right in town so it's easy to get to everything. I absolutely love this place every time I come to Kingston I plan on staying here this is definitely home away from home. Mrs. Ragbeir was very nice she's like extended family to me and my husband. We was able to have company come over and and complete privacy. the yard is absolutely beautiful well maintained every fruit you can imagine is on the trees I just love it thank you for having us again and you will see us again very very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything was perfect
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing