We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Week long getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
part of living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Kitchen
part of living room
kitchen
bed room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kingston, Kingston Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shameki79
1 review
“Week long getaway”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

All I can say is wow.. This location is definitely a slice of paradise.. The guest apartment is fully equipped with a full kitchen a lovely bathroom and comfy decor..I spent 7 nights in the apartment and I truly felt like it was a home away from home. The owner Andria was patient warm and inviting she even set me up with her driver who picked me up from the airport after normal business hours since I had an evening flight. The grounds are beautiful and the area is nice and quiet. I would definitely recommend this property as well as return for another stay on my next visit to Kingston

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena Ju...
Turks and Caicos
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breath of Fresh Air”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My stay was a pleasant experience, the property was private and not too secluded but at the same time sufficient privacy. It was fully furnished, spacious and very clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private accommodation, gated premises and owner lived on property
Liked least: Padlocks on security front door gate, absence of a dead lock on the entrance door
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delwinway...
Providenciales
1 review
“Excellent vacation spot”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My stay at this location was excellent. The room was very clean, comfortable and secure location. Most of all the host of the property was very warm, friendly and kind. She ensure my stay was very comfortable.

I will recommend this location anytime

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: comfort, cleanliness and the warm receptions
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen1201...
England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lovely peaceful vacation rental.
Well kept gardens and property.
Good welcome from owners, shops and local restaurants a short distance away.
The property is well lit and secure.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orane B
1 review
“Private property perfectly provided”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I stayed at this property for only 3 nights but it was perfect and I wish I had more time to stay longer. The host was perfect, apartment was clean, everything worked great. I felt safe, it's very private, and easy access to everywhere in Kingston. I would recommend this property to any couple or single person. The price is worth it. The garden is beautifully kept. I couldn't ask for a better place. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston B
Brampton, Canada
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I stayed at this location in Kingston in March for a short business trip and I must say that I will definitely use this location if i go back to Kingston. The presentation was that of a five star hotel. It was extremely well kept and I could not find one flaw even if I tried. The owner Andria was very pleasant and I was impressed with how courteous she was.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartmanSA
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great value short stay option in Kingston”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The cottage is attached to a beautiful house in Acadia, Kingston. Lovely garden with peacocks at the back. The cottage is small but very functional. It has a kitchen, tv, nice bathroom and great bedroom. There are anti-mosquito netting on the windows which is great and air conditioning which you can use with a ceiling fan or without.

Andrea, the owner, is great. Really friendly and welcoming. She even brought us roasted breadfruit which was super.

You will need a taxi or car to get to the mall etc as it is in a quiet suburb although only a few minutes drive from most places. All in all, we would go back next time we are in Kingston. We felt that Andrea is a very trustworthy and reliable person. Good character.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bed was big, firm and great to sleep on!
Liked least: Not much, the cottage was quite small but from a value for money perspective, this was fine.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing