We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Best Place TO STAY IN KINGSTON”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kingston, Kingston Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MissJohns...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Best Place TO STAY IN KINGSTON”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I am so blown away by the view and the amazing service that Mick and his manager provided. I am already planning two trips to stay at the same location. The pool is amazing the glass fence is breath taking great place to take photos house is very clean and tidy the location is gated and very safe. This place tops any hotel in Kingston I have stayed at everyone is friendly. Only advise is to do groceries before you leave or get acquainted with a taxi. Mick's manager can also provide this information . I cannot wait to come back thanks Nick for the amazing experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and resort like feel.
Liked least: Nothing. Everything was amazing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwayne s
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A place that meets expectations...”
Reviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015

The main purpose of our trip with two young kids was to experience the natural feeling living as a Jamaican family. This accommodation fulfilled our intention satisfactory at a very affordable cost and we were able to visit all our planned destinations due to the close approximation, such as the two Universities (University of the West Indies & University of Technology), Bob Marley Museum, Devon House, Emancipation Park et al.
My partner and I strongly believed the actual experience in this accommodation was much better than the pictures that were posted in the advert. We had many lovely moments, but not as lovely as when we were comfortably in bed or enjoying the flow of wine whilst enjoying the scenery on the balcony.
In a nut shell, from me ‘’ yeahmon the place was fabulous’’ and from my partner ‘’Uzasne misto” or “Un endroit fantastique.”

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gated community security concept
Liked least: My stay/holiday was too short
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
Dwayne and family it is I who is truly humbled by ur stay at my property
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brotherho...
1 review
“Fantastic getaway& great vacation value”
Reviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The apartment is 20 mind ride from Norman Manly Iny. Airport, nestled in the hills overlooking Kingston and St Andrew. The night view is just breath taking. The rooms are very spacious and very clean. The pla E is fully fitted with modern and classy amenities. The place is well safe and secure with 24 hour security.its also with easy reach of the local night life in New a Kingston and surrounding areas as well as shopping malls and local shops and restaurants. You can't beat this for price and would defiantly recommend for anyone family or groups of friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
Howard thank you for staying at my property we aim to please
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FASooo
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Spectacular view, beautifully new and clean!”
Reviewed 15 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This property was a dream. Looking out at the view every morning was one of the highlights of my days in Kingston. The property is new and sparkling clean. And did I mention the view?!?

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2016
Again it I who should thank you Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandy t
Houston, Texas
1 review
“no regrets”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

my stay at the terrace villa was a good experience , the place was clean , nice and modern and i think kingston need to have more villa like this because everything is updated and the pool is nice for relaxation plus the view was outstanding , very beautiful at night too , its just a great place to stay while visiting kingston.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charms201...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location for any occasion”
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in September 2015

This place is truly amazing. The rooms and furnishings were just as described and pictured on the website. The property manager was very accommodating. The rooms are spacious and nicely furnished with beautiful, brand new modern fixtures and fittings. My kids loved the rainfall shower. It was good to have a telephone provided by the manager (nice!). There is access to the internet as well as a small store in the neighborhood close to the pool. I have stayed in Long Mountain before and it was truly awesome but this new place is a little further up the hill and splendid. It is a clean, beautiful and quiet neighborhood 'far from the madding crowd'. I loved the evenings in the backyard garden which was a bit cooler than expected and my favorite part of the trip was watching the sunset. When I stood in the backyard and looked out across skies, I got a wonderful feeling, like I really was 'on top of the world'. Looking down, way down at the city below at nights is absolutely breathtaking. 'I shall return'...definitely... It is a nice place to relax! and yet a quick drive to Devon House, The Bob Marley Museum and other places of interest.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2016
Again it is I who is humbled by your presence in my home yet again
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Different prospective”
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The manager gave us very good directions and the security gave us a thorough ID check and we were happy about it. I felt secure driving through the gate. First thing we saw was the cabana and the pool, just like in the photos. When we got to the apartment we were shocked, the photo did no justice. The place was over the top. I can look into the National Stadium from the back yard. They had some gloss looking tiles on the floor and you could comb your hair in them. The floors are like a mirror. The A/C was kicking and these people have a 50 inch curve TV. It was my first experience watching of these. The manager got extra towels and sheets to us 45 minutes after we called and asked. We extended our stay by two days and wanted to stay longed, but they were booked. We are coming back in May and I strongly recommend you make this apartment your home away from home when you are in Kingston. If you have doubts, just give it a try on my recommendation. I am a flight attendant and I have seen the inside of loads of hotels, but this place is ranked high on my list.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2016
Thank you it is I who is honoured to have you at my place
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing