We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Club”
Review of Pier 1

Pier 1
Ranked #7 of 131 Restaurants in Montego Bay
Price range: US$1 - US$19
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Pier 1 is Montego Bay's most pulsating open-air Seafood Restaurant, Bar and Entertainment Center that has been in operation since 1986. It is located on a picturesque peninsula in the heart of the bay allowing diners the perfect view for watching the cruise liners disappear into a brilliant sunset. Our restaurant is well known for its fusion of the intoxicating Jamaican Flavors by offering a wide variety of seafood dishes including the Pier 1 Lobster, our famous Coconut Shrimp and the Grilled Mahi-Mahi to name a few. For the lovers of the land, our menu captures the best of the Jamaican cuisine. From our perfectly Grilled Beef Tenderloin to the island favorite of Braised Oxtail, our vast menu has something for everyone. Like with our dishes, our four signature nights have found a way to fuse Jamaicans and Visitors by offering a unique entertainment package. Star Struck Wednesday Pier Pressure (Friday Night Party) Seafood Sunday- Grooving on the Pier Karaoke Mondays
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Perfect Club”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The Music was amazing and its a mixed crowd of tourists and locals. Loved that the drinks were good and you can still hear the music from the pier. This spot was the best.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Britt2fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    248
    98
    19
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, SC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Alfresco dining with a spectacular view”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Loved the free private car service. Disappointed that Caribbean lobster not available due to fishing ban, but they did substitute scallops & shrimp in the same preparation. Treated me to Red Velvet Cake for my birthday, which was lovely since it's not on the menu. Got to pick it out of the bakery case. The service was incredibly slow, but friendly. Had some problems with the bill. Birthday entree was supposed to be free. Waiter said he took it off, but he didn't. One of my dinner companions acted ugly, which made it worse. The waiter was friendly and I hated it to end on a sour note.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MissWanderlust4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamaica
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“rude security officer”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Pier one is an excellent party spot in Montegobay on a Friday night. The venue is just right,the music is awesome and you dance your night away. The only problem i have is the unprofessional-ism of the tall,fat,bald headed security at the gate. he is so aggressive and not because we are locals he has to talk to us like criminals, hes so demanding and unintelligent.Management needs to get professional people who are known to be people person and polite at the gate,with that it will bring more happy faces.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Supa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Night Spot”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The atmosphere, was thrilling, did take a long time to get a drink. Music wasn't bad. Will definitely go there again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Babycham62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great hangout place, good food!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My boyfriend and I visited on a recent trip to Jamaica. It was a quiet night at Pier One which is exactly what we needed. It was nice to just sit on the deck and take in the scenery. Our waiter was a little slow but very nice. The price of the food is reasonable and it's very good! We thought it was the best food of the trip (over The Houseboat and Sugar Mill!). Would love to go back on one of their busier nights if we ever travel there again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pier 1 also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Pier 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing