We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marguerite's

Marguerite's
Ranked #15 of 129 Restaurants in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, View, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: An elegant and sophisticated 5-star, dining experience on the edge of the Caribbean Sea, specializing in an assortment of fine wines and fresh seafood,creatively prepared.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent our last evening at Marguerite's while on a recent trip to Montego Bay. The owner came out prior to eating and said it would be our best meal of the trip. While the food was good, I wouldn't say it was exceptional. The service was by far our best experience of the trip, though and we enjoyed sitting on the patio during our meal. It was a relaxing evening. Great overall experience. They also had a bus that took us to/from the hotel as we had a lot in our party and the ride was exceptional.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    78
    37
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

I visit Montego Bay often and my vacation is never complete without a dinner at Marguerites. The food is phenomenal as well as the service and evening ambiance. This is hands down one of my favorite restaurants and the Drunken Lobster is excellent. Honestly, you can't go wrong with anything on the menu. The table side cesar salad is good as well. It is always a treat when dining here. The only suggestion I have is that they invest in something to combat the mosquitoes. It's nice to sit outside overlooking the water, but the mosquitoes are no joke. The last couple of times I've been I always ask to sit inside. It's just as nice and much more comfortable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cherlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 Star food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We decided to have dinner at Marguerites our last night here in Montego Bay. We sat outside overlooking the sea and it was beautiful. All of the food and drinks were excellent. Expect to spend about $200-250 per couple but the food was well worth it. They also offer car service for their patrons and while we had our own driver for our stay in MoBay we had car troubles upon leaving and the manager gladly arranged for us to get back to our villa at his cost. The only downside was that the service was too slow.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamaica
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“a must for visitors”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

margaritaville this is a night club with a water slide from the back of the building right down into the sea I watched I did not tried it but those who do was having so much fun and you can do this night or day

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nakita j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
104 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“great view, good service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

we had a good dinner at Marguerite's. We were seated outside and it was pleasant watching the sunset with a nice glass of wine. Service was excellent. The food was good. we had fish and were happy with our selection. I felt bad for them because there was only another handful of dinners when we were there. If you are looking for a quiet and good dinner, this is the place to go!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank claudine88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marguerite's also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Rose Hall, Montego Bay
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Marguerite's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing