We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese food ever!!!”
Review of Dragon Court

Dragon Court
Ranked #49 of 131 Restaurants in Montego Bay
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Jamaica
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Chinese food ever!!!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Setting, food, staff,...Everything is just perfect!

The setting is really nice and quiet. The food is great and the serving size can serve 2-3 persons. This is my favourite Chinese Restaurant. Have had almost everything on the menu that has chicken and I have never been disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nessa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    16
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Tasty Food...1980's decor needs to go....!”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The food at Dragon Court is very good, offering a wide menu and generous portions.

I recommend it highly in terms of taste but the ambiance is sorely lacking. The service was decent but the decor is so jaded that it undermines the dining experience.

I would hazard a guess that the restaurant has the very same furniture and fittings as when it first opened (which by my guess would be back in the 1980s). Perhaps with a large group some of the shortcomings by way of the old tablecloths, dingy carpet, rudimentary light fixtures, cheap glasses and cutlery would be overlooked but...that's a real "perhaps".

I would certainly recommend their food for takeout as it's some of the best Chinese in Montego Bay, but they need to get with the times and match the dining experience to the tasty food! :-)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dkg2999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best dim sum!!!”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Went for the dim sum on Sunday. It was fresh and made to order. I cook Chinese food and live near a major Chinatown and this was truly one of the best, authentic meals.

It is very clean and bright and the waiter was very professional. We will definitely return for the dim sum!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NewLuggage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
600 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 606 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We have eaten at the restaurant on 3 occasions over past 6 years. The food has always been of a high quality and reasonably priced. Portions are large. We have dined upstairs on one occasion and had take out the other times.

We did not have any problems with the service on any of the occasions. Our last visit was for take out one week ago - December 2013. The ladies downstairs were pleasant and efficient and payment was easily accomplished with Canadian VISA card via wireless terminal. We ordered from the menu and waited 15 minutes for 5 dishes to be prepared.

Note that the menu online is for the affiliated Dragon Court in Kingston and that the menu in MoBay does not have the same items. The management in MoBay needs to develop their own website!

Dragon Court dinner is a regular feature of our MoBay visits and is a pleasant change from "Jerk Food" our other staple!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FunOnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The servers are warm and friendly and the atmosphere is ideal for comfort and relaxation while you dine or share drinks with friends or family. Great food and drinks.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Desi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dragon Court also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Sandy Bay, Hanover Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Dragon Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing