We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wine list”
Review of Sugar Mill

Sugar Mill
Reserve with OpenTable
Sugar Mill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 131 Restaurants in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Castroville
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great wine list”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

The Sugar Mill grounds are beautiful. The food and service were excellent! Thank you Solomon and Bryan!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank CastrovilleTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    55
    15
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of Mobay's Finest”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Love this place, full of history and great food and authentic Jamaican service

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Tanisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaska, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great dining experience in Mo Bay”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Wow. The dining experience here could be compared to any great restaurant in the states. The chef prepared a bite size appetizer of fried plantain with a sweet chutney. Presentation was excellent. Jerk chicken ring rolls and jerk cashew won tons were also amazing. Wine cellar is excellent here. Main course choices were plentiful. Such a great atmosphere and attentive service, you need to go here for a wonderful experience in Jamaica.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ychick11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montego Bay, Saint James, Jamaica
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Fine dining experience”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

The out door setting is good with nice wine selection. On the down side, the quantity of the food is SMALL. the service is excellent and for such place, I think its over priced.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Abhishekpitti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“What a way to celebrate a special occasion!”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary at the Sugar Mill restaurant tonight. Lafaine, the captain, and Brian, our waiter made this special occasion for us even more special. As a surprise to my wife, the entire wait staff and the head chef sang us their congratulations. As an appetizer, the potato soup was excellent and the braised pork tenderloins were outstanding. The ambiance of a working sugar mill lit up in soft lighting just off our garden side table just couldn't be beat. Although we are guests at the nearby Ritz Carlton, we were glad too have made Sugar Mill our choice.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank docbutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sugar Mill also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Rose Hall, Montego Bay
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Sugar Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing