We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You really must try some”
Review of Juici Patties

Juici Patties
Ranked #3 of 131 Restaurants in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“You really must try some”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We were introduced to Juici Patties by Nicholas of Reggae tours. We had them on our first trip and went back for more on our other trips. We know we paid more in $ than the locals but they were definitely worth it. A juici pattie and box drink is the way to go.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Seasonedtravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    104
    37
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great priced food”
Reviewed 13 June 2012

The lines were long but moved quickly, they are busy since they are so good, The food is cheap, filling, and tastes GREAT!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank JamilaJonim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Shrimp and Beef Patties ever”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

These patties are so delicious. The pastry is light and fluffy. The filling is so flavorful. It is a must try when you're in Jamaica.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“So Good!”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My family is from Montego Bay so we go there pretty often (like once every year or two) but I had unfortunately never been to Juici Patties until this last trip. I say unfortunately because the patties and coco bread were delicious. We stopped there on the way to the hotel on day one and I inisted on going back daily for the rest of my stay (4 days). If you like patties, going there is a must!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ned7773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Are there better Patties? We love them and find a way to have them for lunch as much as possible during our Jamaica stay.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Juici Patties also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Juici Patties? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing