We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty food, not sure I would go back.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Juici Patties

Juici Patties
Ranked #2 of 129 Restaurants in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tasty food, not sure I would go back.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I had one afternoon in montego bay and wanted to try something local before I left. We went here and can honestly say that everyone (about 5 of us) ate the patties here and liked them. We tried the beef, chicken, and shrimp. It was very inexpensive. Having said that, I would be hard pressed to tell the difference between the beef, chicken, or shimp. The insides were an unrecognizable mush that, while tasty, was not very appetizing. The service was quick, clean, and cheap. I am not from Jamaica, and cant tell you how authentic they were.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    102
    34
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“My Favorite Patti Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Simply put it's a great snack. Make sure to get the fresh;y baked soft coco bread.

This has always been my favorite snack because it's affordable and taste good.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank InfinityZenGoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best patties I had while in JA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

I tried the chicken, beef, and beef with cheese patties; I especially loved the beef with cheese patties!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank caligirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black River, Jamaica
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

most ex-pats would flee, it reflects the typical 'fast food' in Jamaica. Do try the soy pattie, my favorite. They are quite good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PriesterJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
286 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Jamaica's Version of a Mexican Empanada”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

These little meat pies -- called "patties" --are ubiquitous on the island. Juici Patties is the most common outlet for them; it's sort of a local McDonald's chain operation. The patties come in various flavors -- chicken, beef, fish, etc. All are curried. Not bad, but not outstanding either.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Juici Patties also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Juici Patties? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing