We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great nightlife”

Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville
Ranked #10 of 130 Restaurants in Montego Bay
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Didnt eat here but went for ladies night and had a blast. The dj did do a lot of talking but the atmosphere was great. It felt good to party with the locals and other tourists. I would definitely go back but I would have to catch up on my reggae lol.

Thank Queenlex89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you for this great review and also for stopping by. Margaritaville Montego Bay is unique in that it is one of the few Margaritavilles that turn into a night club after hours and you got to experience that. We are so happy you were had a blast and yes our locals and tourist sure know how to have some fun. Catch up on your reggae because next time you visit we promise it will be even better. Thanks again and please stop by again soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,859)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,100 - 2,104 of 2,859 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

This place was great!! There is a lot of activities going on at the same time there. There is also a variety of ethnic foods to choose from.

Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you for your review and fro visiting us! Your comments have made it apparent that we have achieved our goal; a fun yet relaxing atmosphere with great food and magnificent drinks. We thank you again for visiting us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The food was not so good. We figured we couldn't go wrong with a cheeseburger in Paradise The burger was flat with no flavor. Maybe it is the spices they put on it ,but It was bad. McDonalds in the. the States is better,and I go there maybe once a year. The drinks were watered down and were expensive They let you keep the Margarita cup for an extra 8$, Big deal

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you for visiting and for your comments. We are disappointed that your dining experience was anything short of spectacular, and are always looking at ways of improving the quality of our food and beverage offerings to provide a memorable dining experience. We have noted your comments, and we hope that you will visit us again and experience our new and exciting offerings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Was a fun place, but expensive. They have an awesome water slide into the ocean. I didn't try it, but it looked really fun. Only went there during the day, but its supposed to be a great place to go in the evenings, especially on ladies night.

Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you for your positive review and for visiting us. We have noted your comments regarding the price and would love to take this opportunity to let you know that we are constantly evaluating our prices to ensure that our customers get value for their money. We are happy you have a great time and hope next time you visit you will try the water slide it's loads of fun we promise. Also, you heard correctly, during the night times we convert to Club Ville, with local and international DJ's playing the latest music of popular genres. You have to experience it so that the slide and club on your list next time you visit us. Thanks again for coming

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have been to many Margaritavilles, and the food is consistently good every time. The ones on the beach always have spectacular views, fun activities going on, but this one is right on the ocean! We ordered our food, and then the kids took off to the water slide which is off the back of the restaurant and shoots you right into the water. There are lots of inflatables like slides, rafts, and inner tubes to swim out to, and play on. My kids are strong swimmers, and ages 10 and 14. They had a blast! I would not recommend this for little children, unless they are swimming with their parents. We had as much fun as the kids did, by sitting on the deck and watching. My son ordered the club sandwich, which was huge, and yummy! My daughter had a burger, and loved that. The stamp 'Cheeseburger in Paradise' on too, which is a cute touch. My husband had a salad, and I had quesadillas which were both good. The only downside was, we went for a late lunch, around 2:00pm thinking we would miss the crowd, but we were wrong. They had to seat us in a back room which was quite dark until a table opened up. That was for about 15 minutes. Not really a big deal, as we were not in a hurry. I would expect this place to be busy all the time, as the atmosphere is awesome!

    • Value
Thank Jilly070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing