We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No big deal!!!”

Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville
Ranked #10 of 130 Restaurants in Montego Bay
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Large club, not very well maitianed with guards in full battle array. Why pay for drinks when there free at the Sandals and in a much cleaner enviornment. Don't be stupid because of it's name!

Thank Cael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you for your review. It is disturbing to read this review, security is present to ensure the safety of all our patrons. We are sorry you did not like the club atmosphere but hope you will return to try some of our day time offerings. Thanks again for visiting and for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,838)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,075 - 2,079 of 2,838 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

On my first vacation to the Jamaica visiting Margaritaville in Montego Bay was definitely one of the highlights! The service was great, waiters were very friendly, drinks were amazing, food was such a delight, and without a doubt the water slide into the ocean made the experience that much better!! I would recommend this restaurant to friends and family of all sorts. The atmosphere was very Caribbean and welcoming! I am so glad that I was able to visit the restaurant during my trip and will definitely visit again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SGelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this awesome review. Your review has told us that we have achieved what we set out to do, provide an environment fill with fun, relaxation, happiness and memories to last a lifetime; and let’s not forget great food and phenomenal drinks! It was good to hear that you chose to spend part of your first visit to Jamaica with us. Thanks for visiting and FINS UP!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We went here from a boat trip snorkeling tour. We had about 1.5 hours here. I felt it was a total con! The drinks were pricy the place looked run down. The water entertainment was old and very used. The photos are are so much better.

I would not waste my time going back here again.

Thank Crazyfoodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

arrived and left in all but twenty minutes. Now I understand that a bar will get a lot of traffic thru its doors, but this place was plain out and out filthy ,overpriced, underserved and foul.. I apologize to the good people that work there but the mngt. should really wake up, grab a mop and get cleaning.....

    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aussiemoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you for visiting. We’re sorry to hear that your dining and service experience was anything less than perfect, and have taken your comments very seriously. Great service and magnificent food are only a party of what we aim to provide to our guests, and your comments tell us that we have more work to do. We have advised the location's management team to look at more frequent and more effective training methods regarding service delivery to ensure that the place is kept up to standard.Thanks again for your comments, and we hope you will visit us again and partake of our improved offerings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We were brought to this Margaritaville as part of our snorkeling catamaran trip. The place is pretty dumpy and you could see the bottom part of the building's run off going in to the ocean where people were swimming - yuck! Our service was good and our marg was decent - $9 for a small plastic cup of a frozen marg wasn't exactly awesome though. I would skip it if you can. Looked like people were having fun that were playing on the inflatable water tramp etc - kids would probably like it.

Thank BH2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing