We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“INCREDIBLE”

Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville
Ranked #10 of 130 Restaurants in Montego Bay
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Richmond, Michigan
1 review
“INCREDIBLE”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We went as a family and had an amazing experience. Norrone was our server and he was absolutely fantastic!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Addison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for stopping by, we pride ourselves in being a family friendly restaurant that offers endless fun and entertainment. Part of what makes us great is that we offer fun for everyone, the children can play on the 120ft waterslide or trampoline while the parents grab a Margarita or peruse the Gift shop. We are truly happy that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,631 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    850
    786
    631
    221
    143
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jonesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fun at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I had a very enjoyable time at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville. The concrete deck had a few lounge chairs to people use for people watching. There was a water slide (tube) that fast and fun. They also had some floats like a glacier and a trampoline to climb and jump off. The water was clear and warm. Lot’s of fun. I did not buy any drinks or food because it was quite expensive.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank arney121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for visiting and for writing this review. We are glad you enjoyed our water amenities and magnificent view. We hope that next time you stop by you will try our our culinary delights and beverage offerings. Thank you again for stopping by.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wild fun,”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Lots of energy in the venue generated by the dj.beach also was so relaxed.also the one in negril was just as fun.

Helpful?
Thank Donnovan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“big Buffett & Margaritaville fan, but...”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

As a huge Jimmy Buffett fan, I love making sure to visit the Margaritaville restaurants when I see one on vacation. However, even though the food and drinks are often pretty good, these restaurants are incredibly touristy and very over priced. The Montego Bay location in particular isn't nearly as quaint as the original in Key West and not nearly as fun as the Las Vegas, New Orleans, and Orlando locations. Perhaps it's just because when I'm in Jamaica, I prefer to go to local spots more so than cheesy, overpriced tourist bars. This is definitely the ladder. Worth a stop through, but only for a drink and maybe an appetizer. There are other restaurants and bars on the hip strip where you can really experience Jamaica without paying $10-15 for a drink and $18 for an appetizer!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FIT4TravelNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for visiting. We are sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations when you visited, especially as a patron of other Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville properties. Though we are a part of the world wide Margaritaville family, we also try integrate our own unique brand of entertainment and fun into our locations, which gives each property in Jamaica its own personality and feel. It was good to hear that you enjoyed some of our beverage offerings. Thank you again for visiting, and we hope that you choose to visit us again in the future and give us a chance to extend to you an extraordinary experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Great time!!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The food was great. Loved the Lava Shrimp. Narome our server was fantastic. What a great day that lasted into the night!

    • Value
Helpful?
Thank holly e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing