We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hangout.”

Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville
Ranked #10 of 131 Restaurants in Montego Bay
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice hangout.”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Nice hang out for a afternoon, although the sitting area was a bit small, great beach, nice people, good food.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,718 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    878
    814
    650
    226
    150
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Crazy!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stopped here during our catamaran/snorkeling trip. Very lively atmosphere with great music and attentive staff. Make sure you bring your wallet as the drinks are not cheap. We ordered a large order of nachos and they were definitely "large". It looked like about six pounds of nachos. We had 5 minutes to eat them before our catamaran left so we did not get much time to enjoy them. They asked if anybody was celebrating a birthday or anniversary and my wife and I were celebrating our 21st, so they brought us up front, leaned us back in chairs and filled our mouths with some kind of tropical liquor. Wish we could have stayed longer but our ship was sailing. Definitely a must visit place.

Helpful?
1 Thank redmnsrt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Party, Party!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Margaritaville was great! Fun Crowd, Good Drinks and Great Music! Plenty of Seating around the whole venue. The Margaritas are the Best!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Tamika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, Florida
1 review
“Awesome place to eat and have fun in the water”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had a great lunch here, the sampler is excellent. In addition, they have an awesome water slide and floating islands. Plus the waitress, Niesha, was classic, "No Problem ". We had a great time here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coco45Limon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Review for one at the airport!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We love Jimmy - been signing his songs and going to his concerts a long, long time!

Traveling back to home, what could be better than a Cheeseburger in Paradise while waiting to board the flight home?

The drinks are weak and expensive. The burger was crap, and cold crap at that! Even the fries were cold!

Jimmy, you should be ashamed to have your name associated with something this poor in quality.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for stopping by. We are disheartened and troubled to read this review. We value everyone that visits and truly want to make the experience special. Coming from a True Blue Jimmy Buffett fan we know you are disappointed and there is no excuse, please accept our sincerest apology. We have forwarded this review to management at the airport to have a thorough investigation to ensure quality control is maintained. We truly hope you will visit us again so that we can make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing