We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place very flavorful”
Review of Pork Pit

Pork Pit
Ranked #3 of 131 Restaurants in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Takeout
Winterville NC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good place very flavorful”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Don't waste time on the chicken, focus on the pork. Very tender and well seasoned. Ok on the price, but well worth the experience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cjharrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    493
    305
    118
    25
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“YUM”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Easy, quick, delicious jerk chicken and pork, cold Red Stripe!!~ Little craft vendor there. Got a cute doll for a good price~

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank NaomeBradshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
130 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A first Jamaican Jerk experience”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was the first authentic jerk centre we tried on vacation, and it was good but compared to other jerk chicken we had it wasn't the very best. They were out of ribs and corn as well so we just had chicken and festival.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanceyville
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hot off the grill and loving it”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Delicious local cuisine of fish, pork, chicken, etc... Always like ol times... Upgrade would be plus too!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CharchaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

While staying in Montego Bay we asked around to some of the locals and the recommended Pork Pit as one of the best places to eat. When we went the atmosphere wasn't that great , and there was a little boy that kept asking for money, so we took it to go, but when we got back to our room the food was AWESOME! I got jerk chicken and my boyfriend got jerk pork and it was really delicious. The flavors were on point and for the area the prices were decent for the amount of food we go especially everything around there is ridiculously overpriced.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pork Pit also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Pork Pit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing