We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice protected beach”
Review of Aquasol Beach Park

Aquasol Beach Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$28.00*
and up
Aquasol Theme Park with Round-Trip Transfer in Montego Bay
Ranked #21 of 75 things to do in Montego Bay
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cool off on one of the many water slides at this water-based theme park.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“nice protected beach”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

There is a $5 entrance fee per person. The beach is small but it's the best place for snorkelling with children as soon as the beach is protected.

It's a nice place to spend the day. However, this is not a water park.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Pablo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    44
    47
    16
    24
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good time at da Beach”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I went to aquasol twice while I was in Montego Bay. Both times were at night. So I really have no knowledge about the day time activities. One of the nights I attended a beach party/concert the other time, we just chilled with drinks and snacks. I enjoyed myself both times and will definitely visit Aquasol again the next time I'm in Montego Bay.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ladybearNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Spot”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Nice place to spend a few hours enjoying the white sand beach and crystal clear waters of Montego Bay Jamaica. Located just off the main tourist street in Montego Bay. There is a small fee to get in but its worth it.

There were some ladies there that offered massages. Got one, it was great. Nice place to just chill.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank VJHaughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't let the pictures fool you”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Don't get me wrong. The beach is nice. However, I was expecting more of a water theme park.
I guess that was my fault.

The go-kart track is very small and basic. I flirted with the guy and got me and my girlfriends free entrance. I wouldn't dare pay for that tiny track

the bathrooms were not the best,but it is a beach soo....

The drinks are overpriced.

The food is ok. Just basic items like sandwiches and fries.


all and all, I would say this is a nice place to visit if you don't have anywhere else to go in Montego. However, its more of a simple beach then anything.


I got to perform on stage ;)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ok beach”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This was a nice place to kick back and relax we went there in the noon hours of the day while i was waiting on my flight. There was cool reggae music playing on the beach there was not a lot going on at the time, but i am assuming that's because it was the time of day that we went there. There weren't many on the beach but the water was beautiful and it was family oriented. They also had a glass bottom boat. They had a bar and many souvenir shops on the site. They had good bathroom facilities where u could wash off after going in the water, and hammocks to chill in the shade. They had go carts on site for kids, but they were not working.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsshanzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aquasol Beach Park also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Aquasol Beach Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing