We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful. Peaceful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Montego Bay Marine Park

Montego Bay Marine Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$75.00*
and up
Snorkel Cruise from Montego Bay
Ranked #24 of 72 things to do in Montego Bay
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Nature reserve for the marine life in Montego Bay, containing a spectacular array of sea life.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful. Peaceful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were able to snorkel in the marine park. It was so cool seeing the bed of fish come to the top when you threw either a ripe banana or bread in the water.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank tiffany m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    14
    10
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Nice reef with decent water quality. Plenty of marine life. If you are in montego bay I would recommend going.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Carribexplor34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not the best.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

A bit more colorful than some places but pretty deep water and reef and not a lot of fish visible up close.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Onemnmlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Lots of fish in a nice area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Our Dreams catamaran stopped here so we could go snorkeling. My son was tentative then next thing I knew, he was in the water with me. We saw lots of different fish along with some sea urchins. The ocean was a bit rough so we didn't stay long but it was a great experience!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank offroadbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level Contributor
205 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Decades of Pollution have hurt the ecosystem”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

The fish are plentiful, but the coral has been seriously damaged. Still, when the water is clear, you can see 100 feet.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RecRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Montego Bay Marine Park also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Montego Bay Marine Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing