We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great facilities but too big and impersonal” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Half Moon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Half Moon
Ranked #2 of 61 Hotels in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Odiham
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great facilities but too big and impersonal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

I stayed at Half Moon for the first time in May 2013 and inevitably found myself comparing it to Round Hill, where I have stayed many times. The two are chalk and cheese. Half Moon has great facilities and a larger range of accommodation but for me Round Hill wins hands down: smaller, better food, more personal service, frequented by a less rowdy crowd and generally classier.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalfMoonARockResort, Manager at Half Moon, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your candid feedback regarding your recent Half Moon, A RockResort experience on tripadvisor. We sincerely regret that we did not exceed your expectations on your first visit with us.

Half Moon is truly a first-class resort; we generally succeed in satisfying our most discerning clients. We are a 400 acre property with Round Hill being a smaller property which we are realize is your preference. Notwithstanding, we do appreciate your comments as direct feedback from our customers, is a valuable tool which allows the opportunity to make the necessary adjustments to further refine aspects of our operation.

Again, thank you for your review; we trust you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,

Shernette Crichton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,476
    322
    100
    58
    31
See reviews for
702
577
43
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (649)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bethpage, New York
Level Contributor
137 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Dear Shanoya,
It has taken me longer than expected to write to you and thank you for everything you did to make the wedding of a lifetime that tops the charts.
Please share this e mail with Corporate Management, management as well as Cameon, Andrea, Paulette the florist and all the music vendors, ceremony and steel band and oh the AMAZING DJ and Saab Photographer.
More than 4 months have passed since Amanda and Kris' amazing wedding at Half Moon Jamaica and we are still on a high from the experience!
Our guests and family are still raving that this was the best wedding ever, the food was delicious, service outstanding and vendors perfect.
Planning a destination wedding can be quite challenging, however you Shanoya and Cameon Robinson were always available to calm my concerns.
When you were unavailable, my calls were taken by Andrea Smith to assure me all was in order in every area, be it the florist, the chef, the hotel, the dolphin adventure, the golf outing, rehearsal dinner as well as the breakfast the morning after the wedding.
My daughter wanted a destination wedding and we began by searching many websites and making many phone calls.
We finally came across your website, but more importantly the personal video overview of your property by Shanoya. I saw a sincere sales approach that touched my heart and made me feel very confident that Half Moon was the only destination wedding option for us. After reviewing several package options, we flew out to see the property in person and truly were treated like royalty. We checked into our rooms and were whisked away in a golf cart by Cameon personally to tour the property for ceremony, reception and cocktail hour options as well as the rehearsal dinner. We then met several DJ's, Photographers and Videographers. The Executive Chef then treated us to an amazing Menu tasting. After an amazing day, the sun set and i settled into my Hibiscus Suite room 22, which overlooked the ocean. The oceans waves and beautifully lit restaurant and lobby area fresh in my mind. The next morning, we walked the grounds and made more decisions and went home with a plan in mind.
That was October 7, 2012. We signed the contract and began our plans and were very excited thinking we would have about 25 guests. When our Save the Date went out we were very honored to see our invited group book and book and we had about 45 guests from many areas of the US.
Many of our guests made a vacation out of their trip and we were thrilled. The rooms were absolutely incredible, cottages and private pools and the weather just perfect!
I was settled in the same Hibiscus Suite room 22 that i was given on my first trip. We loved the golf carts to drive around the property.
The Half Moon baseball caps and personalized notes awaited our guests.
Day one we met Shanoya in person and she was a delight. We discussed the details of the wedding day, including rehearsal dinner and breakfast in depth. She did not miss a thing so the day would be perfect.
Shanoya took me to meet Paulette the talented florist. That was my vision that needed to be perfect and perfect it was, with the conch shells and petals lining the aisle on the sand with the most magical florals highlighting our ceremony.
Paulette made sure the rings we had sewn on the bride's bouquet (her dad's, my mom and dad's) were safe and adorned the bouquet as if they were all escorting her down the aisle with me.
At that point, i felt so comfortable we truly made the best decision to host the wedding at Half Moon.
Beginning our venue with a Party Rehearsal Dinner at The Sugar Mill, we were extremely pleased with the outstanding meal and service that Jamaica is so well known for. Both families and friends meeting and breaking bread together. My daughter and son in law overwhelmed by the 45 guests that traveled so far for them. What a night!
On the wedding day, the Salon was busy doing hair and makeup and serving us lunch and driving us wherever we needed to be as we got ready.
The officiant could have been a family member as his words were so touching there wasn't a dry eye in the area, including other hotel guests that watched nearby. He was amazing. The ceremony music was as if angels in Heaven were singing and the sun shone through the clouds to cement that belief for me.
Coctail Hour started the party at Il Giardino Patio with a Steel Drum band, delicious pass arounds as well as a fantastic bar with Pina Coladas! (Amanda's grandmother's favorite drink) Jamaican music started this dancing group even at the Coctail Hour.
The reception was absolutely amazing! The room was just beautiful! We are from New York, food is very important to us and our family and friends that frequent many venues in New York could not stop raving about Half Moon's food and the amazing Wedding Cake.
The drinks kept coming and the party was amazing.
I am forever grateful for this experience.
Hats off to Half Moon's staff, especially Shanoya Watson and all of the vendors Half Moon highly recommended.
God Bless all of you and thank you again.
Warmest Regards,
Maryellen

Room Tip: I preferred the rooms near the main hotel lobby and the Carribbean. Hibiscus Suite was my favorite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maryellen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalfMoonARockResort, Manager at Half Moon, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for choosing Half Moon, A RockResort for your daughter’s very special occasion. We are delighted that Shanoya our Master Wedding Planner and the team created an experience of a lifetime; making Amanda and Kris wedding day `absolutely amazing’. Your beautiful comments will certainly be shared with Shanoya and the rest of the team.

We’re happy your stay and the special occasion were all you anticipated and we thank you for sharing your experience so expressively on TripAdvisor. We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming the happy couple back ‘home’ on their first Anniversary and many more. We extend our best wishes for many years of togetherness.

Sincerely,


Shernette Crichton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Best service we've experienced in the Caribbean. Before arriving, my questions were answered the same day both via phone & email. Shernette Crichton, Manager & Jackie Gordon, Reservations Mgr could not be more accommodating. They cared, were professional & wanted to ensure our family had a perfect trip. The entire staff truly impressed us & we've been to many luxury resorts…a few that really stood out (Carol, concierge; Brent, bartender; Stephen, waiter; Keith, landscaping/coconuts!; and Alicia at the front desk.
The resort is older, but you can get more modern accommodations on the west side. Has lots of charm, is quiet & very relaxing. No elevators, tons of privacy & many larger accommodations come with a pool in addition to being steps from the beach.
I am a huge neat freak/germ phobe & can't tell you how CLEAN this resort is inside & outside. At many 5star resorts, our child has black feet from dirt by the end of the day- not here. Housekeeping is constantly at work.
Safety: we felt safe & this was a huge concern for us
Transportation/Location: is very expensive & it doesn't even take 15min to get there…few miles from airport & a straight shot off the main road. With that said, stay on the west side or you will be very close to the main road (there is a wall but you can hear traffic/sirens).
Beach: not the best beach. Montego Bay has manmade beaches- very narrow, not white sand & a bit rocky. Water is beautiful, but if you're looking for pure white sand I believe its in Negril, though I haven't been along w/ other islands known for most beautiful beaches like Turks & Anguilla.
Activities/entertainment: If beach isn't the single most important thing to you, you're in luck. There is so much to do across the 400 acres that you could never get bored here. You can relax & do nothing or be as active as you want. Amazing how much is offered- dolphins, tennis, golf, many pools, horses, water sports, etc
Children: Top destination for children. The village & playground w/ kiddie pool are amazing. If you want your child to go to 'camp" there (they don't call it that), the prices are beyond reasonable & the schedule is better than you can imagine. Blown away & I am very particular. Plus, so much more.
Food: Good. Sugar Mill & the Italian restaurants were the best. No different than most comparable resorts in the Caribbean - food could be better. Breakfast buffet offered a lot, but very expensive.
Price: It adds up quickly, just as it does at any luxury resort. This one actually had some offerings to include drinks that were more cost effect than many like it. Also, 15% gratuity was added to every check & some do 18-20%. There are some costs that were not comparable though. Add 25% to your room cost at night (10% tax & 15% service fee), then $4/night for another room tax & finally $30/night resort fee. Dinners too were very expensive - even without alcohol expect to pay at least $150 for a couple.
Big surprises: very stingy w/ water. Have never been to a luxury resort where you were limited to 2 bottles of spring water/day brought in by the mini bar attendant. Even the big suites do not have washers/dryers. NO DVD players in rooms & have to rent for $15/day. Most 4star hotels have at least one in the room. A/C units are mounted at the top of the walls (not central) & easily controlled w/ remotes, but not a quiet as central. Lots of mosquitos so bring your bug repellant & do not leave your doors/windows open ever.

Room Tip: Stay on west side of resort- more modern & further away from the main road. Staying near water s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VirginiaChicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalfMoonARockResort, Manager at Half Moon, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We are thrilled you had such an enjoyable experience with us. We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to share comments regarding your recent Half Moon, A RockResort stay. It was a pleasure serving you as our treasured guests; receiving such detail feedback on our resort facility and service is rewarding. Rest assure we take your review very seriously, as direct feedback from our customers, is a valuable tool which allows the opportunity to make the necessary adjustments to further refine aspects of our operation.

Thank you for recognizing the team we will certainly share your compliments with them in particular, Shernette, Jackie, Carol, Brent, Stephen, Keith, and Alicia. Our staff members are truly the ones that learn the idiosyncrasies of our clients and make each visit special.

Thank you for choosing Half Moon and for so expressively detailing your recent experience on tripadvisor. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back “home” in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Shernette Crichton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a conference in November. It was amazing from the check-in. The staff are well trained and courteous with a mission to ensure you are always comfortable. I stayed at the Hibiscus area which is right on the beach. The beach isn't great but it was still nice to wake up to that everyday. There are better beaches on the property which is huge so absolutely rent the golf carts and bikes they have available. Ask for a tour of the property which the bell man is happy to provide. I will absolutely be back.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Anya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalfMoonARockResort, Manager at Half Moon, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

The lovely comments regarding your recent stay at Half Moon, A RockResort are highly appreciated. We are thrilled that you had an enjoyable experience with us.

Thank you for choosing Half Moon and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor; we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back ‘home’ on a personal vacation, in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Shernette Crichton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

If you are planning something special and care about your experience do not stay at this property. We recently held a wedding there and the staff along with management was rude, disrespectful and not knowledgeable. They were mainly concerned with getting our money and not with the details they were being paid to handle. We had people flying in from all over the world and they were all disappointed with the treatment they received. The property was beautiful but the staff ruined the experience. I will never stay at this property again and wish I had been warned ahead of time. We would have preferred to postpone the wedding and stay at a property that cared about their guests experience rather than spend upwards of $20k for what we received. They are greedy and only care about getting your money, they overcharge for everything and are unapologetic. This is considered a five star resort but you are really receiving 1 star service. You've been warned. Do NOT stay here, you will regret it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank MissyNY2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalfMoonARockResort, Manager at Half Moon, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing candid feedback regarding your recent experience at Half Moon, A RockResort. We sincerely apologise that we did not exceed your expectations in some areas of your experience and regret that you left feeling dissatisfied. Your experience certainly does not reflect the high service standard and guest satisfaction for which Half Moon is renowned.

Half Moon has hosted numerous weddings and continues to receive raving reviews. Notwithstanding, we take your review very seriously, as direct feedback from our customers, is a valuable tool which allows the opportunity to make the necessary adjustments to further refine aspects of our operation. I had the privilege to connect with principals of the wedding party; our discussion was useful in identifying areas of challenge and the way forward.

Half Moon, A RockResort is truly a first-class resort, we generally succeed in satisfying our most discerning clients; we sincerely regret any inconvenience encountered with your special occasion. Nevertheless, we are happy the special day was lovely based on feedback from the wedding party and their specially invited guests.

Again, thank you for sharing your review and for selecting Half Moon to host your very special occasion; we trust you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,

Shernette Crichton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

We returned last week from a week at the Half Moon in Jamaica where we celebrated our 20th Anniversary. We started going to the Caribbean on our honeymoon and since then have been to many of the finest five star resorts on many different islands. This was the first time I knew I would return to a hotel, and hopefully we will make it an annual event. Half Moon is magical. There is something for everyone. I usually like small resorts and this is enormous, over 400 acres, yet it feels intimate. You can be with many people or on a secluded beach. There are many beaches to choose from as there are pools and activities. We got bikes on our first day and traveled around the resort this way quite easily. I am no horseback rider, but we joined two guides who took us on the most amazing beach ride, ending bareback on the horses who took us for a swim in the ocean. Later that day, we swam with dolphins, The day was relaxing and incredibly exciting and we never left the resort. Half Moon also has one of the most beautiful spas. Ask for Pauline if you want a terrific massage and take it in the spa cottage overlooking the ocean with cool breezes and only the sounds of the waves lapping against the footings of the structure. There are many different kinds of rooms, villas and cottages. I recommend the Hibiscus Suites, which are large and centrally located with wonderful terraces. They also have their own semi-private beaches. The only negative may be the food. It's not bad, just not great, but that is really the case throughout the Caribbean. The best of the restaurants is Sugar Mill where we actually had two relatively good meals. There is staff everywhere and they are anxious to help and please. I can't recommend this resort enough. Don't miss it!!! It's great for a couple, a family or a group of friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GuiniK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalfMoonARockResort, Manager at Half Moon, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to share your Half Moon, A RockResort experience on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure receiving positive feedback from our valued clients. We are delighted you enjoyed the resort, amenities and the hospitality from the team. Our staff members are truly the ones who learn the idiosyncrasies of our guests and make each visit special. We will be sure to share your comments with the team in particular, Pauline at the Spa.

We are happy you had an ultimate Jamaican/Half Moon experience; we look forward to welcoming you back 'home' very soon and to deliver another experience of a lifetime.

Sincerely,

Shernette Crichton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Just returned from paradise not referring only to Jamaica but the FANTASTIC Half Moon,A Rock Resort(love the tag line)After reading previous reviews, so many wonderful accolades have been written,and rightfully deserved.As guests who have visited several times,we are amazed at the level of warmth and sophistication of the staff,hats off to management for maintaining the balance of Jamaican hospitality and International"Savoir- Faire"
Personal experience,it starts with Reservations,Reservations,Reservations.Please indulge me,my "Dynamic Duo"are Madame Jackie G.and Gwendolyn Mc.They return EVERY e-mail promptly and even my occasional frantic phone call.Not forgetting Ms.Simone M(whose smile should advertise toothpaste!!)and the front desk staff who really set the mood for the vacation.Cuisine is wonderful,even the children approve. What can I say the the entire resort is kid friendly.Sugar Mill and Christopher Golding(World Class Chef)who after this trip we have Knighted with the order of "Par Excellence"is an event not to be missed.His sous-chef(wish I could remember her name)made probably the best escovitch(local pan fried stew) fish I have tasted.I know it sounds "cliche",but it really feels like you are there to do nothing,think nothing and feel everything.Can't wait to phone the Dynamic Duo again!!!

Room Tip: West cottages are our fave,however stayed at other areas with no problem.Reservations are very helpf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phil d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalfMoonARockResort, Manager at Half Moon, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

The lovely comments regarding your stay at Half Moon, A RockResort are highly appreciated; it was a pleasure serving you. We are happy your stay was all you anticipated and you thoroughly enjoyed the resorts and its offerings.

Thank you for recognizing the team, the staff members are truly the ones who learn the idiosyncrasies of our clients and make each visit special. We will certainly share your beautiful comments with the team in particular the names mentioned.

Thank you for sharing your Half Moon experience on TripAdvisor. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back ‘home’ soon.

Sincerely,

Shernette Crichton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montego Bay
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
#2 of 6 in Rose Hall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
51.3 mi away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#2 of 36 in Ocho Rios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Round Hill Hotel & Villas
5.5 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#4 of 6 in Rose Hall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Half Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Half Moon

Property: Half Moon
Address: Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Montego Bay
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Montego Bay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Montego Bay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Montego Bay
#3 Business Hotel in Montego Bay
#4 Family Hotel in Montego Bay
#6 Romantic Hotel in Montego Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Half Moon 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A destination in itself, set on 400 acres of manicured grounds with two miles of beachfront. We have 197 individually-appointed rooms and suites and 31 villas, most of which have views of the Caribbean Sea. All of our guests can enjoy the extensive facilities of this destination, which include the largest award-winning spa oasis in Jamaica, an 18-hole par-72 championship golf course, our own equestrian centre with 28 horses and the Sugar Mill, awarded as Jamaica's best restaurant. As a discerning traveller, you will enjoy the luxury of space and tranquility we have to offer. Imagine your first morning taking in the panoramic view of the horizon, and watching the sunrise having just concluded yoga meditation in our overwater bungalow. Then, cycle to the Seagrape Terrace for breakfast before beginning a day of whatever you want. Whether you choose to lounge on the beach, play a round tennis or golf, visit a local art gallery, or go horse riding along the beach, your days at Half Moon are yours to spend in any way you wish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Destinology so you can book your Half Moon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Half Moon, a Rock Hotel Montego Bay
Half Moon Jamaica
Half Moon Resort Jamaica
Half Moon Bay Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing