We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late review but needed to.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
Ranked #19 of 63 Hotels in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Late review but needed to.”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I went to Montego Bay last year Nov for a 5 days. It was my first time travelling out of Canada and didnt know much about resorts. This place is beautiful ,clean.Upon arriving we were checked in quickly and taken to our room .I was traveling with my best friend and our 3 month old infants.The rooms were clean and always kept clean.The buffet had great food and healthy options must I add.The bartenders were good and we even befriended a few .The nightly entertainment sounded good I preferred the afternoon entertainment. Overral I would go back in a heart beat I was treated so good and enjoyed myself thoroughly next trip going for 7 or 10 days.People to ask for Cswayne,Nadia and the bartender in the club they all good peoples.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dutchessoftoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,199
    2,476
    1,049
    467
    342
See reviews for
2,580
1,417
114
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,457)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The resort is beautiful and features a private beach, which we learned is invaluable when we went on an excursion to Negril, and were approached and and accosted by random legal and illegal venders.....the privacy and lack of locals pushing items on us was essential. And the beach has everything you would need, should you choose to not leave the resort.
We were greeted with mixed drinks by bellhop Lumbardo upon arrival and checked in by Monique Gail, a delightful and helpful young lady that excells at her job.
The food in the restaurants was impecable and we were served by Donavan in one of them, who is as professional as any server we had encountered in our proffesional lives in Canada, as we run a restaurant. We would be so lucky to have a server like him. The personal touch from the petsonable chefs such as Myra and Andre, who take the time to chat and joke with you, offering insight into jamaican culture and music as Myra did.
A young man named Nickel got my girlfriend an ice pack for her foot when it was swollen and Cynthia the house keeper was a delight as she enjoyed the sounds of Beres Hammond whilst cleaning and embodied the spirit of fun and enjoyment while doing hed job.
Colin helped us with paddleboats and in the water park at anytime, and the young bartender Jason rhymed about what drinks he was making and made the lobby bar a place to be and meet others.
Overall it was an excellent resort and I will be going back to enjoy the hospitality that we enjoyed for 10 days in April 2014. 5 Stars hands down

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Great resort as it was our second visit. We booked it because we were traveling with our 8 year old son who absolutely loved the water park but we had one complaint. The check in process needs a hostess to direct new guests. We waited 30 to 40 minutes in the wrong line. If you are returning guest or used Expedia go to the VIP desk. Their signs are very small and ambiguous. It is good size resort as its not too big as you don't have to travel far to get the beach or restaurants. We were invited to a special dinner because we were returning guests. My uncle and aunt gave it a 10/10 and a highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank duane w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I'll keep this short and sweet.....Loved everything about this vacation!!!!!! There was absolutely nothing not to love about this resort! People, ocean, pools, waterslides, food....all were great! Would definitely go again.

Room Tip: We stayed in A tower. Rooms on the 3rd and 5th floor, ocean front. I wouldn't want a room belo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Laurie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My husband and I just got back from the Sunset Beach Resort and we loved it! The food, service, entertainment and room were all wonderful! We enjoyed snorkeling on the beach (free use of the equipment) even more than on the tour we took! There was an adult only pool for those traveling without children too. Our travel agent booked this resort for us, so we knew it would be nice, but it exceeded our expectations!

Room Tip: We had a partial beach view - really nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We travelled as a couple from April 18-25 th 2014, we were in room B515, our room was dated, but clean, overall we were happy with it, our bed was comfy, we slept well all week. We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Sunset Beach. We stuck to the adult side of the resort and didn't really notice the kids that much, all seemed really well behaved. We did walk over to the waterpark side and it looked fantastic and we're planning on going back next year and bringing our kids. Food was good, breakfast was the best meal of the day. Lots of repeats for lunch and dinner but we always found something that was good. We had dinner at the Asian and Italian and enjoyed both. We also enjoyed our dinner during the beach party night. There was always something to do if you wanted to do something, lots of quiet time there too. We also liked that vendors come to the resort so we didn't end up doing any excursions, this was my fifth time in Jamaica and my husbands second, he was ok with just hanging out at the resort. The entertainment was awesome, the Steel Drum Band and the Group of male singers that sang some Motown were fabulous, as was the magician. Well done, best entertainment I've seen on a resort yet!! My husband and I have been to five star resorts and they're nice, but we're sold on this resort, the staff were fabulous, each and every one of them. You can tell that the staff like their jobs, which is nice to see and when people enjoy what they do it shows, this resort though dated is well loved by it's staff and you can feel that and that alone is worth every cent we paid. Like I said earlier, we're already planning our return trip, can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: B515 was fine, Bay view. We didn't spend a lot of time in it though!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tanya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We visited this resort for the second time in April 2014. We thought our first vacation there was great two years ago - it was amazing this time around. The staff there is absolutely fabulous, and we noticed that a lot of the same people were there.

Yes, this is an older property. However, it is clean, and you can't walk from one end to the other without finding several people cleaning, painting or fixing something. The staff will bend over backwards to make sure you have a great stay.

Did I mention the staff yet? There isn't a single person in that entire resort that didn't make sure we didn't have a good time. The Kids Klub is absolutely amazing, and kept both our kids (4 and 6) entertained every day. The food is very tasty, and their restaurants are amazing.

We are looking forward to going back in 2015.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MartyAAVD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montego Bay
13.5 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
0.4 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
6,104 reviews
0.4 mi away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
6.2 mi away
Zoetry Montego Bay Jamaica
Zoetry Montego Bay Jamaica
#17 of 63 in Montego Bay
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunscape Splash Montego Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunscape Splash Montego Bay

Property: Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
Address: Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Montego Bay
#16 Spa Hotel in Montego Bay
#17 Luxury Hotel in Montego Bay
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Montego Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunscape Splash Montego Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consists of two 10-story Sunrise and Sunset Towers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Travelbag, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sunscape Splash Montego Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Beach Resort Jamaica
Sunset Beach Jamaica
Sunset Beach Montego Bay
Sunset Beach Resort Spa Montego Bay
Beach Resort Sunset
Sunset Beach Resort And Spa Jamaica
Sunset Beach Resort Montego Bay Jamaica
Sunset Beach Resort Spa Jamaica
Montego Bay Sunset Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing