We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best vacation ever!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
Ranked #17 of 61 Hotels in Montego Bay
North Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best vacation ever!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Arrived to the hotel and first thing they bag boy grabbed our bags and went and got each of us all Rum punch's to drink. The hotel is great, there are 4 restaurants on site with different cuisine and the biggest buffet I ever seen having over 75 items for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Drinks were unlimited and the bartender would always pour extra alcohol without hesitating. The no money no tip policy is definitely true, all the food and drinks are unlimited with no counting. The water parks and pool on site are great along with beautiful beaches. Plenty of fun for adults and kids. I'm 25 and went with a party of 4 including myself all of the same age group and was just great! The hotel even upgraded us to a beachfront cabana for free! Highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,099
    2,410
    1,012
    452
    322
See reviews for
2,462
1,366
105
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,402)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Holly, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

This property has improved 100%. The beach is wonderful, the food is fantastic, the ala-carte restaurants are very good, and the activities for the children and adults are good. One thing is that they don't have "top-shelf" alcohol as stated in their ad.

Room Tip: For a good view of the ocean, book your room on the 2nd Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yvonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

This resort is so much fun. There are so many activities going on daily in addition to kayaking, paddle boating, snorkeling(just feet off the beach)and sailing. The food was great with something for everyone. The A la carte restaurants were top rate with the Italian being our favorite and the Jamaican running a close second. But what really made this resort special was the staff. They went out of their way to make you feel comfortable and help with any problems. "No Problem, Mon" was their motto and we found that they lived up to it. We can't wait to return next year.

Room Tip: Tower B is much quieter than A
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phillymark2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed May 3 - May 9. I read tons of reviews before going and the things people complained about were non existent. The trip couldn't have been more perfect. The people in Jamaica were very friendly and everyone at the resort were amazing. Check-in and check-out was smooth and quick. The rooms were clean and had everything you need. Thanks Anne Marie for my personal birthday note! The views were breath taking. The food was amazing and so many choices. Xavier made the best omelets every morning! There were so many activities and things to do at the resort there was always something to do if you wanted. The entertainment was terrific. Can't say enough about the staff here. They really take care of their guests. We felt totally safe every time we went on an excursion. Our favorite driver was Errol from Wise Connection. He was so friendly and helpful. He told us so much about Jamaica and made sure we were well taken care of! He was so good we even used him more than once! The beaches and the Caribbean water was beautiful. Every moment of the trip was amazing and perfect! I am definitely going back to Sunset Beach Resort and will recommend it to everyone! Thank you again Sunset Beach Resort from me and my mom! We miss you all already!

Room Tip: Ocean front is the way to go. breathtaking views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DBonetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

everything you need is here, food was excellent, pools were clean and spacious, easy to find a lounge chair, drinks were good quality, property was layed out good.The only hing I be aware of are the excursions the resort offer, the one to the hip strip is a real tourist trap, they take you to about 5 places they recommend where they say the shopping is the best, be aware not really the best prices, and the lat stop is a flea market where the locals actually hound you to buy something and wont let you be still you do, very pressured to buy something

Room Tip: be aware of excursions,they are long and really not that good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suninthefunguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockport n.b.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for our second winter vacation and it was exactly the best. We have been to many different resorts over the past ten years and this is at the top of our list of places to revisit. The staff are great always helpful and friendly. Check in was fast as we had a couple of ladies waiting on six of us I believe there names where Monigue Gail and Moyer Douglas. The food was good and there was lots and it was always hot. The rooms are basic but every thing worked always had hot water ,the maid did a great job keeping everything clean. The atmosphere at this resort just makes you feel like your part of their family. Nardia Phillipson always within a big smile and willing to take time to say hello and talk,the bar tenders that always mixed a good cold drink not to sweet not to sour. Shanae the tattoo girl laughing and smiling as she's working. The workers in the dinning hall keeping everything running smoothly with the hot Blue Mountain coffee. The entertainment staff did a great job both day and night. Overall one of best and friendlies resorts we have visited , and looking forward to returning in 2015

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

My experience at Sunset Resort was awesome. The ambience was great,staff was very friendly and helpful, room service was excellent, the activities was amazing sailing,canoeing (first timer) . the only flaw was the food at one dining areas didn't enjoy the menu however the Burger was lovely.. Pastry got me hooked (cheesecake junkie). Overall it was great to me

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kadz90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montego Bay
9.8 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
13.5 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
5.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,837 reviews
0.4 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunscape Splash Montego Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunscape Splash Montego Bay

Property: Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
Address: Montego Freeport Peninsula, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Montego Bay
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Montego Bay
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Montego Bay
#16 Luxury Hotel in Montego Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunscape Splash Montego Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consists of two 10-story Sunrise and Sunset Towers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunscape Splash Montego Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Beach Resort Jamaica
Sunset Beach Jamaica
Sunset Beach Montego Bay
Sunset Beach Resort Spa Montego Bay
Beach Resort Sunset
Sunset Beach Resort And Spa Jamaica
Sunset Beach Resort Montego Bay Jamaica
Sunset Beach Resort Spa Jamaica
Montego Bay Sunset Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing