We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
Ranked #19 of 63 Hotels in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Cheap spot to get away to. No room service. Slow restaurant service. Ok night activities. Drinks were not strong (except for the rum punch). Great for a cheap family get away but not for a romantic get away.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Treemanisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,483 - 2,489 of 6,653 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

This was my first visit to Jamaica and I am looking forward to going every year. The one thing I did not like was the wifi was very weak. Otherwise, the food was good, staff was awesome, rooms were clean and decent, drinks were strong and not watered down at all, the entertainment was cool, I preferred partying offsite (margarittaville and pier one), the pools were cleaned daily, the beaches were clean. The resort is huge and comfortable with seating everywhere and a bar. But I also didn't like having to walk around trying to find the bathrooms. But overall I enjoyed my stay I really felt like I was on vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I have been to several resorts in Montego Bay and I was quite surprised at the quality of the hotel. The common areas do not match the despair of the rooms, that overlook ugly rooftops.
The beach towels were not available for three days.
No fridges in the rooms.
No drinking water in the rooms, you have to drink water at the bar when its open or buy water from the gift shop $$$$
Wifi for a Fee $$$
Water was shut off for 4 hours on one of the days and no provisions were made to the guests.
Elevator was out for three days, this being the only way up the towering rooms
There is zero entertainment in the adult pool and the animation group has been instructed to stay in the family pool location.

Although the food was repetitive it was delicious....

If you have small children this place works but not for adults!!!
I did use trip advisor before I left and I think for the first time I was misled. This hotel is just a 2* it does not match the hotels you can find in Montego Bay. If the price is what made you go there, 'like me', I would rather save another $200 and stay in a 4 * thanks very much.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SBedri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

My family and I had a beautiful time at this resort; so much so that here we are 3 weeks since we left and my hubby is yearning to return.

I think the staff more than anything, made our stay wonderful. We traveled with my mom who is 85, and they made her feel like the queen she is. Our rooms were on the Oasis side which was more relaxed than the Sunset side, but either way, a great time was had by all. Our daughter (23), my hubby and our boys (17 and 15), roamed and enjoyed every inch of this resort.


It also fit right into our budget and we will definitely return.


A note of thanks to Noel Berley, such a warm spirit. He heled make our time away, extraordinary. My sincere appreciation goes out to him and his staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsvaljay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I'm a Travel Consultant and I bring a group every two years to this Resort....
We just left on July 2, 2014 and we stayed for two weeks...
The staff takes good care of my group every time we come. The Hotel location is the best for getting around the island. My group said the Hotel Staff keeps them entertained and the food was great.
I would like to thank Ms. Arniece Jones ( Front Desk ) for all her help in making me and my group feel safe and at home.... Much Love See You in 2016

Room Tip: Corner suites are large
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrstravelbug_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This hotel is like a motel ...cheap , basic accommodation . Drinks in cafeteria cups . We upgrade to Oasis on the sunset which was like a two star hotel . Save your money and go to Iberostar resort. .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Master M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Just got back yesterday from my trip to this resort with my boyfriend. We were immediately turned off by the balcony of our room. It over looked the roof on the first floor of the resort and was full of bird crap. The room was decent and the bed was hard but we slept on it with no issues. My major issue with this resort was the entertainment. it started early and ended early usually when we were having dinner. The little entertainment we did catch was pretty good though. The resort didn't have much of a nightlife and we would have to venture out in order for any nightly entertainment.The beach was rocky and full of seaweed but we found patch of the beach that was perfect which is where we spent most of our time along with the waterpark. The waterpark is decent even though it looks grungy. The resort can you some major restoration. On to the good parts, the food was delicious and the al carte restaurants were the best i've had at any resort. The Italian, Asian, Caribbean restaurants in that order of my favorites. Drinks were strong (not a bad thing) and bartenders were friendly. I'd go back Jamaica but would pick Negril over Montego Bay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Shari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montego Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunscape Cove Montego Bay
Sunscape Cove Montego Bay
#12 of 63 in Montego Bay
1,327 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,533 reviews
2.5 mi away
SeaGarden Beach Resort
SeaGarden Beach Resort
#23 of 63 in Montego Bay
579 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#3 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunscape Splash Montego Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunscape Splash Montego Bay

Address: Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Montego Bay
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Montego Bay
#17 Luxury Hotel in Montego Bay
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Montego Bay
Price Range: £156 - £389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunscape Splash Montego Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consists of two 10-story Sunrise and Sunset Towers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sunscape Splash Montego Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Beach Resort Jamaica
Sunset Beach Jamaica
Sunset Beach Montego Bay
Sunset Beach Resort Spa Montego Bay
Beach Resort Sunset
Sunset Beach Resort And Spa Jamaica
Sunset Beach Resort Montego Bay Jamaica
Sunset Beach Resort Spa Jamaica
Montego Bay Sunset Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing