We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Secrets St. James Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$357
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$827
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$416
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$387
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$483
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
SeaGarden Beach Resort(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Half Moon(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$345
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$836
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$375
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$507/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Round Hill Hotel & Villas(Hopewell)(Great Value!)
US$1,078
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (7,084)
Filter reviews
7,084 results
Traveller rating
2,388
2,654
1,139
519
384
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,388
2,654
1,139
519
384
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset beachwater parklazy riverthe grilljerk chickenitalian restaurantpirate shipgrilled cheesewater shoesswim up barkids clubsea urchinsfood was greatfamily resortfrench frieshot dogsstar resort
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 7,084 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Sunscape Splash in February of 2018. The resort isn't luxurious. but the atmosphere is really meant to be more for kids and families anyway.
We were greeted warmly when we arrived later in the evening, and it felt fun just walking into the resort. Our room was clean and comfortable. Again, not luxurious, but we really only used our room for sleeping and bathing so it didn't need to be. Our room was just over the building where the kitchen was, which obstructed our view and added some noise, but even then it was still fun to sit out on the balcony and see the ocean.
The resort itself is lots of fun. Our four year old discovered snorkelling in the pool, and then we tried it out on the beach.
The food was excellent. (and again,) there isn't anything luxurious about the food or dinging experience in the main restaurant, but the food was tasty and healthy. This was a new one for me, but I actually LOST weight during this resort stay because I was eating healthier food than I often eat at home. There was a decent variety of options for a vegetarian (me), my relatively picky wife, and our very picky four year old.
The beach was excellent when the tide was right (and very rocky when it wasn't). We also had a great experience out on a glass bottom boat, on which we were able to see lots of underwater life, touch a starfish, and get a short tour around the bay.
The pool was a highlight for our little guys. The water park style of the pool area is lots of fun, and suited for a variety of ages.
I will definitely consider this resort the next time we're looking for a winter getaway.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Guelphwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaudae B, Econcierge at Sunscape Splash Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guelphwanderer,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your stay at our resort. The experienced your family had is what we aim for as we always aim for a fun and relaxed vacation for all. I am, delighted that each member of your family had something tasty to eat and great activities to partake of.

We look forward to welcoming you home once again where you will enjoy the many enhancements that we will make coupled with excellent service.

Have a sunsational day.

Jerrine B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel has a good infrastructure, but it its rooms and play areas are worn out and are not so nice. The main restaurant is generally crowded and noisy. However, since our reservation was made through UVC, we had access to Sunscape Cove, which is quiet, has a very good restaurant and a wonderful beach. We had most or our meals in the Cove. and went to the beach in the area in front of the Cove. There is also a very nice beach, which is quieter and has beach chairs under the trees. We had a good time there.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank eduardoweaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaudae B, Econcierge at Sunscape Splash Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear eduardoweaver,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your stay at our resort. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your accommodations and the quietness of our property by the Cove. As you experienced, we have something for everyone, whether you want to relax or just have fun times with our staff.

We all understands what it means to have a great vacation and will go above and beyond to make it happen. Our apologies for any inconveniences you may have encountered and we will ensure we continue to make improvements to enhance you future stay and that of our guests.

Have a sunsational day.

Jerrine B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a good resort, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, always willing to talk with guests. Are mini bar attendant Jordaine was awesome. The food was okay but somethings in the buffet restaurant was cold, however overall the food good specially the Japanese restaurant. Cocktails were good especially if they came from the main bar. Try the Jamaican Mama is was amazing. Are 2 room were in need of a major update. Furniture was very dated and sheets felt extremely sharp however that didn’t both us as much. Bathrooms were updated and nice. The rooms were decent size but again they needed updated. I would recommend this resort and I would go back to this resort.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Matthew Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaudae B, Econcierge at Sunscape Splash Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Matthew Z,

It was such a pleasure to have you at our resort where you were able to create wonderful memories and experience the friendly and helpfulness of our staff. Your feedback is helpful to us as we use such to continue making improvements to our property and we apologize for any inconvenience you had.

Our future guests will appreciate your feedback which includes trying the Jamaican Mama cocktail. We do hope to have you again very soon for another wonderful vacation to your home away from home.

Have a sunsational day.

Jerrine B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Maybe my expectations were too high since we’ve been to the other resorts in the UV family. We were always welcomed with champagne and treated like royalty. Not here. We were taken into a conference room for our check in which was totally disorganized. The rooms were small and need of a rehab. Our shower was clogged and the refrigerator wasn’t stocked. No top shelf alcohol so be prepared for a headache. The service in the restaurants is slower than molasses. Seriously, two hours for dinner!? The food is less than desirable, but edible. The fun part is the kayaking, water slide and lazy river. My kids had a blast. It was worth the disappointment in the room and food. Bring your own snorkels because it’s limited to twice a day for 16 people.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaudae B, Econcierge at Sunscape Splash Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear J B,

On behalf of the Sunscape Family, we thank you for taking the time to write your review on your stay at our resort. We value your feedback and will ensure that issues highlighted will be addressed. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences suffered. We believe in the satisfaction of our guests and want to ensure that your stay and that of our other guests are fun and relaxing.

I am happy to know that your group enjoyed the many activities provided as we want all to have a fun time. Looking forward to your next visit where you will enjoy the many improvements.

Have a sunsational day.

Jerrine B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A great place to visit with family, various activities etc. Security was excellent. The ambiance was wonderful and were staff. Saria was one of the first people we met and had a lasting impression on us! If you need anything just ask and staff will try their best to accommodate you. It's an open air hotel so if you don't enjoy natural breeze you may want to reconsider. Hower, several pools including swim up bars and the beach are on the property. I stayed for 8 days and I still wasn't able to fully enjoy the hotel. There's a lot to do. If you bring children they will be in good hands, while you take a break with a rum punch at hand.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Bessie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaudae B, Econcierge at Sunscape Splash Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Bessie C,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your amazing vacation at our family resort. It was a pleasure to have you and to ensure that you had a fun and relaxing time at our wonderful resort while enjoying the service of our staff. As you experienced, there is always activities such as snorkeling, segways, bingo, pool, chess,tennis etc for both adults and children to enjoy. Glad you did.

We look forward to welcoming you to your home away from home for your next vacation.

Have a sunsational day.

Jerrine B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews