We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday - But Needs Updating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Holiday - But Needs Updating”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We recently got back from an excellent fortnight at SRC. The resort was beautiful, friendly and comfortable. We were able to fully relax thanks to excellent service from all the staff who cater to your every need.

After reading previous reviews, we upgraded to the Beach Front Butler Suite and are generally glad we did. Our butlers were brilliant and extremely attentive (even for two British people who found the whole Butler thing a little awkward initially, we still enjoyed it!) Furthermore, you get a few perks with the Butler Suite that other guests do not - fully stocked drinks cabinet with liquors and spirits, and a fridge full of fizzy wine and other wines that was constantly replenished. You also get free Wifi, which compared to paying $60 for one week, is great.

The only let down, I feel, was the standard of the accommodation. Considering the considerable amount you pay for the Butler Suites, our room really needed repairing and re-painting. Our air conditioning unit leaked constantly, which felt like Chinese water torture at times thanks to the constant dripping sound. It meant that a stream of water also ran down our wall, which was moldy and damp. The water spread across the floor so we had to have a towel down constantly after slipping on it numerous times -which was pretty dangerous! Above us, were yellow damp stains across the entire ceilings from the room above, which was obviously also leaking.

I don't think Sandals should be charging such a price for a room in that condition and we felt a little duped. I would warn people against paying such a price for mediocre accommodation.

We also had a problem with cockroaches and unfortunately I found one 'feeding' off my toothbrush and retainer one two occasions. That was pretty disgusting.

Aside from that, it was a great trip and this is a beautiful resort!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lej7986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
We always strive to offer amazing vacation experiences and anything less than perfect calls for improvement on our part. We pride ourselves on our property upkeep and well-appointed rooms, but it seems we did not meet your expectations during your stay, and for that we are truly sorry. We want to ensure that our future guests do not share the same experience. Therefore, your feedback will be sent to our General Manager for immediate evaluation and action as needed.

Thank you for your review. We hope that you will afford us a chance to make things right during a future stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,614
    1,092
    360
    197
    141
See reviews for
177
4,311
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,418)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed in February 2011, and are actually on our way back in February 2014. We LOVED this resort! Previously, we stayed at the Dunns River property, so knew Sandals was a great company!

We originally booked the (I believe names have changed) Crystal Lagoon room, but were upgraded to the Romeo and Juliet (now something else) penthouse. LOVED IT! Best room ever! We loved the butler service, and would never go back to non-butler service at Sandals. The butlers are truly the best, and make the entire vacation stress-free! You don't have to worry about dinner reservations, simply tell your butlers where you want to eat, and they will manage to get you reservations for each night!

Every morning, they will set up breakfast on your balcony, and prepare your cooler (stocked with essentials). They reserved us our favorite chairs on either the island, the pool, or the beach, wherever we wanted for the day.

When we would return from the beach or pool in the afternoon, the butlers had snacks waiting for us in the room. The catch on quickly to what you like to drink, and you never run out!

While relaxing at the pool or on the island, they are only a phone call away to bring you a drink or lunch, or whatever you need! One night, I needed bug spray, so they brought me that too!

Overall, the resort is great. It isn't the fanciest (though very nice), and isn't large...but it is just right! We have stayed at several different all-inclusives, and this one really takes the cake for us. We love the fact that it is only 15 minutes from the airport, and a straight flight for us. We can be at the resort a mere 4-5 hours after leaving our house!

We got to check out some of the other rooms. I can say that I would have been disappointed with some of the lower level rooms, but I am very picky and would simply prefer to spend the money to stay in the best rather than save a few bucks.

On our return trip, we didn't want to fuss with upgrades, so simply booked the penthouse that we wanted. We can't wait!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsGatorgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
We're so pleased to hear that your first impression of Sandals was a great one! You enjoyed your stay at Sandals Royal Caribbean and we couldn't be happier to hear it. Thank you so much for your review!

We look forward to welcoming you back next year and exceeding your expectations next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelia, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My husband and I just returned from a 9 day stay at SRC from 11/19-11/27 where we celebrated our wedding and honeymoon! It was an amazing trip, with wonderful memories and we can't wait to return soon! We stayed in a Crystal Lagoon Swim Up Suite with Butler services in the Buckingham building. Our room was great; very clean, big four poster king sized bed, huge bathroom to get ready in with a big open shower and great soaking whirlpool tub and we had a nice big patio with views of both the lagoon pools, gardens and a view of the beach and ocean. We sat out on patio enjoying coffee & breakfast in the AM and drinks and a snack (brought by our butlers daily) in the late afternoon while getting ready for dinner out.

SERVICE:
Our butlers, Hugh & Ellis -- were absolutely awesome!!! They were both super friendly, always helpful & thoughtful - from checking in on us at the beach just to see if we needed anything, bringing up surprise fun tropical drinks to try, decorating our room with pretty flowers, drawing relaxing baths, helping us with any reservations we needed from dinners to fun excursions to cabana rentals! Hugh and Ellis were both very personable and you could tell that they both truly cared for their guests, their jobs and making our stay the best that it could be.

BEACH:
Our favorite spot to sit and soak up the sunshine was down at the beach, waterfront under a thatch hut! There are also 3 pools and 3 lagoon pools to enjoy as well with chairs in both sun and shade and also floating rafts to usel! The views of the ocean, looking out at the SRC island and watching the all the water sports kayaks, catamaran and paddle boards (that are all free to use and have fun on!) was super relaxing. Hugh & Ellis also made sure we had great chairs, towels and always a cooler packed with essentials to enjoy on the beach! We also rented a beach front bed cabana over on the island – this is a must to try & enjoy and I suggest renting it on the island instead of on the main beach. Well worth it!

The Mariners beach front bar and restaurant was great! All the staff and bartenders were always friendly and always helpful. We loved Rodane, our very funny bartender friend, who made us some excellent drinks – you need to try a Bob Marley and a Dirty Banana for sure! And Niccola was always walking around the beach, with a friendly smile, to check on people to see if they needed anything. The brick oven pizzeria, Bella Napoli, was also one of our favorites for lunch and snacks. The pizzas were delish and you could make any kind you wanted.

FOOD:
We ate dinner at the Regency twice – loved the lobster and steak there! We also celebrated our wedding night dinner at Le Jardinier, the French restaurant. It was amazing! The steak and salmon was top notch! One of my favorites was Royal Thai out on the SRC island! It had beautiful views of the water and looking over at the main SRC resort. The Thai appetizer sampler was so good; I could have had just that for dinner! We opted for breakfast on our balcony most mornings, but Cricketers for sit down breakfast was great – steak and eggs and lobster omelets! We also enjoyed Tokyo Jo’s and Cucina Romana over at the Montego Bay resort. The Japanese/hibachi style at Tokyo Jo’s was fun and the food was great! Cucina Romana had wonderful views looking out and was very romantic, along with amazing tiramisu dessert! Riding the shuttle from SRC over to MB was quick and easy! We loved the fact we could enjoy both resorts and shuttle back and forth so quickly! That was a great perk and gives you so many options!

FUN:
We also enjoyed a super fun day on the Reggae Cruise catamaran and snorkeling trip! The snorkeling was so much fun and the catamaran ride was amazing! The drinks, dancing, music, and staff on the boat were great! We loved this day trip! We also booked a couples massage together over on the island, in this peaceful hut on the back side of the island, that was open to the water and sounds of the waves during the massage. Our masseuse and massages were amazing! I had the Tropical Bliss and my husband had the Sports Therapy massage!

WEDDING:
The reason for our big trip to Jamaica was to get married and celebrate our wedding!!! We had 3 phone calls before we even arrived to SRC with wedding planners to help us plan and answer questions we had. Then we had our final wedding consultation once we arrived at SRC with Renee, our wedding coordinator. She was super friendly, explained the timeline of our events for our big day, gave us a cake tasting (we decided on the Caribbean fruit cake – yum!) and helped us with the day of, helping me with my dress and escorting my husband to the wedding building so I could get ready. Renee was super friendly and very helpful! You could tell she loves helping to coordinate weddings and sharing in that love! Our ceremony was out in one of the round wedding gazebos out on the water, it was beautiful! We also had our first dance, champagne toast, cake cutting, and we opted for an additional sand ceremony (like a unity candle). We ended up inviting 2 other couples we met at the resort to attend at the last minute, and Renee and Nigel (our wedding captain) quickly ran into action to get extra chairs and champagne without skipping a beat! All of this was captured by our photographer Kenmar – who took some amazing and beautiful shots of us all around the resort grounds! We loved our pics! The only things I think could improve would be the communication between the wedding coordinators and our butlers, since both teams are wanting to help us and make our experience great, there were a few things not discussed among them that we had to tell them each side about and also where and what we were able to use our Weddingmoon credit money on as well, it was very limited on what we could do with it, since we already had a catamaran booked and had an upgraded room, we used it on the beach cabana, but it could only be used up to $100. It would have been great to have been able to use this wedding credit money in the gift shop or in the spa too on other services! We ended up leaving $300 left unused. These two things were minor in the overall grand scheme of things of our stay – but could be improved upon for wedding guests.

OVERALL:
It was an amazing trip, wedding, and honeymoon! We will definitely be back and would stay at Sandals Royal Caribbean again! Ya Mon!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TDuty15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Thank you so much for your great review! We're so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Sandals Royal Caribbean. Your wedding and honeymoon seemed to be such amazing experiences and I'm glad we had the chance to share such special moments with you.

We can't wait to welcome you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Had an awesome time...Snorkeling was amazing...the resort was so relaxing it have me a chance to completely unwind from the stress of the wedding...All of the employees were really nice especially Dwayne and Cleaveland...we will definitely be making a return trip

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank schmaltzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Thank you for your review of Sandals Royal Caribbean. We're happy that you had a beautiful and relaxing honeymoon at our resort. Dwayne and Cleaveland sure made an excellent impression on you during your stay!

We hope to welcome you back in the near future for another great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

All adult - all inclusive...while we stayed at all inclusive resorts before, this was our first time at an all adult....no screaming kids!! What a joy. If you have already raised your kid (s) or want a break from them, it's the way to go.

The beach front is not particularly long and far from one of the more sexiest and beautiful Caribbean beaches, but it's still the Caribbean. We traveled over Thanksgiving week and temps were mid 80's and the ocean was delightful. There are 3 pools on the premises, the main pool gets a little crowded and busy. There are two other pools on the property which are very serene. Towel service could have been a bit better. Spurge and treat yourself to a 1/2 day or full day cabana rental - you will not regret it. The tropical gardens and natural Jamaican fauna are positively stunning. There are two other Sandals Resorts nearby in the area that you can visit and have use of facilities via a free shuttle service, but my wife and I were having a good enough time at The Royal Caribbean that we did not bother.

Food and beverage service is very good, each day started with Bloody Mary's and Mimosas, and an outstanding buffet breakfast. If your traveling there you must have the Bella Napoli pizza. The lobster at the Regency Buffet was the largest, tastiest and most succulent I have ever had...WOW!

The entertainment staff was terrific...nightly entertainment, everything from Opera to Kareoke.

Our room was OK, nothing exceptional. We found it to be dark and a separate torch lamp was provided, no couch or love seat, and the bath had no ventilation or fan - just a louvered slot built into the window frame.

By and large the staff at Royal Caribbean is courteous and is eager to accomodate and please.

Our hats off to....
David, the nighttime grill cook at Mariners till 3AM, what wonderful service YA MON - God Bless You. Sandals is fortunate to have you.
Omar the Bellhop, Oakley Guest Services GM. Dwayne guest services/concierge.

Rachel front desk beauty; thank you for tolerating my drunkard flirtations (& thank you to my beautiful wife Joanne!!). Nicole (Queenie) of the entertainment staff who EVERYONE falls in love with.

Ernst, who not only was kind enough to set us up at a beautiful little spot at the private island; but endured a tropical downpour with us huddled under a table umbrella, and Florence, who even though we did not have butler service; had a bottle of champagne delivered to our room as the Mariners bar had run out. After just a few days, many of the staff members at Sandals become dear friends...and you will want to return.

Room Tip: Be wary of Jamaican customs and airport security - Delta tells us they are noted for losing or steal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank james v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of Sandals Royal Caribbean. We're so thrilled to read that you had such an amazing experience with us. It's great to know that you enjoyed every minute of your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back for an even better stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

we stayed here from 7th to 21st November, and we got married on 11th November.
We found the staff really friendly & helpful & the service was fantastic.

We had a club category room in the Kensington building ( room 4105).The room was clean & we had plenty of space, a well stocked fridge & bar. I asked for a bottle of Baileys in the room & it arrived quickly.The wifi was good in the room & in most areas of the resort. Our room was on the bottom floor & we could walk out to the pool & beach within a few steps. We loved the pool as it was really quiet & we had no problem getting sunbeds at all. Most parts of the pool don't get the sun all day, but a couple of areas do. We loved walking onto the gazebos on a morning to see the octopus & tons of fish.

The restaurants were all great, with plenty of choice & really good service. Ricardo made the best omlettes in the morning & was always smiling, helpful & ready with the Jamaican handshake. Janice who seemed to run the regency restaurant was extremely efficient & we were really impressed with her. We ate at le Jardinere twice and the second time were served by Andre who was working there for the first time. He did an amazing job for his first night & we thought he was great....so a big Hi to Andre....I'm sure you will do well at Sandals.
Conroy in the Regency served us a couple of times & was also great.
Try the jerk chicken at the mariners & also the pizza...yummy. Go see Roderick at the beach bar for a great cocktail & a good laugh.

We ate at Mo bay twice, once at Oleanders & once at the Italian. Both are well worth a visit.

Nicola & Sheriffa who served drinks round the Kensington pool were so funny & very good at their jobs, always remembering what we liked to drink.

Our wedding was amazing & was all we imagined it would be. Renee, our wedding co ordinator guided us through everything & made it all go like clockwork. She dealt with all our requests & questions with great efficiency & I can recommend Renee to anyone getting married there.
We booked a photography package & also a videographer. Our photographer was Will & videographer Colin. Both were just great & put us at ease. We are immensely peased with both our photos & video....they exceeded our expectations. Our only minor complaint is that we would have liked 10 minutes or so to sit down after the wedding to take in the moment before the photo session began again. This would have made a big difference to us & I think that this needs to be looked at.
Our wedding captain Nigel was lovely & had the best smile ever.

We had a private candelit dinner on the night of our wedding. We ate on the wedding gazebo & it was just beautiful.....I can highly recommend it.

We tended to go to bed quite early & get up early so didnt see lots of the entertainment. The Steel band is well worth seeing though. The private parties at the Kensington are fun & I managed to win a 2 prizes. One of these was a spa treatment. I ended up upgrading this to a longer facial. However, a note here about the prices in the spa. The massages & facials are very expensive compared to equivalent treatments in the UK. I think Sandals needs to look at their pricing. I would not have had a facial if I had not won a chunk towards it.

We had the most amazing weddingmoon here, met some wonderful people, two of whom were our witnesses when we got married. Massive thanks to Karen & Paul, we are looking forward to meeting up again soon.

If you want a great holiday, with fabulous service & a beautiful location then you cant go far wrong by booking here

Room Tip: We loved the Kensington building room 4105 bottom floor with sea view. I would stay in this part of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cath h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you so much for your great review of Sandals Royal Caribbean. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your beautiful wedding and wonderful honeymoon at our resort. We always strive to offer romantic and luxurious experiences to our guests and I'm thrilled that your stay was perfect. We look forward to your return in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

My husband Frank and I just returned from a lovely six night stay at SRC. When planning our trip in August, we intended to go somewhere else. However, as we remembered our honeymoon and all the amazing people at Sandals Royal Caribbean, we simply could not imagine going anywhere else. Returning to SRC was the best decision!

Our stay at SRC would not have been nearly as great if it weren't for the absolutely AMAZING staff. I truly cannot say enough about these people. I have a lot to mention because so many SRC friends went out of their way to make us feel at home.

FOOD:

To start, we ate nearly every night at the Regency (something we didn't plan to do, but the food was simply sooooo good we couldn't turn it down). The soups and salads are truly top notch and I had the lobster tail nearly every time. A meal of this nature would easily cost $150 in the states. Our server and friend, Ajkine W. was amazing. Throughout the trip, he always took care of us. I may or may not have cried when it came time to say goodbye. We miss him already. Lavern, Pheona, Anecia and Rashell took such good care of us as well. We love them all.

During the day, we loved visiting the Mariner's beach grill and eating on the island. Since our last stay, SRC added the pizza station and wow…we were certainly glad they did! The jerk chicken pizza is fabulous. Of course, even at Mariner's, we had some great people who looked after us--Odane (who literally ALWAYS has a smile on his face) and Leeserey (sweetest gal ever) made our lunch time so great. Kevon, who appeared at Mariner's and also on the island was so friendly and accommodating as well.

ENTERTAINMENT:

This trip was different for us in that we really enjoyed the entertainment in the evenings. There is always something fun happening at SRC. We very much enjoyed all of the dancing, music, and story telling on the Almond Terrace. Kevin, Micah, Corey, Jagan, we miss you guys so so much! You were amazing and truly treated us like friends.

Shoutout to Oliver, too. :)

PRIVATE ISLAND:

For us, the island absolutely makes SRC what it is. We spent most of our days there and loved every second. There's plenty of room for swimming, snorkeling, and lying on the beach. To boot, you can grab a really lovely meal on the island for lunch as well! A special thanks goes to Simone who brought so much joy to our daily boat rides to the island. She is truly a sweetheart. Also, a shout out to Owen and Roderick who kept things fun and lively. :)

RED LANE SPA:

I visited the spa on two separate occasions and was never disappointed. First, I visited to have my hair done by Charmaine. I have very curly, unruly hair, but she made it look beautiful. She was kind and sweet, and I left the experience feeling totally relaxed.

My husband and I also splurged for the couples massage on the island. WOW. Massages are great, but a massage on an island with the ocean in the background? Perfection. The experience was well worth the extra money.

SNORKEL TRIP:

We got a bit adventurous this trip and went out on the glass bottom snorkel boat. I would suggest taking the early trip because the water can get a bit choppy as the day progresses. We passed over the reef and saw some truly breathtaking sea life. Tremaine was awesome and was so friendly and accommodating. I highly suggest the snorkeling!

COMPLAINT:

Honestly, my only complaint from this trip were, well, the complainers. My husband and I have read this site every day since booking in August. I've seen people complain about flower petals in the pool (no really…someone complained about that), music being too loud, music being too quiet, and the list goes on and on. My husband and I have stayed in hotels all over the world and have never been treated with the level of service and friendliness that we receive at SRC. I was truly sad to leave the friends we made. As we visited, we witnessed some patrons treating the staff very poorly. I can't imagine why people would act this way, but it was truly disappointing. The staff works so hard to provide absolutely everything you could possibly need, I just wish patrons would treat them with respect. I'll end my rant by saying this (and I truly BELIEVE this is true) IF YOU CAN'T BE HAPPY AT SANDALS ROYAL CARIBBEAN, YOU CAN'T BE HAPPY ANYWHERE.

In conclusion, I truly don't think you can beat Sandals Royal Caribbean. If you're heading there soon, get excited and be ready to truly be treated as royalty. If you're thinking of booking, just do it. You will not be disappointed.

We miss SRC already and hope to return as soon as possible. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you to the staff for making our trip one we will never forget. Much love!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Kensington building and LOVED it. During our first stay, we were in the swim-up sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kentuckyhoneymooners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
We're so happy to hear of your prefect return trip to paradise! After such an amazing honeymoon with us, we had very high expectations to meet. I'm glad that we not only met your expectations but exceeded them as well. Thank you so much for your review of Sandals Royal Caribbean. We can't wait to welcome you back for another awesome experience in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montego Bay
53.1 mi away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#2 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,278 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
#2 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,282 reviews
6.2 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sandals Montego Bay
Sandals Montego Bay
#9 of 63 in Montego Bay
5,373 reviews
7.2 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
6.3 mi away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island

Property: Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
Address: Mahoe Bay, Montego Bay 167, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Montego Bay
#5 Family Hotel in Montego Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Montego Bay
#6 Spa Hotel in Montego Bay
#7 Business Hotel in Montego Bay
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Montego Bay
#7 Luxury Hotel in Montego Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•7 exquisite dining options, with world-class culinary cuisines.•Only Jamaican resort with a private offshore island, housing an authentic Thai restaurant.•Magnificent, swim-up crystal lagoon suites.•24 hour room service as a part of our concierge service.•English pub offering an authentic pub dining experience.•Voted Sandals “World's Leading All-Inclusive Company” 16 years in a row.•Voted “Caribbean's Leading Hotel Brand” 18 years in a row. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Ebookers, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Royal Caribbean Hotel Montego Bay
Sandals Royal Caribbean Montego Bay
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort Jamaica
Sandal Royal Caribbean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing