We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must have Jerkys..”

Jerky's Bar & Grill
Ranked #29 of 131 Restaurants in Montego Bay
Cuisines: Jamaican
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours
Port of Spain, Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Must have Jerkys..”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Liked everything about the Island from Kingston to Negril..food, locals, sights especially the toll road..to Spanish towns and New Kingston..very well developed..can't wait to go back..

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lindaraghoonanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    41
    12
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, CA
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

This was our first stop off the plane on our way to Negril. And boy o boy did it deliver. My wife and both had Jerk Chicken and it was cooked to perfection! The sauces they provided were tasty and hot. The festival that was served with it was amazing as well. We had two beers, 1/4 of a chicken each, and it was 22 dollars US. Didn't think that was too bad really considering. Food took a little while to get done, but well worth the wait.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Btown007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Just Awesome!!”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

It was my first jerk in Jamaica and now looking back. I must admit it was probobly the best jerk chicken I had. The price is very reasonable if not cheap. No frills, just great food at a great price. Can't beat that!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Journey747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Loved the food and atmosphere, especially on karaoke night. I would go there for dinner and a couple drinks. Meals are priced at ~$500JMD which isn't so bad. Try it out!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank chris_tina2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good place”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The food is good and the restaurant is in a nice area with moderate atmosphere, a little long on the line for service maybe because the food is good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Saralyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jerky's Bar & Grill also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Rose Hall, Montego Bay
 

Been to Jerky's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing