We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sandals Montego Bay
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Just a word: amazing!
We loved our stay at the Sandals Montego Bay. Our butlers, Mykal and Nasha, pampered and spoiled us in all possible ways, making our vacation unforgettable.
The day we left was my birthday. Mykal and Nasha prepared a very nice hot bath and left in the room a bottle of wine, two slices of a chocolate cake and some other snacks, plus an happy birthday card! ^^

We were in one of the butler suites, few meters from the beach. Exceptional position and a wonderful suite.
Every morning we had the towels on our sunbeds, every day there was something special in the room, and every morning we had some drinks in a coldbox delivered directly at our
beach umbrella, with what we like the most.
Our butlers also brought us the lunch directly at the sunbeds, passing every now and then to check if we needed something.

Also the other resort personnel was often passing by asking if we needed something.

We were also provided with a mobile phone to call them in case of need. And here come the only issue of the vacation: one day we forgot it on the table at the buffet restaurant. I realized that a couple of minutes after leaving the restaurant, but when we come back, it was gone. The management understood that was not our fault and someone took it. As everywhere, alas, there are rotten apples, even in the best baskets... and this is surely a "best basket" ;)

The waiters and waitresses at the various restaurant were always wonderful, kind and ready to anticipate our needs (thanks Petrula ) and the food was always very good.
The place was very very calm, no shouts, everybody was talking in a low voice, the perfect situation for a relaxing vacation, that was what we were looking for.

The food in the restaurants was good. The one in the buffet restaurant could be improved a little. Sure the scrambled eggs were not the best we had ever eaten, and the bacon was too crispy for us, but there was a good variety of food and most of it was pretty good.
Of course, if you want to eat better, the four restaurants in the resort are a better choice, even if you have to book them in advance.
In our case, our butlers booked them for us on the first day, so we had all the evenings settled the first day ;)

One thing we missed was the presence of a small table at the sunbeds, where to put our things. In our opinion can be an improvement of the beach setting, but the sunbeds were large enough to be able to put the things at our side.

The Resort is situated along the airport, so every now and then there is an airplane taking off or landing. We are used to the planes, so was not a big issue for us. You just need to stop talking for a minute, time for the plane to take off. There are few planes though that depart from the airport, so is definitely not a problem.

We were looking for a relaxing vacation, no problems, no stress, just relax: well, we got exactly what we were looking for, and we got it so much that we have already booked for next year!

If you are looking for a relaxing and pampered vacation, the Sandals Resort at Montego Bay is sure a place that can give you that.

Room Tip: Go for the butler suites, not only for the service but for the location as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank marco c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Sandals Montego Bay, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you so much for your great review of Sandals Montego Bay. I'm glad that we were able to provide you with an excellent stay at our resort. We are always delighted to know that we met our standard as well as your expectations by offering amazing customer service in a fun and relaxing environment.

We can't wait for your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,425
    1,154
    423
    224
    147
See reviews for
180
4,053
20
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,267)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed 10/26 - 10/30. This was my third trip to Jamaica, but our first trip to this resort. We've been to Beaches 4 in Turks/Caicos with our kids 4 other times, but this was our first experience with Sandals as just a couple.

First let me say, we used Michael McHugh from DreamMakers Vacations and I can't recommend him/them highly enough. He is fantastic! I've booked all other trips to Beaches myself (4 in total), but this is the first time I used Michael (from a reco of another traveler, no less!) and I will never book any other way. He gets the same rates as booking directly with the resort but he is so much more responsive and easier to work with than the 1-800 resort line. In fact, he is pro-active in managing your reservation, your trip, and your experience vs just being reactive to your requests. Definitely consider using Micheal! Read-on and you will find out how he went 'above and beyond' as our agent on this trip.

PRIOR TO GOING: I had read on this site of people being frustrated at not being able to get reservations at any of the restaurants due to them being completely booked, so they were relegated to the buffet or the other walk-up/in restaurants. As a result, I reached out to Michael with a list of the restaurants from across the "Stay At One, Play At Three" Sandals resorts -- Tokyo Joe's & Cucina Romana both at Sandal's Montego Bay, Royal Thai at Sandals Royal Caribbean, and the Carlyle Room at Sandals Carlyle. He reached out to the resort and was able to secure the reservations at the appointed times we requested. Once we were on resort, we talked to at least one couple per day either in the pool, the hot tub, or at the bar who was so frustrated at not being able to get restaurant reservations for any day during their entire stay. We felt lucky to have had Michael! Also, prior going Michael proactively brought up Club MoBay service/lounge available at the Montego Bay airport. It is inexpensive and includes snacks, sandwiches, and open bar. It is very comfortable with many TVs, free wireless internet, and a comfortable environment. The price ($30 13 & older; $15 2-12 yr old) also includes fast track service through immigration & security for EITHER arrival OR departure (more for both). That rate is the same price if you book directly with the service -- no mark-up by Michael -- in fact booking directly with them is actually $35 day-of or the $30 in advance. You can book the service for your arrival, departure, or both. Here's the question -- is it worth it? If you're arriving or departing on a Friday, Saturday or Sunday, a big, emphatic YES! The airport is packed as these are the big days to arrive and depart. The lines at security and immigration are long and the gate areas are crowded. It is worth it. If you're not arriving/departing on one of those days, then I would say it is worth it for the departure of Jamaica (food, drink, free calls, free internet, etc plus escorted through expedited security), but probably not for the arrival, because once you arrive in Jamaica and clear immigration, you are taken to the the Sandals lounge with drinks and you are pretty quickly shown to your shuttle for the short trip to the resort.

THE AIRPORT ARRIVAL: After clearing immigration and customs, you'll quickly see the Sandals arrival lounge. A rep will take your name and cross reference it with the arrival log he has on clipboard. There are refreshments and nice, comfortable sofas/chairs to relax in. He will ask you to leave your bags and he may apply a sticker to them. A blue sticker means you are a returning/repeat guest. Other colors mean your have either a Club/Concierge level room or a Butler room. If you don't get a sticker, you don't fall into any of those categories. We have been to Beaches before but han't reserved a Club/Butler room so our luggage was given blue stickers. After this, you'll be asked to follow someone out to your shuttle. Per the usual, you are expected to tip the skycap/luggage guy who takes your bags to/from the shuttle/terminal both coming and going. All other tips at Sandals are not expected nor encouraged (unless you have butler -- it is expected for them). However regarding the skycaps, the walk between the terminal and shuttle both coming and going is very short. If you, don't have bags that are light and not numerous, you can easily do it yourself if you so choose -- but, if you do choose to do this, be quick and astute as the skycaps will quickly take your bags (vs in the US you need to ask them or they will ask you first) without asking. We let them take our bags and tipped them a few bucks -- we were on vacation afterall! After you're on the shuttle, its a quick ride -- no more than 7 minutes or so. The good about our shuttle was the driver offered us Red Stripe beer. We tried to pay him for it and he said it was complimentary. The not so good -- he decided to tell off-color jokes the entire time over the PA system -- "What's the difference between a rooster and a prostitute?" I wont' tell you the punch line (you can google it), but I'd say its not for the prude or ultra conservative. We weren't offended, but we thought it odd and presumptuous of him to assume the entire crowd on the bus would be okay with that type of humor as a captured audience.

THE RESORT ARRIVAL: The great part is the resort is only 10 minutes from the airport. You are able to begin enjoying your vacation so much more quickly than travelling to one of the other resorts in Ocho Rios or Negril. After getting off the shuttle, you are greeted by the Sandals staff with a wet towel to freshen up with. Then someone comes and say all people with the certain colored stickers (I think it was orange and yellow, but I can't fully recall) to follow on employee and people without stickers to follow another employee, but they made no mention of people with blue stickers, so we had ask for clarification. Blue stickers go with the "no sticker" group. My guess is this is their discreet way of separating the people who have the "added-service" check-in (concierge check-in and a lounge that has alcoholic drinks) from those who don't. Never fear -- the normal check-in is perfectly fine, if that's what you booked, as did we. You sit in a comfortable room, and its quick and efficient. Plus you practically have to walk past the lobby bar to go to the check-in room, so you can still get a cocktail to consume during the check-in process if you so desire -- we did! After filling out a form and swiping your credit card for incidentals, you're taken to your room. Luggage is delivered VERY quickly. Much faster than we've ever had at Beaches. Also, everyone we saw was taken right to their room vs being told that their room wasn't ready -- and this was with the resort at full occupancy! We were surprised. At Beaches, we've never been allowed to go straight to our room -- we've always had a 2-3 hour delay before it was ready for all rooms in our group (we usually have 3-4 rooms across our entire party).

THE ROOM: Topline is that the rooms are nice -- not phenomenal -- but very nice. For reference, we stayed in a regular room (no concierge nor butler). Most of them do appear to be recently remodeled, as we had friends staying there as well so we saw a total of 4 different rooms. 3 out of the 4 we saw had TONS of outlets. More outlets than I've ever seen in a hotel. My guess is they recently remodeled and remodeled with the knowledge that people have cell phones, iPads, laptops, etc that they want to plug in. This was a very nice touch. Air conditioning in all rooms worked very well. Bed was very comfortable and we slept extremely well. Small fridge in every room stocked with sodas, juice and water. We booked a luxury oceanview room. When we checked in, we were told we were upgraded. "Great!" we thought. However, when we got there we weren't satisfied with the room (it was near a smelly and loud location on the resort -- trash dumpster for the all the resort's trash,employee entrance, etc) and wanted to move -- even back to our original category of room. When we asked, we were asked to come back the next day to see if anything could be done. We contacted our travel agent Michael via email to enlist his help, as well, and he did reach out to the resort of follow up on our request. They accommodated a move to our originally booked category, and all was good. Anastasia from the sales office even called us later that day to ensure we were happy with the move. Her call was a nice touch. One thing to note; the rooms have windows in the bathroom that have screens on them, but you can't close the windows. The result is a big transfer of air between the outside and inside. Not a big issue, but i would recommend closing the door Overall the rooms are nice. Just try not to stay near the "operational staging area" for the resort (water/trash/employees). Yes, the airplanes do fly over during the day with one about every hour or so. They are fairly loud, but they pass quickly and we didn’t find the annoying at all as a result. As soon as dusk hits, there are tree frogs that make a lot of noise – they almost sound like birds chipring. You get used to those as well and they were not an issue.

FOOD/DRINK: We ate at Tokyo Joes (pretty good – sushi app was nothing to rave about, but the “build your own” Asian bbq was very tasty – you can ask for yours to have extra spiciness), Cucina Romana (others raved about this -- we thought it was okay -- slow service for us), Royal Thai on the other resort's private island (great atmosphere, great food -- we asked for our main course to be "Thai Hot" and we got what we asked for -- it was spicy hot and very tasty), and the Carlyle Room at the other resort (very good). Also we ate at the Oleander buffet every morning but the last. It was okay -- a smaller selection of food compared to the breakfast buffets at Beaches -- but did the job. If you sit outside of Oleander for breakfast, don't sit at a table directly under the tree. Lots of birds and I got "dropped" on twice in the same sitting. We ate most lunches at the beach grill. Excellent Jerk Chicken pizza and fantastic jerk chicken. A couple of times we ate at Cricketers. There we had the “Bouncers” which are small potato wedges with a dipping cheese sauce on the side. These were very tasty. We also had the jerk burger and the fish and chips – both were good. The last morning we had breakfast delivered to our room in honor of our anniversary. It was punctual and was still warm. It was tasty and we enjoyed it on our balcony. Drinks were good at all places, but they seem to run out of certain alcohols quite often. One bar ran out of Frangelica, one ran out of Mango Rum, etc. We actually found the drinks to be quite strong. I’ve read other people say that the think the liquors are watered down, we definitely didn’t experience that. Of course, Red Stripe Light is always a fantastic option. Note that you can order Kirin bottle beer at Tokyo Joe’s – a nice option when dining there. We did try to order a mojito a couple of times and each time we were denied with the excuse “Sorry, Mon. We don’t have any mint right now.” We soon decided the bar tenders just didn’t want to make them as we did see mint sprigs tucked in behind the bar.

ACTIVITIES: Lots to do. Tubing behind a powerboat, waterskiing, wakeboarding, sailboarding, hobie cat sailing, paddleboarding, snorkeling, glass bottom boat rides – all included. You can get resort certified to scuba for a nominal fee, and I hear that if you’re PADI certified to scuba they’ll take you on dives for free. We also played tennis. There are tennis rackets and balls you can check out from the activity desk. However, you’ll want to play either in the morning or just before dusk otherwise it is too hot.

ENTERTAINMENT: We listened to the band in the sky dome almost every evening and it was entertaining. However, one night there was a steel drum band. We expected it to by a calypso band (steel drum, keyboard, guitar, singer, etc) playing reggae, but instead it was literally two steel drum sets and one regular drum set. Accompanying this was a dance troupe (3 males, 1 female). Their dance was “odd.” It seemed they were doing cultural dances from the island, but one of the dances simulated the woman doing the dirty deed with each male in successive order. I don’t mean the stereotypical “bump and grind” – I mean straight-up, hard-core simulation. This made twerking look like something out of the Mickey Mouse Club. Yes, it was odd. We never made it to the piano bar at night – the two times we did go, there wasn’t a piano player there and the piano was covered up. A few times we played Jenga at Cricketers while having some drinks, and that was fun too.


CHECK OUT/RESORT DEPARTURE: This was pretty seamless and very easy. The evening before they put a piece of paper under our door with our checkout time and our shuttle time. We packed our bags and then called the front desk for our bags to be picked up about 40 minutes before our shuttle time. We then placed them outside our room and went to the lobby. We checked out without out wait, the bill was accurate, and it was quick and easy. From there we still had about 20 minutes until our shuttle to the airport so we went to the lobby bar and enjoyed one last cocktail. At about 10 minutes until our shuttle time, we went out front, checked in with the rep who was verifying departing passengers, identified our bags (which were then put on the shuttle), and we boarded the shuttle for the very short 10 minute ride to the airport.

AIRPORT DEPARTURE: We arrived at the airport and the bags were quickly unloaded from the shuttle. Again, a porter will take then from the shuttle to the terminal automatically (and a tip is expected). However, the walk is less than 30 yards, so if you are travelling light you can easily request that you carry them yourself. We departed on a Wed, so it wasn’t busy at all. No line at the airline counter nor security. However, I’m sure if you depart on a Fri/Sat/Sun it would be much more croweded. We used Club MoBay for departure. We paid in advance through Micheal our travel agent at Dream Makers Vacations, and it was $30/person. After checking in at the airline counter, we proceeded to the front of the security line. Just to the left of the security line is the Club MoBay counter. The expedited us through security, but it didn’t amount to much because there was not line. Again, this perk might matter more on a Sat/Sun departure. After security, we proceeded to the Club MoBay lounge and enjoyed internet, drinks, sandwiches, etc in a very nice, clean, private area prior to eventually boarding our flight. They even have a separate room for families with kids so that adults travelling without kids aren’t disturbed.

BACK HOME: Once back home, Michael from Dream Makers Vacations has already contacted us to see how everything was for us. A true professional, who does everything to let you know he’s in your court in all your aspects of trips. I recommend him very highly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DacMaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Choosing to get married at Sandals was the smartest thing we did in the wedding planning process! When we started to plan in the US, we became easily overwhelmed with all of the individual tasks: photos, dj, catering, flowers, etc. We both work full-time but wanted a beautiful wedding which friends and family could attend. We got in touch with a friend who specializes in destination weddings and vacations, and the rest was a breeze. We chose Montego Bay because we had a group of 30 friends and family who enjoy the nightlife and activities, so it was a perfect fit. Everyone had such an amazing time, and many want to come back with us. Venecia the wedding coordinator kept us in the loop with meetings and appointments. Orville the photographer from SnapShots was a dream to work with. He had so many creative ideas and suggestions. Our friends are jealous of our beautiful photos and gorgeous scenery. Jermaine and Nickroy, the wedding captain and servers, made the reception so beautiful and elegant. Reagan sang to us and our friends the day after the wedding at our cabana; it was a very special treat. Wendy, Sheryl and Marla at the Red Lane Spa made sure we looked our best and did magic with my hair and makeup! Kendria and Hartlan from the Entertainment Staff became great friends with our big group and were certainly memorable. The same goes for Satchwell the bellhop and Shaquille from Club Sandals..both were so accomodating and helpful with our group and went out of their way to answer all of our questions and requests. Also, the wonderful tropical drinks were a highlight. Garnell, Davion and Chad are some of the bartenders we thought were great. We cannot wait to come back and enjoy looking at our photo slideshow on our iPad every day. In fact, we decided to "Soon Come Back" the same week next year, while we were still at the resort. We may even bring another group! Thanks for making us truly feel like the King and Queen of the resort for the time that we were there!
We stayed in the Palms Building on the ground floor and had easy access to the beach and pools. We met so many great couples there, including people who come back every year, and we can understand why! In the future we look forward to coming back with a smaller group so we have time to leave the resort and do some excursions like the falls in Ocho Rios or Ricks Cafe in Negril. We did manage to take the complimentary shuttle over to the Sandals Royal Caribbean resort, just 8 minutes away! It was a great afternoon getaway with the private island with swim-up bar in the pool.
We were quite busy with wedding activities, as were our friends and family, so we wish we would've had more time to make reservations at all of the restaurants, but we definitely plan on making all of our dinner reservations for the week the moment we arrive the next time we travel there.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Palms Building, ground floor, so we didn't have to go to the backside of the bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pugsandbulldogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this resort 29 years ago on our honeymoon. This time we came back w our children and their signif others and we all had a great time! The staff are fabulous, great food and entertainment. The staff are genuinely friendly and become your friends! Just a great vacation!

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SMK281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Sandals Montego Bay, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
We are so thrilled to hear that you had such a marvelous vacation with us. It's great that we were able to meet (and exceed) your expectations the second time around. You and your family enjoyed every moment of your stay and we hope to see you all again in the near future!

Thank you so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Last night at Sandals Montego Bay, 7th time here and alway have a good time. Special thanks to Gary at the main bar, you always take great care and are extremely efficient. Thanks for taking good care of us. francine the new bar manager is a special lady, thanks for keeping us company during the returning guest dinner. we really enjoyed our dinner conversation with you. Thank you to Nadine at stewfish, your smile is contagious. Also need to thanks 12 for the awesome dive experience. You are a very knowledgeable diver and we always feel safe diving with you. Special shoot out the the team at the Royal as wells especially Sawe best boat captain ever and Shaq, we wouldn't trust anyone else with our dive specialty training. Big thank you everyone! For making our vacation a very special one! Can't wait to come home again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMarieO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Sandals Montego Bay, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
I'm so happy that you had such an amazing vacation with us. We want all our guests to have the experience of being in paradise and I am delighted to hear that we were able to create that experience for you. We're even more glad to know that we were able to meet your expectations the 7th time around.

Thank you for your great review of Sandals Montego Bay. We can't wait to welcome you home again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Just returned from our second trip to Sandals Montego Bay. This time we were in one of the newly renovated villas, and it was amazing. The jacuzzi tub was so deep you could drown in it. We had a wonderful, almost private, beach area. We took friends with us this time who had never been to Jamaica. They are hooked. We have stayed at a lot of Sandals, and I would have to say, this was some of the best food we have had. The Linguini Alfredo at the Italian restaurant was amazing. The Lobster Thermidor at Oleandar was fantastic. The meal at Tokyo Joe's was excellent. The beach service was always right on time. The first day snorkeling was incredible. As soon as we hit the water we were surrounded by hundreds of fish of a huge variety. Our friend went on 3 dives while we were there and he said it was the best he had ever seen. The service overall was great. We had a little glitch on check in, even though we were club level, but they made up for it after we got a manager involved. We used the new Club MoBay to get expedited through immigration and customs on the way in; and expedited through security to their amazing lounge on the way out. Worth every dime. The water was gorgeous and warm, and even though we had a little shower every day, it was still beautiful weather. I am ready to go back.

Room Tip: If you can get one of the renovated villas, it is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Varina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie C, Sandals & Beaches Review Coordinator at Sandals Montego Bay, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Varina, thank you so much for your review of Sandals Montego Bay. We're so happy that you had another great stay with us. Also, it's so wonderful to hear that your friends enjoyed their first experience at our resort. We can't wait to welcome you all back in the future for more amazing experiences!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora. Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Thanks to Sandals for another fantastic holiday. It was our 1st time staying at SMB....we enjoyed every minute, and we'll definitely soon be back....ya mon.
The room, beach, pools, service, food and drinks were perfect during our quick get away.
We highly recommend SMB to all the uncertain travellers....you won't be sorry.
Cheers,
Sharon and Glen.

Room Tip: I like been so close to the airport...it make your vacation that much longer, both coming and going...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grwill49_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie C, Sandals & Beaches Review Coordinator at Sandals Montego Bay, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
We're glad that both you and your wife had an excellent stay at Sandals Montego Bay. Thank you for your great review. We're happy that you enjoyed every moment of your stay. We certainly hope to welcome you back for your second perfect experience very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montego Bay
1.7 mi away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
4.6 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,336 reviews
4.7 mi away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
54.2 mi away
Sandals Ochi Beach Resort
31.0 mi away
Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals Montego Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Montego Bay

Property: Sandals Montego Bay
Address: Montego Bay, Kent Avenue, Montego Bay 100, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Montego Bay
#7 Spa Hotel in Montego Bay
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Montego Bay
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Montego Bay
#9 Luxury Hotel in Montego Bay
#10 Family Hotel in Montego Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Montego Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•Largest private white sand beach on the north coast •The entertainment capital of the Sandals brand with nightly professional shows and upbeat, active, fun-loving daytime activities. •Six exquisite dining options•Complimentary transfers to Sandals Royal Caribbean and Sandals Carlyle. Enjoy all the luxuries included in our “stay at one, play at three” concept offering 18 dining options •Air-conditioned departure lounge•Voted Sandals “World's Leading All-Inclusive Company” 16 years in a row•Voted “Caribbean's Leading Hotel Brand” 18 years in a row ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Destinology, Holiday Gems, Prestigia, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sandals Montego Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Montego Bay Hotel Montego Bay
Sandals Hotel Montego Bay
Montego Bay Sandals Hotel
Sandal Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing