We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 Days of Great fun, new friends, and a place I want to visit again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandals Montego Bay
Ranked #8 of 64 Hotels in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was a great vacation. I had never been in the Caribbean before, but would definitely go back. The staff at Sandals Montego Bay said Welcome Home, and I did feel like it was home. When we asked for anything, our request was treated like we were the only ones there. We met new friends, 4 other couples from Nebraska and NY, and that made it even more exciting. We got to know some of the staff well, they treated us like old friends.

The airport is near this Sandals MB Resort and they do a lot of flying in the day but not in the night or early mornig hours. My husband and myself really didn't see it as such a bad thing.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Beachfront Village and it was nice, some nights we could hear people playing shuffl...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,435)
There are newer reviews for Sandals Montego Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,014 - 2,020 of 5,435 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Our stay with you was wonderful! We were pampered the entre time. The food was magnificent. The drinks were superb. The staff exceeded all expections; they were all exceptional. We were so relaxed. This was the vacation we both needed! We will be visiting Sandals again next year!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veronica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Overall summary - Great place, very satisfied

Rooms - very nice. Older property so the rooms and bathrooms are smaller than newer Sandals properties.

Housekeeping - Outstanding. Probably the most under recognized staff at the resort. Rooms were consistently immaculate - not a grain of sand anywhere

Watersports - Great/well maintained equipment. Helpful staff. Unfortunately the staff takes a "break" from 12-2 everyday which is prime time for watersports (?) Not sure I understand that.

Bars - Well stocked with name brand liquors... Staff is friendly and there is always adequate staffing - never a line for a drink

Restaurants - Great menu selections, fresh food and excellent servers.

Clientele - Average age is 25-35 whose primary focus is the bar. Fun to watch all the craziness which unfortunately spills over into the nice restaurants - so if you are a non- drinker or intolerant of drunks you may want to consider another Sandals property.

Again an excellent experience/ property.

Safe travels!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MRR1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I cannot say enough about how great this place is! This was my first trip to Jamaica and my first experience with an all-inclusive resort. The food was great and the staff very attentive. We had a club level concierge room and the view from the room was great. The resort is small, but it has everything that you need, so we definitely didn't feel like we were missing out on anything. The beach is nice and there are plenty of water activities. The vacation was worth every penny and I will definitely vacation with sandals again!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LaKrystal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We went here for our honeymoon. We were on a tight budget, but we wanted a great honeymoon. We ended up staying 12 nights, just so we could feel we got our money's worth on plane tickets. We were immediately greeted by super friendly staff. We were treated like royalty the whole time. We went during a pretty busy time (over Christmas and New Year's) and we had no trouble with good service. We never had to tip to get what we needed. The food was great and we loved the scuba diving. We are hoping to be able to make it back for our five year anniversary. One of the best memories of my life!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LisaPoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

love sandals resorts but if you can swing it the higher level you go the better the room for sure. Well worth it for the views alone. The restaurants were fabulous. Room service was slow but I new that going in so I would order lobster to eat while I got ready to go to a late dinner. The playmakers are some of the hardest working people I've ever seen. We really enjoyed talking to all of the staff as they were so friendly. Do make your reservations so you can get into all the restaurants. I would suggest if you like to snorkel bring your own equipment as they only let you use theirs when your on the snorkel boat. I liked looking for conch shells over on the private Island. I had my own get, my husband did not.

Room Tip: get at least a concierge level with oceanfront.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank mrscalifornia02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We truly enjoyed the "vibe" of Jamaican life at Sandals Montego Bay. The food and drinks were amazing. We highly recommend bartender Dr. Dre, waitress, Judian, and play maker, Jasino. All of those employees made our stay special and were sure to make each aspect of our vacation excellent. We loved our time at the beach, pool, and the excursion we took on the boat, "Red Dread" It was relaxing and we loved it so much we already booked our trip for next year.

Room Tip: Any room that is ocean front or near the Piano Bar
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kayla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montego Bay hotels
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
#2 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,410 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
4.6 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 64 in Montego Bay
6,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#3 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,814 reviews
8.8 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals Montego Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Montego Bay

Address: Montego Bay, Kent Avenue, Montego Bay 100, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Montego Bay
#7 Spa Hotel in Montego Bay
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Montego Bay
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Montego Bay
#8 Luxury Hotel in Montego Bay
#10 Family Hotel in Montego Bay
Price Range: £408 - £1,237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Montego Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•Largest private white sand beach on the north coast •The entertainment capital of the Sandals brand with nightly professional shows and upbeat, active, fun-loving daytime activities. •Six exquisite dining options•Complimentary transfers to Sandals Royal Caribbean and Sandals Carlyle. Enjoy all the luxuries included in our “stay at one, play at three” concept offering 18 dining options •Air-conditioned departure lounge•Voted Sandals “World's Leading All-Inclusive Company” 16 years in a row•Voted “Caribbean's Leading Hotel Brand” 18 years in a row ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Destinology, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Prestigia, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sandals Montego Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Montego Bay Hotel Montego Bay
Sandals Hotel Montego Bay
Montego Bay Sandals Hotel
Sandal Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing