We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sandals Carlyle Inn staff are the warmest and greatest people. Little place with big heart.”
Review of Sandals Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sandals Inn
Ranked #15 of 63 Hotels in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
millington,Mi
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sandals Carlyle Inn staff are the warmest and greatest people. Little place with big heart.”
Reviewed 1 May 2010

This was our 25th time to Sandals & 23 of them have been to the Inn.The staff treats you so good there, you just want to keep coming back. It is like a large family when you go there. We have meet so many wonderful people there, we have meet up with friend we had meet there over 12 years ago.
Crazy Ray the playmaker make it fun & memorable for everyone, Nola in the gift shop welcomes you when you come back, Doreen works hard to organize the rooms with people coming and going all the time., Cheryl Brown & Lisa Gardner work very hard to make sure everything is going good .Andrew makes sure your dinner is good at the carlyle. & the other waiter and bartenders work hard to serve you. Roy keep the pool clean and in working order.
Paul always has a smile on his face and gets your luggage to your room.Housekeeping keeps your rooms clean and fresh towel;
It is not perfect, but if you go to any staff or guest while you are there they try to make it right or help you. There is noise from the public beach across the street.
It should say something for this hotel, when the have 52 rooms and they had 33 couples at there returning guest dinner.
My only complaint is that we are hearing that it is going to al butler service, and we don't want that so I would hate to have to go find another place, because I don't think we could ever be treated as good as we do there.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank couponsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,041
    421
    140
    74
    60
See reviews for
71
1,347
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2010

We vacationed at Sandals Carlyle March 2010, and we would go back tonight if we could! The staff at Sandals was AMAZING and treated us like their own family. What we liked so much about Sandals Carlyle was the small size, and by the end of the week, almost every one of the staff members knew us by first name. The service was incredible, and the entertainment staff went above and beyond to make sure we were having fun. Our room was on the 3rd floor and it was very beautiful, we had a great view. We had full all-inclusive amenities at two other Sandals resorts in Montego Bay, Sandals Royal Caribbean and Sandals Montego Bay, which was great because we were able to enjoy their private beaches and other things not available at the Carlyle. The food was out of this world, and the service at the restaurants was very impressive. We enjoyed many different water sports available to guests, such as sail boating and kayaking and snorkeling. We will definitely be coming back the Sandals Carlyle, and we highly recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a fabulous vacation in Jamaica. Everyone was so nice at the resort, but I want to give a special thanks to Cheryl Brown, Doreen, Donovan Williams, Lisa Gardner, Damon, Roy, Crazy Ray, Alisa, Julianna, Omar, Andrew and Nicola. Thanks to all of your staff our stay was fantastic!! It was the most relaxing and most enjoyable week!! It was truly a vacation to remember.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank islandthinkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2010

We chose the Sandals Carlyle Inn for its size. It was a perfect fit for us! It's smaller than the other Sandals in Montego Bay. The service was very friendly and personal. When we first arrived we had a small meet and greet with the other new arrivals, then we were shown to our room. The room was lovely, well appointed and clean. The balcony was spacious and overlooked the pool with the public beach just across the street. We had a great view of the ocean! The food at the Bay Window was good. The service was good except during breakfast. My husband and I celebrated our anniversary during our stay and when we arrived for dinner, they showed us to a special table that they had prepared for us. They also made a delicious anniversary cake for dessert! It made the night extra special! That is the way the entire stay was, extra special. The staff more than make up for the small size of the Inn! Nola was super helpful and always friendly! (Can't wait to see you again next year!) Cheryl Brown, the site manager said it best, the other Sandals are resorts, the Carlyle is home!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jalindsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovaScotia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2010

Just arrived home from our 10th trip to Sandals resort in Jamaica. This year we stayed at the Carlyle, the smallest of the properties. We have stayed here a few times in the past, and we still thoroughly enjoy. It is small, but the staff make you feel so special, and they are so personal, it it like they have known you personally for years. They take care of every want and need for sure. The rooms are spotless, food is delicious, and the property is immaculate. The general manager, Cheryl Brown, runs a tight ship and the staff treat you with so much respect and attention. The dining room staff, bar staff, housekeeping staff, front desk staff, tour operators, everyone is second to no other resort we have been to. We are already booked for our 11th trip next April, seems too long away, maybe may have to try a visit in the fall.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank florencemb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, MI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2010

Relaxing, refreshing, pampered, heaven!! The staff treated us like royality. We will be back someday to enjoy the peaceful atmosphere of Sandals Caryle Inn. We also enjoyed the shuttles to the other Sandals Resorts where our daughter got married. The best part was returning to the Caryle Inn where we were treated like family. Make sure to visit Dunn River Falls, awesome adventure!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cfleck45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2010

There aren't enough words to express our stay at the Carlyle Inn.....the service, the management and staff went above and beyond to accommodate our needs. We were looking for a very relaxing, but fun vacation and that was what we got!!!!.....Our many thanks to the Inn for giving us the ideal vacation we wanted and so look forward to our next stay!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrogate
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2010

Stayed 8 times and have watched the standards slip,less staff year by year pushed to the limit but they are very freindly menues very very repetative no imagination now,bar running out of many products regular even local rum??? once use to recomend the inn to everyone it was a hidden gem no longer, was not eveyones taste as alot of local noise due to traffic and been on the strip all day and night long, service so so slow when not even pushed now, staff not able to cope bar and restaurant guests eating off property due to long waites eg 2 to 3 hours for evening meals witch were unimaginitive WHAT A GREAT SHAME under same management for past 3 years

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HarrogateTopcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montego Bay
3.6 mi away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
2.0 mi away
Sandals Montego Bay
Sandals Montego Bay
#9 of 63 in Montego Bay
5,406 reviews
2.7 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
0.1 mi away
SeaGarden Beach Resort
SeaGarden Beach Resort
#24 of 63 in Montego Bay
565 reviews
55.5 mi away
Sandals Ochi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Inn

Property: Sandals Inn
Address: Kent Avenue, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Montego Bay
#9 Family Hotel in Montego Bay
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Montego Bay
#13 Spa Hotel in Montego Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandals Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•A romantic, intimate atmosphere with personalized service.•The real Jamaican experience; Jamaican smiles and attentive service to make you feel at home instantly.•Small in size yet big on charm and large in value.•Close proximity to Montego Bay 'Hip Strip', where you will find duty free shopping, restaurants, bars and clubs.•24 hour room service for all room levels.•Butler service available for our newly renovated, top category room, the Carlyle Club Ocean View Penthouse.•Complimentary shuttle bus to Sandals Royal Caribbean and Sandals Montego Bay “Stay at one play at three”, where you can enjoy eighteen dining experiences.•Voted Sandals “World's Leading All-Inclusive Company” 16 years in a row.•Voted “Caribbean's Leading Hotel Brand” 18 years in a row. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Holiday Gems, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sandals Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Carlyle Hotel Montego Bay
Sandals Hotel Montego Bay
Sandals Inn Jamaica
Sandals Jamaica
Sandals Montego Bay
Sandals Inn Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing