We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Reggae Tours

Reggae Tours
Ranked #5 of 107 Tours in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Reggae Tours Jamaica; "A Vacation Changing Experience". Here at Reggae Tours Jamaica, we are eager to share our personalized service and the opportunity for you to experience the unique beauty and culture of our island. We are a small, local based Jamaican team of professional drivers and tour guides who will help you to enjoy this tropical paradise as you explore its natural beauty, rich history, vibes and spirit of the Jamaican people. You'll be welcomed as visitors but leave as family.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

We booked Reggae Tours to meet us at our cruise ship pier in Falmouth and take our party of 7 to Doctor's Cave Beach in Montego Bay. We had no trouble finding our driver (after asking 1 pier staff member where we should head) and getting under way. We had requested an 8:30 a.m. pick-up and he was definitely there early waiting for us!

The drive to the beach was lovely and the driver provided us with some history of the area and pointed out local attractions along the way. We were delivered to the front gate of Doctor's Cave Beach and he ensured that we were safely inside and being taken care of by local staff before he left us. The driver confirmed the time that either himself or another driver would return to pick us up. It was indeed a different driver that picked us up, but he was also on time and a great guy! We were thoroughly impressed with this company, the state of the buses, and the gentlemen driving us!! Thanks so much to Reggae Tours!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamaicaMon40, Owner at Reggae Tours, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Jennifer M,

Thank you for sharing your experience. The entire Reggae-Tours staff , including the drivers, works together to provide excellent service to each customer. We are proud to have made your doctors cave beach experience a memorable one. We look forward to doing so again.

Best regards
Gregg Connell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    587
    24
    11
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Might want to look elsewhere”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013 via mobile

I wouldn't bother with this company, arranged round trip to MBJ....they failed us miserably on return...excuses beyond laughable. ...." Received text from me to delay pick up." Whatever,,,of course untrue ....I HATE CRAPPY SERVICE!,,

Helpful?
1 Thank alex76_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, KS
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Reggae Tours-GREAT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

We travel as an adult family group and have used Regge Tours for the past 3 years (trips) to Jamaica, both in Montego Bay and Ocho Rios. They are a trusted service that will provide you excellent care and knoweldge about the area. They are very friendly and personable and assure you are well taken care of when you are with them. When they pick you up at the airport or for a tour, they are truly at your service for any stops you may want to make along the way.

Our family highly recommeds Regge Tours and will only use their services when visiting Jamaica!
A big thank you to Kirk for assuring we all had a great time while in his transport this past January! The Jerk Chicken hut between Montego Bay and Ocho Rios was a wonderful suggestion!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank shar0n_d1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fantastic Way To Travel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

Great service. All arranged and paid for via Paypal in the UK. Great drivers each way and clean and safe cars used. Wouldn't travel any other way to a hotel as being on a coach stopping and starting to drop offs takes up to much precious holiday time.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank mashwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel Transfer.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

I used Reggae Tours for my hotel transfer in Montego Bay and I was so impressed with Jeffery my driver and his wonderful customer service. I actually wish the drive back to the airport was longer as he was such a pleasure to talk to. I felt important and special to have a private car as opposed to a crowded shuttle.

Both drivers (sorry can't remember the first one's name, too excited to be in Jamaica again) greeted me warmly and efficiently. They were so easy to book with and their vehicles were clean and comfortable. They were also easy to spot once you exit the airport.

There was a small glitch in my pick-up time but it was handled in such a professional matter and follow-up that was very impressive and I would not hesitate to use them again and I highly recommend them. Thanks Gregg for your amazing concern and care for your customers.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cuddlykp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Reggae Tours also viewed

 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Reggae Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing