We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cricketer's Pint” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Montego Bay Club Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Montego Bay Club Resort
Ranked #32 of 61 Hotels in Montego Bay
Holley, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cricketer's Pint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

The food was delicious and appetizing and plentiful, we ate here three times consecutively - there is no place to eat this good in the States! We decided to check this place out by a recommendation of another couple whom thought it was also amazing and quiet atmosphere with little sun and wind. Our experience fit exactly as it was explained. When we go on vacation, especially a resort – we expect the best of all as this is a time to chill, kick back and relax and most of all to be waited on, and that service was exactly hand & foot, second best to none! Our first two days at the resort it was raining but then in all settled in and felt just like paradise, actually it was paradise to us. The servers are so gentle and sweet, the way they toss the napkin in the lap is just stunning and professional. This doesn’t happen in the States. The smiles where so delighting and their mannerism is so pure and real…how can anyone not want to visit here. We recommend this dinning place to anyone whom is liking for a great place to dine. It is a 5 start in our opinion!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    23
    11
    1
    7
See reviews for
14
17
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

Our unit #602 was immaculate and had the best view ever. A very large bedroom, living room and a bathroom with 2 sinks, one in the toilet/tub area and another sink area with a washing machine area with a door separating the 2 areas. We would sit on the balcony in the am. and watch the catamarans drop off their snorkelers, fishing boats, cruise ships, and in the evening we had the pleasure of watching a cruise ship leave, all lit up it was really quite beautiful!!
We could hear the music from the Twisted Kilt located across the street and that was our evening entertainment from the balcony. The pool on the penthouse level was clean and refreshing to swim in, and relaxing to lounge around when we finished a busy day out and about. There is a great store on the 2nd floor where they sell Juici Patti's for $1.40 each and they are soooo delish. They also send liquour, cheese, eggs, snacks and a little of everything, be sure to buy your blocks of blue local soap for keeping whites white!! The building is older but our unit was very well maintained inside. There is security on both the top and bottom road entrances. When you come and go there are always people asking to be your driver, we were polite and spoke to them as we mostly walked everywhere unless we were going with a driver recommended to us, we never just went with a random driver. It can be a little intimidating but we soon got used to it!! Of course having Hazel selling fresh fruit under the stairs each day was such a bonus, she would even cut it up and put in a plastic bag for us when we were heading across the street to Dr. Cave Beach for the day!! One nite we came home to a power outage but we were prepared with flashlights, called down to the main desk and they had it back on in 10 minutes. The elevator worked fine while we were there as well. Our room had dbl. locks and we felt very safe once in our room. Be sure and get a room that has a view, it will make your trip!!

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room with a view!! I would not go lower than the 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lowfatmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

I only spent 1 day at Montego Bay Club Resort and I will return. Large room with balconies facing Doctors Cave Beach...superb! Major selling point for me. Close to restaurants and nightclubs, ATM and post office across the street, excellent location. 2 complaints.... the level of cleanliness of the kitchen and bathroom. and the refridgerator did not work. But all way forgiven sitting on the balcony, watching a lightning storm and planes flying in and out.
I will return again to MBCR for a longer stay, just ensure thaat I get a more cared for apartment.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belle56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

I've stayed at this hotel several time in the last few years...the location is great, rooms needs major upgrades...the staff tries to please with the limited choices that they have available....every time when i'm booking a room it's like, let's make a deal...if you are not aware of the room rates,they will hit you over the head in high charges...if you stayed there a few times you will get better rates if you know who to speak with...

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nonesuch60827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Wasn't Sure What To Expect, But Communication With The Owner Reassured Us,Lovely Apartment, The Lady Selling Fresh Fruit At The Bottom Of The Stairs Was A Sweetie!!!....Right In The Middle of Everything We Had A great time!!!!....Our Housekeeper made sue we got an authentic homecooked meal whilst there and it didnt dissapoint she was awesome!!! thank You soo much!.....all staff were friendly and helpful will stay here again no doubt!!...tip...there's a better beach!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ebonycello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Mo-Bay Club is the best way to enjoy Jamaica like a local. I stayed in studio apartment 1206 for three weeks. I will never stay at a resort/all-inclusive hotel again. The apartment was clean. The amenities include washer, dryer, fully furnished kitchen with utensils, room safe, AC, iron, hair dryer, extra pillows, blankets, beach towels etc... Apartment has everything you would have in your own home! I picked up the keys from the switchboard and that was it. Security was helpful about finding a taxi if needed. There is a supermarket/mini grocery on the 2nd floor where you can purchase anything from meat patties to toilet paper; 2 liter of soda to condoms; Guiness beer to internet access; fresh fruit to credit for your pre-paid phone Digicel, Claro, or Lime.
Supermarket prices were higher so if you dont mind walking a few blocks I suggest getting it cheaper just down the street @ food4less. You cannot beat this location. Directly across the street from Doctors Cave Beach and blocks away from Margaritaville, Western Union, Digicel. If you want fresh fruit there is a woman that sells mangos, bananas, papayas, & pineapple daily. She always sits with her basket under the spiral staircase as you exit onto Gloucester/Hip Strip. I stayed here for two and a half weeks. One complaint was that the elevator was broken twice and with the building having 14 floors and me being on the the 12th it was an unexpected workout. 10 flights of stairs for that many people is not nice. I was traveling alone and felt safe even when I came in at 4:30 am because security was always there at the elevators and after hours they have to let you in to the elevators. Great place to stay and entry to Doctors Cave Beach is US $5. I will be back to Montego Bay Club!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank island_gyal78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2011

We stayed at this resort becasue of the price and location!! GREAT price and the location was AWESOME!!!. and There was a AWESOME AWESOME view from our condo. We stayed in 805, and the owner HENRY!! was very helpfu and funny!! It mad use feel more comfortable!! The location was great for the beach and getting a taxi!! WE took a few trips to the Pork Pit!!! What anesome food there!! mmmmm

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank peachiz28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montego Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
Altamont West Hotel
Altamont West Hotel
#29 of 61 in Montego Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribic House
Caribic House
#33 of 61 in Montego Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Deja Resort
Deja Resort
#24 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Doctors Cave Beach Hotel
Doctors Cave Beach Hotel
#36 of 61 in Montego Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palm View Guest House & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
El Greco Resort
El Greco Resort
#30 of 61 in Montego Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montego Bay Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montego Bay Club Resort

Property: Montego Bay Club Resort
Address: Gloucester Avenue | White Sand, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Montego Bay
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Montego Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Montego Bay Club Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montego Bay Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montego Bay Club Hotel Montego Bay
Montego Bay Hotel
Montego Bay Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing