We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relax Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Relax Resort
Ranked #42 of 61 Hotels in Montego Bay
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed with Don & his staff while in Montego Bay for a wedding & it was an amazing stay. The “Relax Family” made the 3 of us feel at home from the time we landed at the airport with Don picking us up until we left. We were afforded the opportunity of so many extras while on our stay with them & even with some little issues that popped up they continued to be professional and courteous ensuring that our visit was a most pleasurable one.
We would recommend “The Relax Resort” to anyone with the opportunity to visit Mobay to stay there in the little piece of heaven as it is just that. The property is awesome with the refreshing & relaxing pool & the breathtaking landscape & the spectacular view of the mountains and sea.

To wake up every morning and see the sun rising over the ocean, eating a “Jamaican” breakfast that is fit for Royalty is something that people dream of, however if you stay at the Resort you will receive all that plus more.

Thank you Don & crew for terrific & outstanding Jamaican Hospitality,
Ben, Gina & Betty

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    22
    25
    6
    22
See reviews for
20
23
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 8 days in May with my family and it was just amazing. The staffs were, helpful, courageous, warm and most improtantly professional. The suit was cleaned daily and the the pool area was well kept. The grounds are also well kept with lots of beautiful flowers. The views are amazining from the hills were the hotel sits, which overlook the beautiful sea. The managers D and Don were very nice and make sure we are taken care of. The Kids loved it ! I will definately recommend this hotel and stay there again. The best part is it's extreamly close to the aipport but far enough from the noise. It's also close to the Hip Strip and beaches....It has a resturaunt on site meals are delicious!!

Room Tip: The 2 beds are good as it has a Kitchen and 2 balcony..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Relax Resort is the Best Hotel, I've ever stayed at. The entire staff is very polite and friendly. I had my wedding and reception there and everyone was every professional. Clean rooms, delicious food, with 5 star service around the clock. The Resort itself was beautiful and the scene is amazing for events such as weddings, honeymoon, vacation or anything you have in mind. I have recommended many friends there for their paradise wedding. I plan to return to the Jamaica soon and Relax Resort is where I will be staying.

Room Tip: All the rooms were perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

I had the opportunity to attend a wedding at this resort. Love the owners who were very welcoming. The cleaning staff were constantly asking if I needed anything. The kitchen staff prepared our meals as requested and it was very delicious. The gardener does an amazing job at keeping the grounds beautiful and pretty. Absolutely gorgeous view and gardens. Definitely going back.

Room Tip: I had a room on the higher level. Quite a bit of walking up the stairs but that is good for the hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RibbieCake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

THIS IS THE EDITED VERSION OF PREVIOUS REVIEW

I checked into Relax Resort for 6 nights at short notice after checking out of another horrible hotel. Although I was accommodated, it became clear to me after i checked out of the hotel that the price I paid for each night was at the top of the rates, I was not informed by the female front desk staff of the other options. I had guest visiting me which seem to be a problem to the manager of the hotel, he summons me to the office and almost reprimanded me for not signing in my guest. There was an assumption on the managers part that i knew about the policy of signing guest and that I was deliberately ignoring policy. The managers tone and mannerism was absolutely horrible. The self contained apartments with, a kitchen area, microwave and a mini fridge was I deal though I did not bother to cook. Other than the mannerism of the manager , the roaches (pest) was the only other problem. The hotels location is 3 mins away from the airport on a hill with a clear view of the airport runway. Local taxi from town will take you back to the hotel should you go shopping, site seeing, the hip strip or any other business away from the hotel. Free parking and Wifi is essential for me, both were available. i have to acknowledge the male front desk staff (forgotten his name) who was very polite and understanding when making my reservation, he made every effort to ensure that my stay was a great one. He mostly work evenings , he will do what ever it takes to ensure you are looked after. I would go back there purely based on the location, privacy, the tranquility and the male front desk staff, I cannot comment on other aspects of the hotel as I had no need to use other services that was on offer.

Room Tip: If you drive parking is at the rear of the hotel, so might be best to get a room at the top level of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bobzta-Bobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stayed at the relax resort it was quite. ..there was more staff then guest..the service was poor..the bar was not open 24 hours..free shuttle was not really free..the food was not prepared how u ordered it..the bar was open only in the morning and evening. .the pops was outdated. ..the rooms was nothing like they look online..bugs was flying in the room all night. ..I will never stay here again other than the hotel Jamaica was a very fun place to visit. .

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sexyso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Montego Bay hotels

Vaughan, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

My wife and i spent our honeymoon at Relax Resort on June 26 to July 2,2013 and it was such a beautiful experience, the grounds was so beautiful,all the flowers were well groomed the way they were cascade along the side of the fence.The Honeymoon suite was quite remarkable i liked the decoration that they did with the fresh cut flowers. The Manager even through in complimentory meals on our first day which was quite unexpected the staffs were very helpful and friendly. Am looking forward to having another great experience.I have recomended Relax Resort to all my co-workers who is seeking a family friendly spot in Montego Bay. Thanks to all the staffs at Relax Resort for making our stay so unforgetable. ( mr. & mrs. Kean T )

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor offers a spectacular view of Montego Bay and its only five minutes from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mario T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montego Bay hotels
1.6 mi away
Caribic House
Caribic House
#33 of 61 in Montego Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
1.0 mi away
Palm View Guest House & Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Doctors Cave Beach Hotel
Doctors Cave Beach Hotel
#36 of 61 in Montego Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Altamont West Hotel
Altamont West Hotel
#29 of 61 in Montego Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.7 mi away
Toby's Resort
Toby's Resort
#26 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
1.4 mi away
El Greco Resort
El Greco Resort
#30 of 61 in Montego Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relax Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Resort

Property: Relax Resort
Address: 26 Hobbs Avenue, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Montego Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Relax Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax Resort is known as "Montego Bay Best Kept Secret" it is the right choice for visitors who are searching for a combination of charm, peace and quietness, and a convenient place for both pleasure and business trips. It is a small, comfortable hotel, situated in Montego Bay. The Relax Resort managers and staff offer an attentive, personalized service and are always available to offer any help to their guests. The hotel is arranged on three floors, without a lift. On the ground floor we have rooms suited for single and families, there is a comfortable open bar where you can sit and drink, eat or just relax while taking in the view. In each room there is also a splendid private balcony where you can get the view of the airport tower and strip, and where you can also relax and emerge yourself from morning on wards in the atmosphere of our botanical garden settings. The rooms are arranged on first, second and third floors with categories ranging from superior, studio, 1 & 2 bedroom apartments. Breakfast and dinner is served in the restaurant or open bar area on the ground floor, and also outside on our little patio at your convenience. The hotel provides free Wi-Fi service in the lobby area but in the rooms at a surcharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Relax Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relax Resort Montego Bay
Relax Hotel Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing