We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seagarden resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SeaGarden Beach Resort
Ranked #19 of 62 Hotels in Montego Bay
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Seagarden resort”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Everyone was very friendly would recommend.the food was very great.the staff was excellent from when we first arrived until we left the service was outstanding. I would stay at the sea garden then waste all that money on sandals resort.to me It looked the same the only thing was the name.the beach view from our room was amazing.the only down was they were up gradeing there elevator upon our visit which I'm quit sure it's in tack now.over all ill rate it a 3.99999. It's was great would stay again.price was right and it was nice.

Room Tip: Ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Shanorma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia-Ann B, Director of Sales at SeaGarden Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Shanorma B, We are delighted that you found our food to be "very good" and our staff "excellent". We look forward to welcoming you back and having you experience a smooth and easy ride in our elevator to your ocean view room.

Warm Regards,
Tricia-Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    224
    73
    38
    22
See reviews for
109
264
22
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Had the pleasure of staying at Sea Garden Beach Resort while attending the wedding of my Sister-In-Law which happened to have taken place on the beach of the resort.
From the very moment we arrived, we were greeted by three friendly and incredibly courteous front desk staff. We were offered a courtesy rum punch drink welcoming us to the resort, which I thought was really cool.
We spent 1 week there and I must say throughout the time there I couldn't help but notice how friendly, accommodating and overly helpful the staff was - from the front desk, the dining, the kitchen and the room service staff.
The resort is going through some minor renovations, which will only help to add to its beauty. There wasn't a lot of people while there, but that in my opinion helped gave me a feeling of peaceful tranquility as it made me feel like I was right at home to eat, drink, relax, have fun and do just about anything without the hustle and bustle of standing in line for anything.
The rooms were very spacious and comfortable, with a balcony that allows for you to sit and take a view of your beautiful surroundings.
On our first night there, which was on a Friday, I was stoked by the outdoor all you can eat buffet style dinner and the live band which was indeed very good. Highly recommend this resort, and will certainly visit it again in the future.
In summary, my personal experience was wonderful. Was everything 100%? No, but the number one thing that it has going for it is the incredible staff that it has. These guys went out of their way to make your experience memorable, and that in my opinion is enough to overlook any minor glitches that one may have encountered.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lambert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We loved this place. The fact it was Jamaican owned made it all the more authentic. Food was either fantastic, or just ok. Since we went post tourist season, we had a private beach to ourselves...highly choice if you get the opportunity.

Cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: Pool view and beach view would be ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank pter0824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okotoks, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Our family went to Sea Garden in Feb and we enjoyed our stay. It was a smaller resort then the other resorts we have been to but it made it more memorable for it was easy to get to know the staff and other vacationers.We found the staff very accommodating.We enjoyed hanging around the pool area where they had entertainment and activities for us to enjoy.The ocean was just steps away and they had a beautiful private beach where we enjoyed swimming in the beautiful turquoise sea.We loved Sea Garden and Montego Bay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanettes888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Negril, Jamaica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Sea Gardens Beach Resort was the accommodation hub for the Montego Bay Beach Resort and Spa. Why? Well for a few good reasons. The hotel was a sponsor and they provided Posh Media tent chock-full of Beverages to whet our whistles before and during Celebrity interviews.

The producers chose the hotel to host one to two of the performing artistes. Next year they will add more top notch artistes to stay there. Perhaps they will get the international artiste from the US.

The hotel is located 5 mins drive from the Catherine Hall festival venue, the same as SumFest. It was convenient to pop in to refresh and then go back out for example for the evening's Stage Show with top celebrity acts such as Romain Virgo, Popcaan and others. Oh! I forgot to mention, I received special treatment as a vegan and the new Chef prepared fresh salads, and even a breakfast porridge for us.

The amenities such as the beach with the famous Doctor's Cave mineral water is salubrious. Rooms are quite comfortable and kept clean.

I highly recommend the Sea Garden hotel experience.
--S. Parris-Chambers

Room Tip: Choose Upstairs for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank RoseJaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia-Ann B, Director of Sales at SeaGarden Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear valued guest, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit with us. Our Food and Beverage team is always pleased to receive the appreciative feedback from our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Tricia-Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Saint Andrew, Jamaica
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2014

My friend and I had the pleasure of staying here in June and the experience was wonderful. The staff were friendly and professional, the food exceptional, the drinks at the bar were to die for not to mention the beach.....which is located right in front of hotel.. and provided for great relaxation. It is conveniently located a few miles from the Sangster International Airport and does not have much traffic passing by, which is a plus. Locally owned by Mr. Morgan who has done a tremendous job of hand picking an exceptional staff and who is always readily available to his guest. I look forward to my other visit in December. Can't wait.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Natalee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2014

1st time back home in along time,well located,beach across street,not travel a lot by cars. It was refreshing to sit at the bar looking out at the ocean rolling ,cool breeze watching the planes coming in at the air port,water was refreshing,breadfast,lunch & dinner was awesome,the freshly cook food every day,desert bar.everything was just Jamaica great.....thanks for a wonderfull time. I could not ask for a more friendly and accommodating staff. This will surely be my choice on my next visit. Thanks for a wonderful visit. Hi to Renay, Peta-gaye, Anthony, Stanton and the drinks Doctor. Front desk and bar. Awesome!!

Room Tip: the upper rms.facing the ocean is beautiful,rms r very clean.nightly entertainment not bad,bar tende...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Harry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montego Bay
7.8 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
37.9 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.8 mi away
Royal Decameron Club Caribbean
0.2 mi away
Royal Decameron Montego Beach
Royal Decameron Montego Beach
#23 of 62 in Montego Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,145 reviews
15.0 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaGarden Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaGarden Beach Resort

Property: SeaGarden Beach Resort
Address: 8 Kent Ave, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Montego Bay
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Montego Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SeaGarden Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-inclusive resort which features lush tropical gardens and a private beach across the road, is located in Montego Bay, the tourism capital of Jamaica. We are conveniently located just 5 minutes from the Donald Sangster International Airport and walking distance to Montego Bay's exciting Hip Strip. Our Jamaican owned and operated family resort allows guests to experience warm Jamaican hospitality, culture and cuisine in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your SeaGarden Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seagarden Beach Hotel Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing