We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent price, secure Accommodation and wifi access”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bethel Court Guest House
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent price, secure Accommodation and wifi access”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bethel Court Guest House. The price was good, Steve the General Manager was very friendly and always accessible through the integrated intercom. Having WIFI is also a bonus and the property is very secure giving peace of mind. The bedroom was also air conditioned. All in All it was value for money and I would certainly recommend

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor in a self contained apartment with a fridge and self catering facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank obagab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    34
    16
    7
    7
See reviews for
10
34
35
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We had a excellent time and thk you for everything Steve and McKenzie...I highly recommend this place to stay at not just for the price but for what amenities it has around it makes worth the money. And make sure you get McKenzie to take you around prices are reasonable. So looking for our stay in April '14

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Bethel Court is great, clean, tidy and comfortable. Ok its not The Ritz but as hostels go it's a good one and for the price it's great value for money. Staying in the dorm provides a good opportunity to meet other likeminded people and make new friends. The staff are friendly and helpful, Richard is brilliant at organising nights out in Mo Bay and ensuring you get back to the hostel safely. I love staying in Mt Salem you get a feel for what Jamaica is like away from the tourist trap of the Hip Strip. It's a fair distance from the beach but route taxis are cheap and easy to come by. I've been to Jamaica twice and both times have stayed at Bethel Court, I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antananarivo, Madagascar
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

The location is a bit of a walk from the main areas but nice non the less and mckenzie is always ready to drive you around (for a fee). The aircon was good, tv and basic kitchen with fridge meant you could do basic meals but with jerk chicken so cheap we ate out! The wifi was not bad but power outages in the area meant it could be hit and miss!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Bec A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portmore, Jamaica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I spend two weeks here with Girlfriend and my Mother-in-law and we really enjoy the property. It was easy to access transportation to go anywhere you want to go and its very convenient. However, My mother-in-law only had two problems though; 1) the stove in the kitchen, we expected a four burner gas stove with oven because she planned to bake a cake but the stove in kitchen was applicable to do so and 2). the free pick-up from airport, please ensure that you have that vehicle is applicable enough for pick up because one has anticipate that the guest might have more two or three luggages. Overall, though the good out way the bad because I was comfortable and Girlfriend was comfortable and so does her Mother.So Steve look out for us again next same time for another two weeks. Bless you yourself and your staff.....best thing since slice bread.

Room Tip: ROOM NUMBER 2 i think is the best room for me large and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aldane1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I have a second place called home! Bethel Courts
I was thoroughly pleased and the staff is the best. The drivers accomodate all guests with pick up services to and fro airport. Also they can take you as far as Ocho Rios if requested by guest. I enjoyed my birthday weekend at Mo Bay and look forward coming back more often.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ojwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Bethel Court is a great hostel and a great place! We loved the being able to get away from the tourist area. We were very impressed with the security and the staff are very helpful. You cannot ask for a better deal! Great room, Great staff, and best of all feel like a local!!!!! Thank you Steve and Staff

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montego Bay
2.2 mi away
Deja Resort
Deja Resort
#24 of 63 in Montego Bay
175 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
2.3 mi away
Toby's Resort
Toby's Resort
#27 of 63 in Montego Bay
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
SeaGarden Beach Resort
SeaGarden Beach Resort
#22 of 63 in Montego Bay
564 reviews
31.6 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
10.9 mi away
Emerald View Resort
Emerald View Resort
#2 of 43 in Montego Bay
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bethel Court Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethel Court Guest House

Property: Bethel Court Guest House
Address: 25 Bethel Court | Mount Salem, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Montego Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Bethel Court Guest House 1.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bethel Court is a nice friendly youth hostel with a brilliant atmosphere and generous hospitality. We offer the ideal place to meet new, young and exciting people with whom you can explore the Island with. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bethel Court Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bethel Court Guest House Hotel Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing