We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly magical” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
Ranked #11 of 61 Hotels in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Truly magical”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

WOW!!! We were blown away right from the beginning, from checking in, to checking out we were extremely happy with the service. I celebrated my 30th birthday at this resort and the experience was absolutely amazing, it was the best holiday I have been on by far. The staff were Excellent they couldn't do enough for us and accommodated every need. The food was Great (French and Japanese recommended) all the drinks were top quality branded. The rooms were clean and spacious with breathtaking views. Honestly, it's hard to describe I can not praise this resort enough and would recommend to anyone.

All the staff are so happy with great energy but we will like to give a special thanks to Cassie and sparks from the entertainment team, June Pryce (public area), Renae, Carissa and Kevin (front desk) our favourite waiter was Clinton Bernard (Bordeaux resurant) Floyd - pool and beach, Balford - house keeping and also Kadeisha manning and Simone at the pool beach area serving us drinks all day everyday with a great big smile :) we love you guys!

This holiday was overwhelming, and there are so many little things that we haven't mentioned so you can experience for yourself. Don't look no further and book this Hotel, you won't regret it, it's excellent value for money, enjoy :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room on floor level 4 or 5. Fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,074
    1,434
    523
    180
    99
See reviews for
430
4,343
128
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,288)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Everyone makes you feel at home and relaxed. There is a variety of foods for all tastes and very easy access weather walking or in a wheel chair. The entire staff is very friendly smiles and greets you wherever they see you. It really makes a difference. With it being an adults only setting this is a great place to just relax and have a great time. The entertainment staff does a wonderful job to give a variety for every evening.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AMResorts

Helpful?
Thank Warren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed at Wild Orchid Montego Bay from 17-24th November in a Preferred Club Junior Suite. The hotel is pretty much immaculate, and the location is great. The staff are pleasant, but you get the feeling the the 'good morning' and 'how are you today' comments are forced, some staff seem to just ignore you. A few issues with our room: jacuzzi tub - bits fell off (and were still there at the end of our stay), sometimes room not cleaned until after 4pm (not good), and a nice touch is the small cupboard near the door where you put dirty cups/plates/glasses so the can be picked up without disturbing you or having them left on the corridor floor... We'll it would have been a nice touch had they been emptied. After 48hrs of some being left in there with lots of interested ants, I reported this to the desk; they apologised and said they would sort it. Another 24hrs later as the were still there, I just took them out and left them in the corridor for some passing staff member to clear... Took them another day to do this.
Food was nice, but not as good as Sandals, - actually that was our overall impression "Nice but not as good as Sandals".
The bike tour was interesting. We visited an industrial estate near the port then headed back, but on the way, we stopped at a dodgy shop for gifts that was as owned or operated by someone related to someone who worked at the hotel!! It was so bad, it was funny.
The wifi is a nightmare; free for Preferred guests, but it seems to work sometimes and not others, when my wife went to the desk seek help, she was met by a rude employee who connected her phone, but then told her she should have a Black Preferred a club door card, not a standard White Card. 1) we didn't care because the card opened the door and we were never asked for it and 2) they (the Preferred Club check-in) gave us the card!
One day we visited Montego Bay by taxi, there are taxi's available at the hotel for $40 one-way (10 minute ride) but just outside the gate you can get a local licensed taxi for $10.
Finally, on our last day (now actually, as I sit on the balcony typing this) we are not being picked up for our flight home until 4.45pm. Last night I was told that although I couldn't extend my room check-out (beyond 12.00noon) there would be a courtesy room available, but I would need to book it on the last morning. So this morning, upon trying to book one at 8.00am, I have been told that there are no courtesy rooms, as the hotel is full. So as we're now out of the room at 12.00 being picked up about 5.00, for a 9 hour flight home about 8.00pm it's going to be a long and sweaty day!
So.... Overall... The above things were annoyances rather than holiday spoilers, but they did annoy us and we certainly didn't feel Preferred Guests.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DTebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyomissing, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

This was our first trip to a Secrets property and we spent 8 nights 7 days from 11/15 - 11/23. This was our 3rd all inclusive trip in the last 4 years.

The resort - Very well maintained and always friendly staff everywhere we went. It wasn't too crowded until Thursday 11/21 but still didn't have problems finding chairs or eating when we wanted to do so.

The Rooms - Clean and spacious and the bed was comfortable. The only con was not having a small bed on the patio to lay down and relax (Excellence in Cancun had these and we even slept outside a few nights). The tub outside was useless.

The Staff - The staff was very friendly and always tried to make our time enjoyable.

The Beach - Nice water and plenty of areas to relax and swim. Could have used few more servers on the beach and pool areas because drink service was slow on our last day (11/22). Though Nadine did a great job because she had the entire Preferred club area and some of the regular areas all by herself.

The Pools - Very comfortable and the water was perfect. Great drink service.

The Restaurants - The food was better than expected and we had great service every place we went. We ate at every restaurant except the French place. We were early eaters(6:30 - 7:00 so there was never a wait. The Jerk chicken stand for lunch was fantastic.

The Bars - Great fast service even when busy especially in the Piano bar. I wish I could remember the names because these bartenders were fantastic. The Barracuda bar also had great staff. One guy even took the time to explain the cricket match that was on the TV.

The Spa - Good experience and well worth a visit.

The Gym - Plenty of equipment but it was quite humid inside.

Our experience was wonderful and will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wfrobinette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunellen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

just returned from a fabulous week at Secrets! The staff at Wild Orchid preferred were wonderful from the room service people, for Tayan, our room was always spotless to all the staff on property in dining areas, bell hop and front desk.
Got a little crowded at weeks end at pool and beach, but was more than fine with us. will go back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Your taste will matter but we wanted pool view and got other side and loved it , but there are a fe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mom1bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamarac, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

I enjoyed every moment and my girlfriend enjoyed couldn't get enough of the Jacuzzi Tub and the entire experiance and warmth feeling she and I bith obtained during our stay and with making me feel special when I was wished a Happy Birthday during our stay. She and I both stated we will cone back again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AMResorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Leighton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Fabulous vacation!! We came to Secrets Wild Orchid for a wedding and was pleasantly surprised how clean and friendly the staff were! Check in was smooth and fast Joseph made sure we had all of our luggage and that our fridge was full of Red Stripes the entire time! Jahmar entertained a group of 31 at the swim-up bar while Simoene served us at our seats!! Simeone was amazing waiting on our heavy drinking guys, she was quick, friendly and had a smile even after 8 hours of them ordering drinks!!! Of course, Leo made sure to keep our afternoons filled with laughter. Dinners were fabulous! Our group loved the italian restaurant Portilino's food and overly enjoyed the wait staff and chef's at Himatisu. Our group of 31 will definitely be back to this resort and would refer anyone to the resort!!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the preferred club junior swimout it was a great! Most of our friends stayed in a regula...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliFuller21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montego Bay
0.1 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#10 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,094 reviews
12.6 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
5.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
#4 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
12.6 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
22.5 mi away
Royalton White Sands Resort
Royalton White Sands Resort
#15 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay

Property: Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
Address: Lot 59A | Freeport, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Montego Bay
#8 Family Hotel in Montego Bay
#9 Spa Hotel in Montego Bay
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Montego Bay
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Montego Bay
#11 Romantic Hotel in Montego Bay
#11 Luxury Hotel in Montego Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Destinology, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Travelbag, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay Hotel Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing