We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"One Love"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
Ranked #11 of 61 Hotels in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"One Love"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

There is "One Love" on the Island of Jamaica and we found him. His name is Billy Love, one of the managers at the Wild Orchid and a truly special guy. We just returned from four and a half days of fun in the sun at the resort and he made our stay a memorable one. Our group of ten fun-loving people was celebrating a few 50th birthdays and he made sure that from the moment we got there that ever little thing was gonna be alright. We were quite impressed with how the entire staff (from Billy all the way down to the workers tending to the grounds) was not only extremely friendly but stopped to make sure that we had whatever we needed whenever we asked. We made friends with quite a few of them and they took very good care of us. The food and drink options were plentiful with something for everyone. The rolling jerk chicken stand that roams the grounds was awesome. The entertainment offerings were full of talented and fun people. If you can't have a good time at a place like this, I don't know where else you would look. We all left very relaxed and sad that the fun had to end. We will definitely be back to see Billy and his crew.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,065
    1,431
    522
    180
    99
See reviews for
429
4,335
126
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,286)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We were able to RELAX exactly the way we wanted to. Adult Friendly - It was priced right & the service was exceptional. Definitely thinking of going back next year with a big group of family & friends. Waiters on beach could be faster with drinks however the service at the bars is quicker.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AMResorts

Helpful?
Thank Ricardo D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
84 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

As much as I know that we would never experience the real country within a resort, I think that here they have manaed to give you a little bit of everything that belongs to Jamaica.
Staff is incredibly friendly, food is tasty, drinks creative and delicious. The Beach a dream come true.
Perfect for those that would like to experience Jamaica but prefer to have the luxury and security garanteed.
The structure of the resort is really admirable, big but cozy...
Truly romantic for couples and fun for a group of friends

The only negative comment I have about this resort is the internet service. 15 Us a day and I barely got any signal in the room.

I recommend this resort!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lmiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

This was our first holiday as a couple and we both researched hotels before we booked and chose secrets wild orchid, well, what can I say other that it exceeded expectations. From the moment we checked in after a 3 day road trip around Jamaica we were in heaven and greeted with a big smile and a cold drink. Check in was smooth, fast and informative and we were in our beautiful room on the ground floor opposite the pool and bar (2116) and loving every minute of it.

The rooms are exquisite and exactly as shown from the website with great decor and jacuzzi bath to relax you after a long journey.

Everyday seemed to bring us more joy and relaxation. You cannot ask for more here. Great beaches, pools and atmosphere. The fun and wild music and dancing with games on wild orchid side and the serenity of st James to chill in a cabana or hamac.

During the day there is fresh coconut water from the tree and bars to top up with rum, pretzel, burgers, hot dogs and the best juicy beef and chicken patties to help yourself

The drinks are premium all day long and brought to you on the beach or poolside whenever you like , we felt like pampered celebrities.

Restaurants on the property were amazing, lots to choose from, quality and service outstanding and guys don't miss Lobster night... It's a must.

Big thanks to the entertainment crew and the variety was excellent

All in all we gave Secrets Wild Orchid 10/10 we will be back very soon.

All I can say is that Secrets have everything and they always seem to give that little extra to make your holiday the best... Thank you Secrets

Terry & Tia

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Saunders520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

We just returned from Secrets Wild Orchid and loved every minute of our stay.
The resort is spotless, the beach is clean and the water is amazingly clear. Hats off to a staff that makes you feel at home as soon as you step off of the
bus. Thanks again to Dalton, Petrona and Patrick! Also, Erica and Kadeshia
who kept the drinks coming and always with a smile !!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AMResorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

The reviews are spot on for the most part with the exception of enjoying the evening entertainments shows. The musicians and the ethnic dancers are incredibly talented. It is not luxury, it is not pristine and sparkling clean, it is however, relaxing, incredibly friendly, and we really enjoyed our time. The dining was medium to a little above average and the cocktails were plentiful. We would recommend it with the precautions mentioned, but will not return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AMResorts

Helpful?
Thank AnnieDR10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We just came home from a week stay here and we loved it! It was amazing and beautiful! It was romantic and fun!
The staff were so wonderful. We loved the food. It was a perfect week. The entertainment was great and the relaxing atmosphere was priceless. It was a perfect getaway. The drinks, room service, and restaurants were wonderful! The resort is so clean and well maintained. Peacocks and parrots on the grounds and seahorses and fish in the water at the beach. We walked on the beach at night and saw falling stars/meteorites. The room was great with a big whirlpool tub. Loved the bed and the cable. We had WiFi with the preferred status and used it on the beach and in the room. Had a massage on Thursday and it was wonderful. We watched a movie in the courtyard and drank Red Stripe.
Favorite quote from the week...when my love asked the question "What time is it?", I replied "Tuesday". We never left the resort. We never wanted to leave! I felt safe and relaxed.
The people were so friendly and warm. The atmosphere was so conducive to relaxation and romance. We loved it!
We can't wait to go again. Thank you for such a wonderful experience!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank christyandvergil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montego Bay
0.1 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#10 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,084 reviews
12.6 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
5.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
#4 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
12.6 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
22.5 mi away
Royalton White Sands Resort
Royalton White Sands Resort
#15 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay

Property: Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
Address: Lot 59A | Freeport, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Montego Bay
#8 Family Hotel in Montego Bay
#9 Spa Hotel in Montego Bay
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Montego Bay
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Montego Bay
#11 Luxury Hotel in Montego Bay
#11 Romantic Hotel in Montego Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelbag, Holiday Gems, Destinology, TravelUp, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay Hotel Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing