We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most accommodating staff, amazing vacation!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
Ranked #10 of 63 Hotels in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Key West
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most accommodating staff, amazing vacation!!”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our vaycay at Wild Orchid. From the moment we stepped foot on the property the staff took care of EVERYTHING! The entire staff is friendly and genuinely enjoys their job. It is pure luxury... The room was immaculate and sexy cool. The view was amazing, coming from a Key West resident, the service was over the top, and the options are endless :). Make sure you go dance with Keresha and the awesome bartenders at Desires, Mauricio, Julio and Leo at Oceana, and definitely check out the swim up bar at Seaside on Thursday... The bartenders ROCK!! Make a reservation at the hibatchi restaurant! Those guys are super entertaining! There is no possible way to have a less than great time at Secrets Wild Orchid... welcome home ;)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AMResorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,244
    1,468
    547
    186
    100
See reviews for
452
4,503
133
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,380)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

We have never been to Jamaica let alone Secrets Resort. This resort by far has blown anything I've been to out if the water ! If your going on your honeymoon, pick this place. We were treated so fantastic and like royalty. Everyone is so nice there and don't give you the impression that you have to tip. Even though we definitely did! The pools are beautiful. The ocean and beach front is gorgeous. We were in preferred section wild orchid. It's costly but it was sure nice to be extra pampered! We got a honeymoon package which includes credits towards the hotel. Free massage/facial, chilled wine and cheese brought to your room, romantic dinner which they thoughtfully filled our jet up after and put rose pedals everywhere!! It was soo romantic. Entertainment is always hopping every night. The music lounge/disco is very nice and updated. Adults only is sooo nice. Recommended for anyone but especially honeymooners. Lots of perks!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 6069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We just returned from Secrets Wild Orchid in Montego Bay and had an absolute blast! From the moment we checked in, the hotel staff was helpful and accommodating, and did everything to make our stay enjoyable! The hotel grounds are spotless and the surroundings are absolutely beautiful. The restaurants were delicious, especially Bordeaux! We enjoyed the convenience of the room service, and the most delicious food choice, in my opinion was when the jerk chicken cart arrived each day with fresh, spicy chicken!! Our group of friends would literally run to the cart to get in line! Last, I recommend getting the drink, the "Dirty Banana" from one of the many pool bars. It is delicious!! If you're up for relaxation combined with loads of fun, this is definitely the resort for you! I'd like to give a shout out to two of the hotel staff members who showed us a blast: "Cornflakes and Blue!" We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sperrochino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Returned to soon from this vacation. Wish we had more time. The hotel,,weather, people, food and drinks were all special. Special shoutout to Dalton, Petrona, Patrick and Kadeshia "Queen of the Deck' and Erica who were awseome. Vacation with great friends..Frank/Lynne, Tom/Carol.. .. Steve/Barbara....doesntget any better...

Room Tip: Ocean View from all rooms...great views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steven a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013

There is "One Love" on the Island of Jamaica and we found him. His name is Billy Love, one of the managers at the Wild Orchid and a truly special guy. We just returned from four and a half days of fun in the sun at the resort and he made our stay a memorable one. Our group of ten fun-loving people was celebrating a few 50th birthdays and he made sure that from the moment we got there that ever little thing was gonna be alright. We were quite impressed with how the entire staff (from Billy all the way down to the workers tending to the grounds) was not only extremely friendly but stopped to make sure that we had whatever we needed whenever we asked. We made friends with quite a few of them and they took very good care of us. The food and drink options were plentiful with something for everyone. The rolling jerk chicken stand that roams the grounds was awesome. The entertainment offerings were full of talented and fun people. If you can't have a good time at a place like this, I don't know where else you would look. We all left very relaxed and sad that the fun had to end. We will definitely be back to see Billy and his crew.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We were able to RELAX exactly the way we wanted to. Adult Friendly - It was priced right & the service was exceptional. Definitely thinking of going back next year with a big group of family & friends. Waiters on beach could be faster with drinks however the service at the bars is quicker.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AMResorts

Helpful?
Thank Ricardo D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
84 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

As much as I know that we would never experience the real country within a resort, I think that here they have manaed to give you a little bit of everything that belongs to Jamaica.
Staff is incredibly friendly, food is tasty, drinks creative and delicious. The Beach a dream come true.
Perfect for those that would like to experience Jamaica but prefer to have the luxury and security garanteed.
The structure of the resort is really admirable, big but cozy...
Truly romantic for couples and fun for a group of friends

The only negative comment I have about this resort is the internet service. 15 Us a day and I barely got any signal in the room.

I recommend this resort!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lmiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montego Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,267 reviews
12.5 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
0.2 mi away
Breathless Montego Bay Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
#4 of 63 in Montego Bay
2,084 reviews
12.5 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
0.4 mi away
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
#18 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay

Property: Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
Address: Lot 59A | Freeport, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Montego Bay
#8 Spa Hotel in Montego Bay
#8 Family Hotel in Montego Bay
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Montego Bay
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Montego Bay
#10 Luxury Hotel in Montego Bay
#11 Romantic Hotel in Montego Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Destinology, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay Hotel Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing