We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honeymoon to die for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
Ranked #10 of 62 Hotels in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Honeymoon to die for”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Me and my new husband picked Secrets Wild Orchid as our honeymoon spot for two weeks and couldn't be happier with our decision.
What an amazing location with the whole point to ourselves with water on both sides. Great location, great service, tons to do, and AMAZING staff! We have no complaints about our two week stay and will definitely be back soon!
We wanted to name a few of our favorite employees that really made our stay special.
Kirk Haughton - was our secrets RCI rep for our whole stay and made our vacation easy and smooth and was always so helpful, kind, and always happy to fulfill our every request.
Daniel Ellis was the best bartender on site by far. Always a smile on her face, telling us lots of helpful information about the area and making us numerous delicious drinks day after day.
Darius (don't know his last name) was our waiter for our romantic dinner on the beach and was such an amazing waiter, describing every course with detail and personally delivering our bottle of champagne to our room right after dinner! What an amazing trip thanks to all the staff and locals for making this a very wonderful and memorable honeymoon.

Room Tip: If you want a great water view try and go for the 3rd or 4th floor. Every room faces the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keeleymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,189
    1,463
    544
    185
    99
See reviews for
447
4,455
133
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,354)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Beloit, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Where do I even begin to start with how amazing Secrets Wild Orchid is. I just planned a destination wedding/honeymoon here. We were there 11/15-11/23. From 11/15-11/19 there was 10 of us there. From 11/19-11/23 we had 21 other guests join us. From the moment we stepped out of the bus we were taken so well care of. My husband and I stayed on the preferred side with one other couple and immediately Joseph took great care of us. Every morning we saw him it was a hand shake and a hug we felt like we were at home! We spent majority of our time on the non-preferred side because that is where all of our guests were staying. We didn't do a whole lot besides sit at the pool from 9:00 am to 5 pm! Let me tell you the staff you have working there is incredible. I cannot give more compliments to Sparks,Happy Feet, Leo, Simone,Jahmar, and Bon Jovi. Did they ever make our trip so special! I can tell you that these staff members are the heart and soul of your resort and are the reason we will be returning again! They are now apart of all of our families! As far as the restaurants go the food was incredible, I have not one complaint! I due want to give a shout-out to Travis who worked at Portifino, we visited him twice because he was such a good sport with our group :)! He gave such immaculate service and was so attentive we chose to have our wedding dinner there as well! As far as the wedding goes. It was everything we hoped for and more. There isn't anything about that day that I would change. Simone in the wedding department made everything completely flawless! As we have all been home for a week or so now we strongly confirm that this was the best trip that any of us have been on, for 31 people to be this satisfied is unbelievable :)! We are all planning when we can return. I have not one bad thing to complain about everything was spectacular. I cannot wait to return and see our new Secret Wild Orchid Family, we miss them all already!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laycee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racine, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Went there on vacation with 5 other people from work. It was our first time there. The check in process was a bit long and somewhat of a process. The room was nice but we all agreed on the fact that there was no privacy between the bedroom and bathroom. The employees at Secrets were awesome though. Expecially the girls working on the pool deck. They were all very friendly, polite and welcoming. If you stay at Secrets Montego Bay you'll have to look for Sparks and Cornflakes, they were the BEST. They were fun, got us involved, helpful, simple and GREAT. Sparks always came and spoke to us as if we knew her for a while, she's funny, and always has a smile on her face. Sparks and Cornflakes were also awesome dance teachers and I enjoyed every bit of it. Thumbs up to those two

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My husband and I traveled to Montego Bay for our 25th anniversary with two other couples, one celebrating their 20th anniversary and the other honeymooning. The friendliness of the staff at the Secrets resort is overwhelming, starting with Desmond at the front door. His infectious smile warmed our hearts and he was more than accommodating. Leo, our beach waiter, would bring my Jamaican smile with a Jamaican smile :). His energy was over the top and it was nice getting to know him!! and Sparks, my little Jamaican friend, can sing like no other. You can tell she loves her job as her outgoing personality is very welcoming. Our group has discussed about returning, and our daughter has mentioned an exotic wedding someday. I cant think of a better place!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

An experience of a lifetime! A business trip that was so relaxing and enjoyable on a vacation paradise that it felt like a well-deserved vacation.
Christopher (Bell Man) turned up the overall experience by providing beyond exceptional customer service. The hotel was beautiful and private which led me into believing that I was no longer in mobay but on some tropical island far from reality. I will certainly return for a more romantic get-a-way with my husband and I DEFINATELY RECOMMEND THIS VACATION DESTINATION TO EVERY AND ANYONE!!! Great going team Secrets!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AMResorts

Helpful?
Thank Kalice Titus Re... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Checked in on Thursday , no turn down service. Next day ordered room service, missed a few items, then went on excursion, came back at 3:30, room was not touched still had breakfast plates in room, called the desk, got run around but room was finally clean, evening we got our turn down service. Next day room was done, but again in the eve after we returned from dinner and dance, no turn down service......really.... Here for three nights and each night they missed one of the two cleanings. Oh and with each room service breakfast order something got missed. Something fundamentally missing in their process. Management better figure it out quick or this place goes to a one star fast....many other places to go where they are happy to provide the service they promote. Won't be coming back anytime soon.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This was our 3rd time back and let me tell you it didn't disappoint at all.
From the moment you get greeted to check in, to the reception staff, bartenders, entertainment staff, cooks, waiters/waitresses, landscapes, CoCO Cafe you were always greeted with smiles and pure interest in how you were and how your stay was going. The food was on par with any all inclusive, not out oft his world but quite decent in taste and presentation was out of this world. I can assure you they think of every little detail to make your trip special all the way down to the strolling sax player in the evenings, fresh fruit skewers throughout the day and endless pool and beach side beverage service. We have also stayed at Iberostar Grand in Jamaica and would say this gets a slight very slight edge over that. Give it a try and stay here, ignore the "bad" reviews those are probably the ones who were "given a pot of gold" somewhere else... Until you read all of their reviews and they a re all negative. Experience it for yourself you will be hooked!

Room Tip: 4th floor proffered club!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vpx69771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montego Bay
0.1 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 62 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,235 reviews
12.5 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
5.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
#4 of 62 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
13.2 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
13.2 mi away
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay

Property: Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
Address: Lot 59A | Freeport, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Montego Bay
#8 Spa Hotel in Montego Bay
#8 Family Hotel in Montego Bay
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Montego Bay
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Montego Bay
#10 Luxury Hotel in Montego Bay
#11 Romantic Hotel in Montego Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Destinology, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay Hotel Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing