We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
Ranked #10 of 63 Hotels in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great getaway”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We traveled here with a very large group as a business reward trip. The resort was very nice and the staff very friendly. The beach is very small but we spent most of our time at the pool. Our room was amazing. There is a good selection of restaurants to choose from and the food was good.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LandLockedKansans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,245
    1,468
    547
    186
    100
See reviews for
452
4,504
133
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,381)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ancaster, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We just returned home from 3 spectacular nights at the Secrets Wild Orchid Preferred Club. The master suite on the top floor was perfect! As we entered our room there was a bottle of Moët & Chandon white French champagne chilling on ice on the dining room table. We were offered the use of a cell phone. It took until the next morning (we arrived at 5pm) to get the phone money added and to work out a few calling codes but it was was so convenient to have a cell phone for outgoing and incoming calls. The next surprise came with having a butler service. First time we have ever had access or used a butler service but they were a phone call away if we desired or required their assistance.

Every trip keeps getting better. We can not travel for long stays due to commitments at home. Every minute is meant to be cherished and enjoyed. The room was spacious and had the best west and north views. So peaceful and relaxing. The quality of the food was evident especially in the preferred club. We liked the quiet dining in the preferred club. The fruit and cheese plates, chocolate covered strawberries and birthday cake were enjoyed in the comfort of our room. The Blue Mountain Jamaican restaurant was delicious.

We would like to thank all the wonderful dedicated and hard working staff. If we have neglected to name you, please except our apologizes. Our special thanks to Marcia, Isabel, and Jose. Thank you for making our dreams come true. This was a fantastic trip!

To Sharol and Lisa and all the front desk staff. To all the housekeeping staff, WOPC dining staff, Karen and Sonia now many years is it now?, Carleton for the fresh coconut, Sheldon for the jerk chicken, Joseph, Michael and all the bellhops, Garfield for the wonderful coffee, Refinesha and Petrona our butlers. Cindy for the great yoga workouts. You and all the staff have taken special care of us and we are extremely grateful. We thank everyone at Secrets.

We can't wait to return in 2014 to see you all again and enjoy more of your Jamaican hospitality.

Les and Deb

Room Tip: Top floor Wild Orchid Preferred Club
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sassy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

This is our first trip to Jamaica so I wasn't sure what to expect. First impressions of Montego Bay were disappointing as the town looked run down and not somewhere I would want to walk around. Wild orchid hotel however was much more pleasing to the eye. The staff were v polite & helpful at all times. They obviously major on good customer experience in that sphere. We had no problem upgrading our room for view and access to the privilege club facilities. I'm glad that we did this as the swim up bar and beach next to it were noisy and busy most days and although I don't object to people having fun we had come for a bit of a chill time. I wasn't expecting the hotel to be so big, it's like a mini hol village but I guess you can't go anywhere outside the hotel in the evenings so it has to be. I think if you're used to European holidays and looking out nice little restaurants it's a bit disappointing. The food was probably my biggest let down as it definitely isn't European standards. French, Italian and Japanese style restaurants but the food isn't up to scratch if you're used to the 'real thing'. The drinks too are not top class however they are all served with a big smile! The spa facilities were v good & we made use of our vouchers & it was handy on the day when it rained! All in all I would say that you have to know what you are going to the Caribbean for, and if it's to have a lovely lazy time, sunshine and beautiful warm sea then go to The wild orchid hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jmsDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsey, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I'm responsible for coordinating our annual (January) business trip to the Caribbean. We chose the Secrets Wild Orchid for 2014. Most of our guests have extensive business and pleasure travel experience and therefore have a higher expectation standard. All the feedback during and after the trip has been very positive. They were extremely impressed with the friendliness of the staff, the quality of the food, the high level of customer service, appropriate balance of resort size to the ideal amount of available restaurants, bars, pools, beach, etc. There were many comments suggesting to come back again. The Secrets preferred rooms have impressive ocean views. The rooms were spacious and well kept. The grounds were flawless. If you're thinking about a trip to Jamaica, stay at the Secrets. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Choose a preferred room on the 2nd - 4th floor. The views are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This was my first trip to Jamaica and the Caribbean hotel did not disappoint the staff was great and friendly. The onsite restaurants were all good especially the Jamaican restaurant and the Italian one. The room was large and luxurious with the perfect amenities. For those who want to venture off the resort several excursions with staff available to help you choose the right one. Call outs on the staff go to Marie my maid who made it a point to talk o me and find out my preferences and Andrew at the lobby bar who was an excelent bartender and could make anything anyone wanted

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank michael o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornbury, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We loved our experience at wild orchid preferred club. The rooms were very clean, beds very comfortable and snorkeling right at the beach! We enjoyed the attentive, friendly and always looking for a laugh bar staff at the barracuda, props to Kerri- Ann, Avion and the preferred lounge Cherese! Thank you ladies for making our stay so much fun!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watertown, sd
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We had a wonderful 5th floor view from our balcony. The room was spacious with turn down service. We ordered room service once, it took over an hour and it wasn't what we ordered. The employees at Secrets were for the most part outstanding. Leo provided hours of entertainment delivering drinks around the pool. Pool side service was quick. The Italian and French restaurants were excellent. Saturday night was an all you can eat Lobster dinner with grilled lobster, bbq and also a curry lobster. The breakfast buffet and lunch buffet was very good with a good variety for all. Lunch at the Seaside Grill was okay with burgers and wraps. The Oceana while good had very small portions. The grounds of Secrets was very well kept with many beautiful flowers and foliage. The peacocks wandering the grounds were fun to see as were the Macaws outside of the breakfast area. The Jerk Chicken cart being pushed around the grounds is a must. Delicious! Also, the fresh coconut drink cart. All the drinks from the bars were excellent. We went to the spa one day and had a couples massage and hydrotherapy it was fantastic. One of the girls from the spa was making appts. around the pool and gave us a discount. Wild Orchid and St James are connected, the resort area is not large so if you like to walk around a lot there is not many places to go. However, it is very easy to find people in your group.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katmint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montego Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,267 reviews
12.5 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
0.2 mi away
Breathless Montego Bay Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
#4 of 63 in Montego Bay
2,087 reviews
12.5 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
0.4 mi away
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
#18 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay

Property: Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
Address: Lot 59A | Freeport, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Montego Bay
#8 Family Hotel in Montego Bay
#8 Spa Hotel in Montego Bay
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Montego Bay
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Montego Bay
#10 Luxury Hotel in Montego Bay
#11 Romantic Hotel in Montego Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, Destinology, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay Hotel Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing