We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went to the white house”
Review of White Witch

White Witch
Ranked #15 of 131 Restaurants in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
Restaurant details
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Went to the white house”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

Visited Rose hall very interesting. The house has so much history. The tour guide was very informative and I was filled with more history of this beautiful country. Please try the rum punch at the end of the tour . The gardens is also intriguing, ,with it soft running lake.Her tomb is also there.I would recommend.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fredrick95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    24
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We were staying at Half Moon and tried White Witch with a group. We were there at night so we didn't enjoy the view. I had the Risotto and it was very very bad - bland, pasty and overcooked. I only do mediocre Risotto and it's better than this one was.
I'm very surprised that the Ritz chefs allowed this dish out of their kitchens.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Aptly named”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Appalling service, mediocre overpriced food, horrible venue, did I mention the terrible service?
Do not go here unless the KFC is shut.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful view before sunset, decent food”
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Our reservation was at 8:30, so we were unable to see the beautiful view everyone was taking about. It just looked like a dark open field at night.

The food was good, not five star quality though by any means. I also thought it was a bit expensive for what you got if you weren't on the Ritz mean plan. I probably would not return if I wasn't on the meal plan.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to enjoy the food and relax”
Reviewed 7 February 2013

This is a lovely restaurant on top of a mountain on the rose hall golf course. the food and service are among the best I have had in Mobay. The setting is charming the menu consists of seafood, steaks and chops was nicely presented with a good size portion. We made a mistake and booked a 8 P.M. reservation, so we enjoyed the soft breezes and the stars. When we go back we will make a reservation before the sunset and take in the view. it is certainly a treat for Jamaica.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank wmvsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed White Witch also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Rose Hall, Montego Bay
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to White Witch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing