We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cruise Ship excersion”
Review of Croydon Plantation

Croydon Plantation
Book In Advance
More Info
US$69.98*
and up
Croydon Plantation with Jamaican Lunch
Ranked #9 of 75 things to do in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cruise Ship excersion”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We took this trip as part of 7 day cruise around Western Caribbean. This was our first visit to Jamaica. The tour took from Montego bay to Croydon plantation about 2 hours travel so you see a lot of the Island. The tour guide was very informative and it was a great day out as opposed to just sampling the beach.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank garryp2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    94
    24
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Beautiful !”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Booked this trip off our cruise ship and had beautiful trip into the hills of Montego Bay ... Beautiful drive up to the plantation and our guide Alicia was a treasure... She was funny and knowledgeable and made the day... Lots of tastings ... Pineapple, jack fruit, coconut and finally a lovely lunch prepared by the locals ... Well recommend this.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Visited Dec 2011”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Interesting and beautiful. Liked seeing all of the different plantings and hearing the history, but guide was annoying and very long-winded. Good traditional meal after.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MicheleApples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparwood, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best tour guide and very informative”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Alicia thank you so much for sharing your wisdom... We really appreciated your going the extra mile for our little girl who doesn't enjoy long and car rides very much and your remedy helped her not to have car sickness.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nalaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waupun, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience! Great way to see what else Jamaica has to offer.”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We had a wonderful time visiting Croydon in the Mountains. So very interesting and tasty! Our bus driver Keith was an amazing driver and so full of information. Winston, our tour guide was a hoot! He was very informative and a comedian! Such a great day! We even got to meet the owner of the plantation. I had no idea that there are 19 varieties of pineapple! Each one is super tasty!!! Melt in your mouth!!! You have got to spend one day of your trip to Jamaica in the mountains for sure. Don't miss out!

Lunch is included in the tour and it is a full day but you are back around 4:00 so there is still time for the beach.

We booked directly through our hotel guest relations service and it was easy as can be. Jamaica Tours is the way to go.

It was just my husband and I on this trip but older kids would be fine on the tour, in fact when we go back we might do it again with our son. There was one little girl (age 2) on the trip with her mom and dad and she did great! So kids aren't out of the question. Have fun!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank TonyandLola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Croydon Plantation also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Croydon Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing