We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Home away from home"”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
corettacl
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Home away from home"”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My sister, daughter, and a friend of ours stayed here from Aug 2/14to Aug 8/14. Very nice safe and comfortable gated community house was very clean ms Jackie was nice and friendly and Audrey very helpful we enjoyed our stay weather was great hated to leave planing our next trip already and would LOVE to stay here again THANKS MS JACKIE AND MS AUDREY!!!!!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaileigh...
Cambridge, Canada
1 review
“relaxing”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed here from Feb 1/14 to Mar 1/14. The first 2 weeks it was 2 women, and our husbands joined us for the last 2 weeks. This is a well equipped, very clean town house in a very safe gated community. The beds were very comfortable, the kitchen well equipped and the layout was perfect with the bedrooms upstairs. We enjoyed the fenced patio and drank our coffee there every morning. Its a short walk to the pool and most days we had it all to ourselves. Mango Walk is well located and a very short taxi ride to the airport, hip strip, the beaches and the grocery store. We enjoyed the onsite store/restaurant, all the staff were very friendly!
Jackie was great to work with and Audrey was a gem. The weather was perfect! We hated to leave, If we return to Montego Bay, We would stay here again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: every thing
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2014
Thank you For your review of your stay in Mango Walk. It is always nice to feel that your at home even when you are away from home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
345Dee2
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, beautiful views”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

The apartment was clean and comfortable, quiet neighborhood. The renting transaction was honest and straightforward. Audry was very helpful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweetnov2...
Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
““Excellent Accommodation” Peaceful, Clean & Safe!!!”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Myself and three of my friends stayed at this property in August 2013. First, the place was just awesome. The property is nestled in a well secured gated community, very close to the Airport, the Hip Strip, the Beach and Downtown. Our number one concern was safety and that exceeded our expectation. There is 24-hour security on the premises. Security walks the property Day and Night and we felt very very safe. It is located on the top a hill so during the night you can take a stroll around the complex and enjoy the nice views of Montego Bay.
This place had everything! All the amenities and necessities that you need to ensure a perfect stay! Ms. Jackie and Ms. Audry were very nice and their home is very spacious and clean. The rooms are large, nicely decorated with lots of natural lighting. I can’t stress enough how safe we felt and this is very important when staying in Montego Bay. The place was so quiet, peaceful and homely. You get great value for your money, you will not be disappointed and yes we would definitely stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tx
Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jul 2013
Hello Mr. Guidry Thank you for such a detailed review of Mango Walk.and the service you received. We strive to make 25 Bombay Blvd. a nourishing and exceptional home away from home for all. Jackie & Audry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gidari_13
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic getaway!!”
Reviewed 5 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

The minute we booked we had good vibes and those continued with Audrey. She is an absolute delight and would love to see her again!
The home felt just like that a home away from home with all the privacy you can't get at a resort. There was no shade or umbrella's at the pool, but we opted for the beach, which Audrey accommodated us by picking us up and taking us to the different beach clubs.
I would most certainly recommend the lovely ladies and their home and would love to return.
RumCream

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire experience and the amazing ladies
Liked least: Stay was too short
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing