We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the house
View from the street Cheryl - Property Manager
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Front of the house
View from the street
Cheryl - Property Manager
Living Room & Dining Room
Dining / Kitchen Area
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Spare Bedroom
Washroom
Backyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ahowieb10
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“home away from home”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in January 2011
2
people found this review helpful

the owner Julia is definitely one of the best owners you've ever had the pleasure of dealing with. Her on site manager Ms. Cheryl Haughton is equal to the task as well. I found the place to be superbly located and a perfect base to plan excursions into Montego Bay and beyond. I spent one of the most relaxing, stress free vacations, thanks to these two ladies, well done.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the complete serenity of the location.
Liked least: the mosquitoes, but that's everywhere on the island, lol.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma USA
Reviewed 16 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA.
Reviewed 12 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ON
Reviewed 6 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joanie T
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vacationing in Jamaica for nine days in a private home.”
Reviewed 11 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

After twenty plus years, we returned to Jamaica with some apprehension. You see, the two times before, we stayed at a resort. For this vacation, we wanted to get some well needed rest. So, we chose to stay in a rental home. Due to the fact that the Jamaicans drive on the “wrong side” of the road (big smile), renting a vehicle was out of the question. Julia, the property owner, assured us that the property manager, Cheryl, would be able to help us with securing whatever we needed for our vacation. We were instructed to call her upon our arrival. So, after gathering our baggage, it was time to put Cheryl to the test.

We called her to get the name of the recommended taxi driver. As she answered her phone, to our surprise, she was heading to the airport with Sonny, a cab driver. Sonny took us everywhere we needed to go for the nine days we were there. We felt that his fares were quite reasonable. On his day off, Sunday, he took us to and from church in the a.m. and again in the p.m. We highly recommend Sonny if you are ever in Jamaica and need to get around. When asked how he was doing, he would always respond “not bad at all”.

Cheryl shared the best kept shopping and dining secrets with us. Additionally, while out and about, we picked up brochures from the hotel lobbies that we used to plan our tours and attractions. When we arrived at the home (pleasant neighbor), the air conditioning in the living room area was not working. The air conditioners in the bedrooms were blowing cool air--so we huddled in the bedrooms our first evening in Jamaica. In the a.m. of the next morning, Cheryl had a repairman at the house to fix the air. Cheryl was so…..user friendly and helpful.

Overall it was a good experience. However, we would recommend taking the time to put together a draft itinerary--before leaving the states. We have had both the private home and very nice resort lodging experiences. Although the private home experience had its inconveniences, for this vacation it was what we needed.

Vacationeers from Chesapeake Beach, Maryland

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lodging in a peaceful and quiet part of the country.
Liked least: The air conditioning in the main part of the home was not working upon our arrival.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
Reviewed 3 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Atlanta
Reviewed 7 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing