We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, large villa on the golf course”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Deck
Lush Gardens Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Pool Deck
Lush Gardens
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
3rd Bedroom
4th Bedroom
Foyer
Living Room
Living Room & Home Theatre system w/ Blu Ray Player
Computer with built in video for Skype & Google Voice
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Homewood2...
Garner, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely, large villa on the golf course”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

A group of 3 couples stayed at Davelyn Villa for 3 nights. Very nice, clean villa. We enjoyed the swimming pool and eating breakfast in the screened patio. Just a short drive from the airport. We walked down the street to the "fish market" and had excellent snapper and lobster prepared by our cook, Keisha. Keisha took us shopping at the local grocery store and prepared breakfast and dinner each day. The rooms and beds are all comfortable. AC and ceiling fans worked well to keep the bedrooms cool. Wi-Fi and cable tv available. The men in our group golfed on the Iron Shores golf course. A player-friendly 18-hole course with nice greens.Not too expensive and handy that the villa is located on the course. The villa is only a 15 minute drive to Doctor's Cave Beach. Davelyn is an lovely affordable alternative to a large resort or a more expensive villa on the beach. The owner stayed in close contact and made our travel plans easy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the airport
Liked least: We should have arranged to have food/beverage at the villa before we arrived.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2014
Hi Kristi,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! While we strive to make the villa place that we would want to stay ourselves, we know that our staff really make the experience wonderful and relaxing. Glad you found us, and you're always welcome to come back!

Kristin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chester
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arizona
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed 1 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maryland
Reviewed 29 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 May 2012
Jan -

Thanks for the great feedback! We really work hard to make sure our guests feel at home at Davelyn Villa, and are glad to hear when we've been successful. We hope to see you again at Davelyn soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario
Reviewed 25 May 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 May 2012
Hi Britt,

We're glad that you got to catch up with yourself and relax a bit at Davelyn Villa. Of course we wish we could silence the barking dogs, but we're pleased that otherwise you had a comfortable and luxurious experience with us, complete with naps and local excursions!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing