We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Montego Bay's Finest”

Review of Bogue Villa

Pool view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool view
Living Room with entertainment center Master Bedroom - Full View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Pool view
Living Room with entertainment center
Master Bedroom - Full View
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 3
Free Jamaican Breakfast
RELAX - Your home away from home
kIitchen
Living room
Relax!
Master Bedroom View
Master Bedroom - King-size bed
Spacious Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Fun in the pool
Pool View
The Bar and Pool View
The Villa 7 seat van for touring
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan USA
Reviewed 4 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
joshua m
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hope to make this an annual stay”
Reviewed 6 March 2013 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I want to echo what other reviewers have written, as well as yell from the top of Bogue Villa's lovely terrace, there is no better place to spend your time in Montego Bay!

Our family took over the second floor with our craziness from Michigan, New York, and Tennessee, respectively.

When we arrived at the airport, each of us were greeted by the ever-smiling Earl ready to take us where we needed to be. When we arrived at the villa, I think we all were in shock, could this be ours for the week? It was indeed and what a fantastic week it was!!

The accomodations are impeccable. The food cooked by the most amazing cook on the island, Sophia , was the best. The pool and surrounding garden filled up the camera with images we will all remember for a really long time.

Trust me when I tell you. Book this place and have not a care in the world. It will be worth every penny and you will be clamoring to go back.

Much love to the owners, and of course, Earl and Sophia. Thank yous to you all and many more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accomodations were unmatched.
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLORIDDA
Reviewed 10 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alaska
Reviewed 8 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michigan USA
Reviewed 3 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jamrock73...
New York, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 22 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Hurray Bogue Villa!
Our stay for Jamaica 50 independence aniversary was a memorable experience. Hospitality is refined there. Breakfasts were full course authentic Jamaican meals: ackee and salt fish; callalo and salt fish; fried dumplings and assorted juices. Breakfast was always topped by a beautiful smile from Sophia. Her smiles were as wide as the beautiful Blue Mountain and bright as the tropical sun.
Our poolside barbecue was a festival. Earl eagerly transported us to the market where Sophia help to select the best Jamaican produce . While the ground crew readied the pool, Sophia and Elaine prepared the treat: barbecue chicken; curry goat; steamed fish fish and cooked yam. Again, Sophia's patented smile added to the festivity. Great place, wonderful staff. Move over expensive all-inclusive hotels, Bogue villa is here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: High quality service from the staff.
Liked least: no complaint
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing