We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“OUR SECOND HOME”
other travellers have booked this property
balcony view 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
balcony view 1
Fully Equipped Kitchen Suite 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
balcony view 1
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Suite 1
bathroom1
patio view
view from villa out to sea
Kitchen, Living & Dining on each floor
POOL (40 ft X 20 ft) & Jacuzzi
Pool Area
Bar View
map
Area Adjacent to Bar
POOL DECK TWILIGHT
suite 2
kitchen 1
bar counter 1
suite 3
bar counter 2
kitchen 2
suite 4
suite 2
bathroom 4
suite 5
aerial view of pool and outside jacuzzi
suite 5
suite 7
suite 8
kitchen 4
balcony view 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
16 Bedrooms, 16 Bathrooms, Sleeps 36
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rianne T
1 review
“OUR SECOND HOME”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

It was our first time staying in a villa in Jamaica with my husband and our children. We stayed for a total of 24 days and enjoyed every single day of it... The rooms were clean... the view was amazing... the children loved the swimming pool and the ground staff were very helpful.. I cannot wait to return.. the hospitality was 10 out of 10

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2016
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinoHulk
Miramar, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME,AMAZING, SPECTACULAR VIEW OF THE CARIBBEAN SEA”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place is breath taking. I brought my friends to jamaica with me, some for the first time and they were blown away. Polly and Patrick are amazing host. Even though the weather was bad, they made sure we had something to eat when we woke up. The house is modern and well updated. I will stay here again in a heartbeat. Will be back in July

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the caribbean sea
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2016
Thank you Kirk, It was a pleasure having you and yours friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
renieboo
Kingston Parish, Jamaica
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“breath taking”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I would go back here for every,customer service was EXCELLENT,the property is breath taking. there is safe and secure parking,a\c,fan,cable tv and fan in every room,fully equipped kitchen, fully equipped wash room and a bar by the poolside, everything was in excellent condition.it is 15 mins drive away from the town, this place is located up a cool hill over looking the sea, nice little get. the rooms are very big and spacious.

there was this guy name PATRICK, very friendly and helpful.i would recommend this place to anyone, trust me you have nothing to lose, but be warned you are not going to want to leave (lol,i didnt want to and neither did my friends) we enjoyed every moment of our group trip there....i want to say BIG THANK YOU TO POLLYANNA GIBBS, she made sure that everything went great and that we were comfortable, my friends and i had a great time, looking forward to go back here real soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: i loved everything
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2016
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawsonDel...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BEST VIEWS IN MONTEGO BAY”
Reviewed 29 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I can testify that Sea View Heights Villa is the best accommodation you will find in Montego Bay, the view is just AMAZING! You can spend all day and all night looking at the beauty of Jamaica on the balcony. In addition, the rooms are spotless, the bathroom is exceptionally nice, the hall, the kitchen... everything was great! I will definitely be staying here again and the host was very welcoming and helpful.

To get the best holiday, I recommend staying in a villa rather than a hotel. Especially if there is a large group. We had fun in the pool and jacuzzi.

Stay here, you will not be disappointed!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and views
Liked least: The road leading to the villa is a bit rocky but it is worth the ride, plus you get to experience the real JAMAICA! Yeah mon.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2016
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayC995
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A Charming Home From Home in Rose Hall Jamaica”
Reviewed 12 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011
19
people found this review helpful

Having spent a week at an all-inclusive we really wanted to experience something more authentic, the real Jamaica, and you cannot find more authentic a home than Sea View Heights in the charming little rural village of Barrette Town, Rose Hall, close to Montego Bay.

We had tired of the bland food and decor  of our all inclusive hotel. Tired of the constant flow of hustlers on the beach and each time we stepped outside the gates.

Tired of the commercialism of Negril, where we could have been in just about any country in the world when we were inside our hotel.All Inclusives have a blandness and deprive the local small shops cafes and bars of business.

So we really wanted to experience the real authentic Jamaica and found this lovely villa on Trip Advisor.

Set in the most stunning rural nature, with breathtaking  ocean views across the bay, just a short walk down to the friendliest village in Jamaica we really had found a local gem in this beautiful villa.

Our suite on the second floor was massive. There were three large bedrooms, a comfortable sitting room, large fully stocked kitchen and massive balcony where we could enjoy a rum punch at sunset and stunning view of Montego Bay in the distance.

Barrette Town has many little shops selling all you need and reasonably prices. We did not need to travel to MoBay, it was all on our doorstep.

When we did'nt want to cook we would pop down to Jenny's shop for a delicious lunch of grilled Red Snapper spiced up with Jenny's secret recipie, and costing just 120 Jamaican.


We were welcomed to this charming community like we were family. We were invited to a wake party on Saturday night where we joined relatives in prayer for their beloved son, there was a DJ who played the best reggae and villagers danced the night away.

We like this great Jamaican wake  tradition of dealing with bereavement by sending off their loved ones in style, with a party which lasts into the early hours.

We would spend our days hiking in the beautiful hills surrounding Barrette Town, formerly the plantation of Rose Hall now dotted with colourful eccentrically designed houses. This community is unique, you will find some real characters of fishermen and farmers. Goats amble across the road, dogs are fed and cared for unlike other areas of Jamaica.

After a long walk it was great to be able to take a dip in the cool water of the villa swimming pool or listen to the latest reggae on Irie FM.

Sea View Heights has the glamour of a Hollywood mansion, but costs less than a hotel when you are a group of friends or family it works out cheaper. The fact we could cook there was also an advantage.

You feel as though you are staying in an upmarket home of Jamaican friends. it's glamorous  but also very comfortable and homely.

We booked through FlipKey, the manager was helpful and offered us great advice on how to make the best of our time in this lovely community. We made a trip to the local falls, swam in the ocean, visited nearby Rose Hall house, but our most memorable moments were spent with our lovely neighbours in the village where we could purchase the freshest fish caught that morning by our neighbour.


I would highly recommend this lovely villa. It offers is value for money, especially if you are a family or group of friends. The owner is a charming man who really wants his guests to feel at home. He responded to our emails promptly and called us to check that we were comfortable and everything was ok.

He really cares about his guests. You are more than a guest when you stay at Sea View Heights, you are family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to experience the real rural Jamaica and meet our lovely neighbours.
Liked least: the steep walk up to the villa along a rocky path.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2016
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing