We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MUST for your return trip!”

Club Mobay Departure Lounge
Book In Advance
More Info
US$30.00*
and up
Layover Lounge Access: Club Mobay at Sangster International Airport
More Info
US$96.25*
and up
Club Mobay Layover Lounge Access and Round-Trip Shared Airport Transfer
Ranked #1 of 75 things to do in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A uniquely Jamaican, first class lounge experience.Imagine escaping from the stress and chaos of security lines and crowded departure halls to a sanctuary where you can relax or catch up with the office. The 10,000 square foot lounge affords you the space to enjoy culturally themed specialty rooms, a complimentary premium bar, snacks, wifi, shower facilities, concierge duty free shopping. Jamaican hospitality and charm meet first world innovation at Club Mobay.
Fullerton, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A MUST for your return trip!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

After a long trip from your resort to the airport a visit to Club Mobay is just the ticket.

The first benefit you get is an expedited trip through security. They have their own security line. The last thing you need is to stand in line just to get through security.

After a quick tour through security you check into Club Mobay for excellent food and drinks. The bar tenders make just about any drinks you can think of! Service was great!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Arbyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodianVIP, Public Relations Manager at Club Mobay Departure Lounge, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

It is our intention to serve as an extension to a memorable Jamaican experience by relieving the stress and hassle of the often painful airport experience.

We appreciate your kind remarks on our hospitality, fast track, snack and drink offerings.
Thank you for reviewing our service and viewing us as a “must have” addition to your vacation. We are happy you decided to use our service on your recent visit to Jamaica. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Jodian from Club Mobay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,033 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,071
    1,301
    425
    132
    104
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Slinger, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Mobay Rocks”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I almost hate to let people know about this because the more who do it, the more crowded it is. However, there's no other way to do it and it is WAY worth the cost. There is one thing that could make it a bit better however, and that is if there was more than one or two stations/booths welcoming incoming visitors thru the customs procedure. We arrived on a day that wasn't all that busy and other visitors had more stations to choose from (we had one) and therefore some were in shorter lines than we were. However, for the newbie who has no idea where to go, or on a crazy busy day with many plane loads of visitors all arriving about the same time, Mobay Rock!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mikendi3530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodianVIP, Public Relations Manager at Club Mobay Departure Lounge, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our service.

It always pleases us when we meet or exceed the expectation of our guests. We are happy you found value in the use of our personalized arrival service.

We aim to give each guest a worthwhile experience and as such, we work closely with our airport partners to ensure a smooth flow throughout the process. We continuously strive to meet the needs of our guests and welcome feedback and appreciate you sharing your recommendation with us.

Thank you for using our service. Please visit us again soon.

Warm Regards,
Jodian from Club Mobay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Great arrival and departure bundle!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Have used this service (arrival and departure) for 2 holidays to Jamaica this year, and would highly recommend. Arrival was flawless - our representative met us at the bottom of the arrival escalator and escorted us through a very long customs line (yes, even during 'low season' and on a Wednesday evening). From landing to sipping a cold Red Stripe brew in Club Mo-Bay lounge, it took us 15 minutes -beautiful. I really liked that our agent also ensured our safe arrival to our private transportation in a very hectic parking lot. A wonderful start to our vacation.
Club MoBay representatives also escorted us through a very long customs line on exiting Jamaica (at least a 1 hour wait on a Monday afternoon). The lounge was also a great way to relax before our flight. We had excellent service from both our waitress and bartender, and enjoyed a glass of wine and hot/cold appetizers.
Overall, would highly recommend this service. Please msg me with any questions.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank FunintheSun1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodianVIP, Public Relations Manager at Club Mobay Departure Lounge, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We are humbled that you continue to use our services and appreciate your review and recommendation. It always delights us when we receive feedback not only from our newer guests but also from our returning family.

It is our aim to start your vacation from the minute you land and we are pleased to know we were able to provide a wonderful start to a memorable trip. Likewise on departure, it is our intention to serve as an extension to the holiday.

We are elated that you enjoyed the personal escort and fast track through immigration, customs and security. It’s also great to hear that you enjoyed the Red Stripe beer and cold towels on arrival as well as the wine and the variety of snacks on departure. We hope you tried the soup!

Thank you again for using our bundled arrival and departure service. Your Club Mobay family looks forward to your return.

Warm Regards,
Jodian fro Club Mobay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Excellent, quality lounge”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Visited this lounge mid May. It was very clean and the food and drink quality was good. Just past Gate 9 at Departures, as soon as we arrived a waitress came over to offer us a drink. There was three lounges to use, general lounge, a quiet lounge and a children/family lounge. We used the general lounge, there was a good selection of 'snacky' food, (sushi, sandwiches, pasties, cakes, crisps, biscuits), drinks from the bar and hot drinks. We sat and watched a large flat screen TV in comfort and there were announcements re the flights. Showers were free and very clean with a personal lockable cubicle and they provide towels. Highly recommend, only wish we could have stayed longer to get our monies worth!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Higham1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodianVIP, Public Relations Manager at Club Mobay Departure Lounge, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our service, we read it with great interest.
We are happy to have provided you with a relaxing and comfortable environment while you awaited your departing flight. Thank you for highlighting our optional lounges along with our complimentary offerings, such our shower facilities, cable TVs and assortment of snacks and beverages.

We hope your vacation was a memorable one and that you will visit us again on the next trip.

Warm Regards,
Jodian from Club Mobay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Club Mobay worth the money!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We used Club Mobay for our return trip from Montego Bay. Once we checked our bags, we breezed through the rest of the process and right into the club. We sat at the bar and enjoyed the snacks, beer and wine but there was plenty of seating throughout the club. The service was great. Every airport should offer something like this.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank KellyMS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodianVIP, Public Relations Manager at Club Mobay Departure Lounge, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for using our departure service and sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled you found our service worthwhile. It really pleases us that our fast track access was able to offer you more time to relax and enjoy the unlimited snack options, beer and wine in the comfort of our lounge.

Please visit us again soon.

Warm Regards,
Jodian from Club Mobay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Club Mobay Departure Lounge also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Club Mobay Departure Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing