We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Family Reunion Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seaview Chateau

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SEAVIEW CHATEAU
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
SEAVIEW CHATEAU
Seaview Chateau
Relaxing Pool
Spacious Bed Room
Comfertable Living Room
Bath Room
Relaxing Dining Room
Romantic Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
9 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ladyk2013...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Awesome Family Reunion Villa”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My family and I spent almost two weeks in this Lovely Villa and waited for extended family members and friends to arrive to take part in our Family Reunion events. This Residential area was very quite, peaceful, safe with security at nights (Thanks Mr. Smith-Security) & close to the Blue Diamond Plaza. The View from the balcony was great..seeing the caribbean sea. The large Pool was an added feature of gratitude and enjoyment for all. The staff at Sea View Chateau was Awesome to say the least. Ms Joyce really knows how to cook, no matter what we asked her to cook, it was on point. The food was DELICIOUS.. She was like a Grandma to us.. and she had no problem when we wanted to cook our food or help her with the cooking for our White Dinner Party Event.& Bar-B-Que Cook Out. Andre was the best and extremely helpful through out our stay..Andre stayed up with us late into the morning hours talking and laughing with us, while helping when needed. A true gentleman. We have adopted them both in our family and have exchanged information and have been keeping in touch. Petergay was so sweet and very helpful with changing and getting our linens when needed. They were very accommodating and helped to make our White Dinner Party, Fashion Show, Talent Show, Memorial Service, A Surprise 50th Wedding Anniversay Celebration for my Parents and our long stay, the Best Ever..Family members came from Australia, US, N. Ireland, England and those who live in Jamaica, all to celebrate our 1st Family Reunion and we all felt as though we were at HOME.. We Really were at Home in the Villa and in Jamaica, which is Our HOME LAND. My Family and I will definitely be back. Mr. Scott, the Owner, worked with us from start to finish from a distance which one would never know. This was greatly appreciated for our Memorable Family Reunion. He was fair, understanding and reasonable for our large family event planning. We Appreciated his staff and will be back. Please come and stay at this Villa and Experience what my family and I did... One Luv...

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renée W
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Visited in August for a family reunion. We booked out the villa for our family for the week. The amenities were great (wifi, cable, AC, pool and security.). The on-site staff were great. Ms. Joyce was very accommodating when it came to preparing meals for our family and the housekeeping was great too - just as you'd expect at a hotel. The villa itself wasn't too far from the major shopping plazas and the view from the upper level balcony is amazing - couldn't ask for anything better. This was our second time visiting this Villa for our family reunion and we haven't had any complaints. Would definitely visit again when I travel to Janaica.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Staff
Liked least: distance from beach (tho it wasn't that far)
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bishop Auckland
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Detroit Michigan
Reviewed 29 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portland, Jamaica.
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing