We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made our trip wonderful”

Island Transfer and Tours - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$105.00*
and up
Blue Hole Adventure from Falmouth
More Info
US$126.00*
and up
Day Trip to Blue Hole and Dunn's River Falls from Falmouth
More Info
US$108.00*
and up
Private Montego Bay Shore Excursion to the Blue Hole
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Island Transfer & Tours is a Jamaica Tourist Board (JTB) Registered Ground Transportation Company in Montego Bay, Jamaica offering private airport transfers and Tours only. We offer complete transportation packages including airport transfer, sightseeing tours, shore excursions from the cruise ship pier and customized tours from all resort location. Our drivers are trained and licensed by the Jamaica Tourist Board (JTB) and knowledgeable professionals who love what they do. We strive to make your experience most enjoyable while visiting our island. Our airport transfer services are second to none. We offer pick up from Donald Sangster International (Montego Bay) and Norman Manley International (Kingston) with drop off at any of Jamaica's fabulous hotels, villas or guest houses. . Your final destinations can be any of Jamaica's fabulous hotels and great houses. We will take you to: Port Antonio -Ocho Rios - Falmouth Cruise Ship - The South Coast - Negril - Montego Bay.
Aiea, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Made our trip wonderful”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We visited Jamaica in August of 2014 and Island Transfer and tours was definitely a huge part of why we had such a great time. There was a group of 5 of us and we used the service for both airport transfers and for a tour. We booked at the last minute and weren't really sure where we wanted to go but it was no problem. We talked to Byron and he sent us a driver, Owen, that took great care of us. We spent the whole day with him and he showed us a great time and some great spots. I really enjoyed going to some of the less touristy spots, which was the request. We had the opportunity to interact with 3 different drivers during our stay... Byron, Owen, and Jimmy and they were all excellent. You can't go wrong! We will definitely be using the service again!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ernestine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,052
    43
    10
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Augustine, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

My daughter and I used the service on our recent trip to The Jewel Paradise Cove. Jimmy was at the airport upon our arrival and took us directly to the resort. He offered history and information about the island along the drive. Showed us landmarks and answered any questions we had. The cars they have are new, clean, and comfortable. Bryan picked us up at the hotel promptly and escorted us back to the airport. He was very personable and offered tips regarding other trips to the island as well as answering questions about local landmarks etc. Both drivers were excellent and I will definitely use this service again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gevett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron P, Manager at Island Transfer and Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you gevette for sharing your experience here. It is wonderful to know that we made your stay here enjoyable and thank you again for your positive comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Mary Parish, Jamaica
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Byron was great !!!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My family and I live in Jamaica but this was your first time using Island Transfer, Byron did an absolutely wonderful job ensuring we had a great time on your ride to the airport… The service was phenomenal and will continue to use Island Transfer for all rides to and from the airport.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andybigblake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron P, Manager at Island Transfer and Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Island Transfer and Tours is proud to serve local and overseas guests alike. As a local guest it was our pleasure to provide transportation.Thank you, Andrae for your positive review. Our drivers take their roles in our industry very seriously and try everyday to provide quality service that our guests expect. We hope to serve you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Company and Drivers!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed in Jamaica from August 11th to 17th and used Island Transfer for the private transfer between MBJ and Hilton Rose Hall. The arrival flight was delayed for about 1/2 hour and I was worried if that would cause a problem, but Island Transfer had another van waiting for our arrival. Also, the return transfer was on-time and Clive was excellent. Definitely will use Island Transfer again!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Civic506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron P, Manager at Island Transfer and Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you Civic506 for your comments and for sharing your experience with other travellers. Our commitment to providing superb service is what we stand by. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you next time you come to Jamaica.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Island Transfer and Tours”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We when to jamaica use island transfer and tour our driver Clifford was amazing Eileen who works in the office she is very quick to respond to our email this company is rated# for a reason. We would definitely recommend them to anyone going to jamaica.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jai_lo_0069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron P, Manager at Island Transfer and Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for the great review. I'll be sure to pass on your comments to Eileen and Clifford. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Island Transfer and Tours - Day Tours also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Island Transfer and Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing