We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Our beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our beach
our beach Deep bath tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Our beach
our beach
Deep bath tub
sitting room
lobby
patio
lobby
hot tub
Outside by the hot tub
Near the pool
gazebo into the ocean
outside seating
fountain
king size bedroom
picture of the condo at night
Lounge by the pool
pool at night
beach from above
Condominium
Children's Pool
kitchen area
fruits from our restaurant
lovely lobster meal served in one of our four restaurants
looking out from one of our balconies
lovely king size bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sha13122
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
4
people found this review helpful

The place was nice!!! Super nice!!!! Everything was exactly like the pictures. Very clean and neat!!! The view was amazing!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terriank1
Windsor, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in this condo and we couldn't ask for anything better, it was absolutely amazing. The condo was clean, with a very comfortable bed, a fully stocked kitchen with all the amenities that you need. The ocean view was awesome...I'm missing it now wishing I could wake up to that view everyday. The front desk staff was courteous, and the owner Sharon was very personable, and was always available to answer all my questions. Thank you Sharon for sharing your wonderful condo with us, we will be back in a few months.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable bed
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
I enjoyed hosting Terrian. The staff enjoyed having her here. Thanks for being a wonderful guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen F
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great owner, fabulous condo, beautiful spot”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time at this great condo. We had 3 adults plus a baby and there was room to accommodate us comfortably. The room, appliances, and furnishings are great. The grounds are beautiful and well-kept. The pool area is excellent with plenty of shade and chairs. Besides quite a lot of seaweed on portions of it, the beach area is great. In addition to lounge chairs, there are nice large cabanas with mattress pads. very convenient location to golf courses. Sharon was very prompt in replying to any questions and concerns that arose. There are a few cons that prevent me from giving it 5 stars 1) the jacuzzi is non functional 2) we were told that towels for the pool/beach were available from the lifeguards. However, whenever we asked for towels they were "in the wash" every single time 3) The large amounts of seaweed piled up on the beach are distracting and annoying 4) There was no bedding provided for the sofa bed. This issue was resolved through Sharon and staff as timely as it could have been however it was still inconvenient. I would certainly HIGHLY recommend this unit. Even with it's few flaws I would love to return. We had a great time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerriblyD...
Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful, exactly what I expected!”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
5
people found this review helpful

If your looking for a very quiet beautiful luxurious place to stay for a great price this is it! Pleasantly surprised, the bed was very comfortable bed & the pool was very clean & well kept..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The unit itself was beautiful & the pool was very clean.
Liked least: The place felt a bit desserted.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2015
Thank you for this great review, the staff enjoyed having you to take care of. Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
769derek
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL AND AWESOME PLACE”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
5
people found this review helpful

I rented this condo for a 5 days in July 2014 , at first I was very skeptical after reading previous bad reviews and I was expecting problems but after I arrived to this place everything changed , this place is paradise , is heaven on the earth , you will love it from the first moment you will pass the security gate , it's amazing :) pictures are real , condo was very clean and spacious , very modern with a beautiful view from balcony , but the most important are people who are working in the lobby as a concierges : very polite , smiling , always for you ready to help, those hardworking people make this place awesome . I was very impressed and I LOVE IT , LOVE IT AND LOVE IT AGAIN . GOOD JOB PEOPLE FROM PALMYRA RESORT .
this condo was very easy to book and owner Sharon was very easy to deal with , thank you , very important information : you really do need a car :) this is a perfect place and if you are going to montego bay don't miss it out

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: property and people who worked there
Liked least: I liked everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2015
We loved having you at the Palmyra you are a wonderful guest. Thanks for the great review.

Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
6
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jan 2015
Thank you very much for this wonderful review. It was a pleasure hosting you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ElsiePalm
Munich, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice, Luxurious Appartement, BUT.....”
Reviewed 5 April 2013 for a stay in January 2013
9
people found this review helpful

This condo is located in a complex (called The Palmyra) of two large apartment buildings on the north coast of Jamaica, not too far from Montego Bay. It is obvious from the lavish furnishings that a lot of money has been poured into this development, marble floors everywhere, a huge pool surrounded by tropical vegetation, a beautiful, wide, artificial beach with soft, white sand and a prime location between other big name resorts. The condo was very well kept and has ocean and hill views, though the main view is directed at the other large building in this complex. There is a full kitchen, though lacking a bit in utensils and a neat bathroom with a neat glass shower. This place would have been a steal for the price and we would have had a great time here, were it not for a number of major problems. While the building with our condo was completely done, the grounds are partially unfinished, with a third, large building that is essentially a skeleton with no facades. As we found out a couple of days into our stay from a local newspaper available online, the developers had gone into default and the entire complex had been repossessed by the banks a while ago. Most units are still individually owned and a few are rented out, but the complex was largely empty and had the odd feel of an eerily quiet ghost town overall. The bar by the pool (Cafe Palmyra) had shut down just a few days before our visit. Well, so far, not a problem for us. But then came the blackouts. No electricity and no internet, every day between noon and 5:30 PM and then again between midnight and 5:30 AM. At first we were a bit surprised that the A/C stopped halfway during the night and were told in the reception that there was a problem with the on-site generator but it would soon be fixed. Of course after a couple of days they had to admit that power was shut down intentionally to save on fuel costs. Sharon, the owner told us that the problem would be fixed soon but it wasn't and since our stay, these news have apparently made it to local media as well:
http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/20130210/business/business1.html
After we had made a complaint though PayPal, Sharon agreed to refund part of the price paid, but nothing has happened for two months now and she is not responding to e-mails anymore. Also in the light of the press report linked above, we would say it is more than a little risky to book anything in this entire complex.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful, clean and quiet sand beach
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2013
This complex is up and running again. Like many others the recession happened and the developer ran into problems with the bank but he is out of the picture now. The property is still as beautiful and well kept, it the most gorgeous property on the gold coast. Everything that happened in the past took all the owners off guard and I refunded all my owners. The problem that I had with this person was that he wanted 100% percent refund and if not he would write a bad review. i don't respond well to threats so here we are.

All I ask is that you read all the other reviews and make up your own mind.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing