We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Emerald View Resort
Ranked #2 of 43 Montego Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
“great place”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

i recently just came from a vacation and i stayed at emerald view.... it was a great experience. the people were all friendly nice... the property was real clean .. the pool was nice and clean .. the rooms are beautiful and also clean.. the view is nice you get to see over the city and also see the beach .. it was a real relaxed.. they even have transportation to take you places. it is a beautiful place to stay while in jamaica

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmoney0585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    81
    21
    10
    15
See reviews for
34
93
31
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Jamaica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

From being picked by the resort's bus in Negril to many tours around Ochi Rios I had whole lot of leisure time while on this business trip. Nothing truly prepares you for the view just when you enter the property, it is beautiful and the environs are simply breathe taking, Lushes mountainous veiws of green as precious as the Emerald itself. Staff was very accommodating and friendly, I had the pleasure of meeting the acquaintance of Ms. Jenny who made my visit not only enjoyable but friendly. Though the resort does not have its own pool, Chill Out beach just a bit down from the resort would have made it redundant as the beach is truly precious. For the short time I was there I had the privilege of travelling on the bus that takes us visitors around Ochi and back. I have found nothing and precious and this Emerald, it is a place to visit in JA. Like they say, "Once you go, you know" I"m definitely heading back soon!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 191Jev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natchitoches, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Staying at the Emerald View Villa allowed my family and I to see Jamaica from a residents view. My experience was refreshing, exciting and tasteful. I highly recommend The Emerald View Villa and Ms Jennifer as their hostess. Yea Mon !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eulilia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texarkana, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

My sister and I stayed here for 4 nights. Ms. Jennifer, the owner, and her family were sooo wonderful to us. They never treated us like tourists. They always made us feel very comfortable and welcome. The Villa is beautiful and they are there to help you with anything you need. Where the Villa is located gives you the chance to see real life in Jamaica and not just all the other tourists. If you are looking for a more personal experience this is the place to be!! Thank you to all of the staff for your kindness and making us feel at home!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia-101276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 5 nights 6 days, overall just a beautiful place for couples, Jennifer treated us like a family and the service was just beautiful....I wish we could've stayed longer but we will always make sure to make stay there whenever we visit Montego Bay, this is one of the quietest place to stay if you are looking to get away with your partner exactly what we needed for a vacation

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

very nice staff, respectful and friendly. their food is organic. they were very formidable and helped me with my gluten free diet. their menu include both 'American' and national Jamaican dishes. although the villa is located on a beautiful mountain, the city is like a 15 minute car ride.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamaicaherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014

My husband and I spent 5 days at the Emerald View Resort on our honeymoon. We had a WONDERFUL experience there. The staff were friendly (just like family), the view was amazing, our room was comfortable & cleaned daily, the resort was quiet (inside & out). There were many times that we weren't even aware of other guests until they came out of their rooms. If you're looking to have a fun time in Jamaica, but you want to sleep in a peaceful environment, this is the place to be. We also felt very safe at night (at the resort & in our rooms)...and I just LOVED the keypad door locks (I didn't have to keep up with an actual room key). Also, Ms. Jennifer is very knowledgeable about the activities that are available for tourist, and the resort has two separate shuttles/vans that are available to take you to various destinations (traveling expenses may apply).

Overall we had a wonderful time...and were very pleased with our stay at the Emerald View Resort. If you just want to be another face in a hotel room then don't come here....but, if you want to build relationships and feel like you're in a home away from home, this is the place to visit.

Room Tip: Ask about a room with a balcony :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montego Bay hotels
4.8 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
12.4 mi away
Deja Resort
Deja Resort
#22 of 63 in Montego Bay
176 reviews
12.3 mi away
Toby's Resort
Toby's Resort
#27 of 63 in Montego Bay
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
SeaGarden Beach Resort
SeaGarden Beach Resort
#24 of 63 in Montego Bay
565 reviews
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
12.4 mi away
El Greco Resort
El Greco Resort
#31 of 63 in Montego Bay
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald View Resort

Property: Emerald View Resort
Address: 261 Poinciana Drive | Greenwood, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Montego Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Emerald View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Emerald View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald View Hotel Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing